Bumble & Bumble • Leave in Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(87 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 beautylush77 on 4/6/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by beautylush77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my holy grail hair product. I am surprised this doesn't have a higher average rating! For whatever reason, this product is a godsend for my hair; it calms it and makes it looks as though I have blow-dried it or styled it (which I sadly never do). This is even if I just use it as a standard conditioner and rinse it out.

Pros: This is a thick, high quality conditioner. It smells great, like all B&B products. I have thick, curly/wavy hair that gets super frizzy in any humidity and generally expands and looks unkempt very easily. This product, whether I use it as a rinse-out, or a leave-in, makes my hair look polished and styled. Because I am bad with hair styling, I need a low-maintenance routine and this absolutely provides that. It makes hair super healthy and shiny, and just generally well-behaved.

Cons: When I use this as leave-in it has a tendency to make my hair look oily. My hair is naturally very oily so I am super paranoid about my hair looked over-product'd. This product is also over-priced, like all B&B haircare!

Overall: Despite the price, this is a must-have for me. I love/hair relationship with all the B&B shampoos (I've never found one that I like enough to repurchase) but this conditioner does wonders for my hair. Every day is a good hair day when I use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tasmanjasmine on 1/9/2014 2:04:00 AM more reviews by tasmanjasmine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bumble & Bumble is my favorite brand for hair products. I have been using their products since I began high school and I have been out of high school for quite some time now so it's been years since I have used anything other than Bumble & Bumble.

With that being said, I think this a great product. It really makes your hair soft and smooth and helps you achieve the perfect blow-out. It calms down your frizz and also helps protect your hair. I use this product along side Bumble & Bumble's Defrizz, Invisible Oil and their hair Tonic and it works wonders. It feel's like I have stepped out of the salon once I am done styling my hair. And over the years it has made the appearance and texture of my hair wonderful.

I would definitely recommend trying this product out. The only downside I can think of is the price of the product. However, if you use the product correctly it will last you a very long time. My sister and I wash our hair 2 to 3 times a week and apply this every time we wash our hair and the bottle lasts us a good 5-6 months and we have really thick hair so it is worth it for us to go out and purchase this bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CamiBell on 2/14/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by CamiBell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have yet to use a B&B product that has disappointed me. I had originally purchased this to replace the sub-par leave-in I had been using for around 6 months; I had used it for so long because I figured it was getting the job done (or at least, it was dealing with my hair as much as possible).


Man, was I wrong. That's where this B&B comes in - I wanted a change and wasn't completely satisfied with my previous product. Now I finally understand what an actual good leave-in is supposed to do. I've had this for a little over a month now, and it has worked wonders on moisture/protein zapped hair.


First off, let me say that my hair breaks off like crazy. Little pieces fall off everywhere, and my hair is extremely fine and thin to begin with - so that's like hair suicide. Needless to say it is absolutely imperative that I use products that somewhat restore balance to my hair.


I like to use this product primarily as a leave-in, but once a week I use it as a rinse-out after I co-wash (I use BB Creme de Coco as the main conditioner), and that's worked wonders for me. I have long red hair, and I use about a dime sized amount of this on damp hair and it keeps my hair moisturized, weightless, and smooth all day long - results I had never seen with my previous leave-in. The smell is almost non-existant so there's no clash, and it's almost like you can feel the moisture when you hold it in in the palm of your hands.


The price of this doesn't bother me at all - not only because I'm willing to splurge on my hair, but also because you only have to use a really small amount to get results. Like I said, I've been using this for a month and I'm not even halfway through the bottle yet.


Needless to say I will always repurchase, because this is a permanent staple in my hair regime! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shelbyj1204 on 2/7/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Shelbyj1204

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! It makes a noticeable difference in the softness and silkiness of my hair compared to using no product. I usually put it in my hair after getting out of the shower. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annieSFRBeauty on 11/29/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by annieSFRBeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is a product I live and die by. I flipping LOVE this stuff. The smell is light, fresh and amazing. It is a light moisture instead of a creamy consistency, so it doesn't leave the hair heavy or greasy. I have literally used this every time I wash my hair for probably 14 years. Recently I ran out and there was a noticeable difference in my hair when I don't use it. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 6/27/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't use this every time I wash my hair, but I like the results when I do. I haven't used a leave in conditioner in so long but in the summer my hair feels more dry and my natural wave tends to frizz. Styling products usually do the trick but I like keeping things more natural in the summer. A nickel sized dollop of this softens my hair and tames the frizz without weighing down my waves. I can let it dry naturally and it looks noticeably better. Plus my fine, long hair is easy to comb. I have a ton of hair that wants to tangle when it's wet so being able to glide a comb through without a struggle makes me want to jump up and down.


It smells nice, that subtle, fresh B&B fragrance I can never place. Reminds me a little of the B&B Gentle Shampoo. Fades as soon as my hair is dry. I'm a huge fan of the consistency, which feels like a cross between a gel and a cream, very light with some slip so it spreads throughout the length of my hair easily. I keep it concentrated on the ends and middle and rub any remainder near the roots. Simple plastic packaging that looks the exact same as the shampoo/conditioner bottles from this line. Travels well and is easy to control the amount dispensed. I'd repurchase this when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andrea400 on 6/30/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Andrea400

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The bad reviews are scaring me cuz I don't want this to ever be discontinued. When my stylist told me my breakage issues stemmed from not using two heat protectants(one on wet hair before I blowdry and one on dry hair I flat iron) I picked up the Bumble and Bumble leave in since she recommended a cream based leave in.

My hair use to be so thin and fragile on top and now it is fuller and healthier. I only use this on wet or dry hair. If you put it on damp or toweled dry hair it will feel gummy. I put it on wet hair then follow with Aquage straightening gel and then blowdry. After my hair has been flat ironed(I use Aquage Beyond Shine as a flat iron heat protectant) I use a little of the leave in to smooth down any fly aways.

I also use this to CO wash before my regular shampoo if I am shampooing, rinsing and repeating- and it works perfect for that.

This has no silicones or protein for those who care about that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Buggi on 4/3/2011 6:33:00 AM more reviews by Buggi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like bumble and bumble, but this product is crap. I used it both as as Leave in and a rinse out conditioner after shampooing. I have fine hair which is not that much damaged or dry and easy to nourish. But this product wasn't able to give my hair any kind of benefits. After washing it out ans before blowdrying i usually comb my hair, which is actually not a big problem. But this conditioner left my hair really frizzy so I couldnt comb my hair at all without ripping it of. After blowdrying it left my hair looking really frizzy and unkempt. When I touched it it felt alright but what is the use of it if the hair looks awful.

Used as a leave in I couldn't see any difference.

And I really really hated the smell. When I took the conditioner out of the bottle I initially thought it has turned rancid or something. But it was not, it's just the smell. After rinsing it out the smell is alright, but still. It's kind of really gross.

The product is highly overprized as measured on the nourishing agents and ingredients and for that it's not doing any good. I am really glad I got it cheaper on ebay. I would have been crying by now If I had purchased it at its normal price (22 = 31 $ !!!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heavenlyxox on 3/24/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by heavenlyxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS:
no silicones
makes hair soft
subtle frangrance


CONS:
expensive
hair looks dry still/feels dry still
not heavy enough for my needs

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raeronola on 3/4/2011 11:33:00 PM more reviews by raeronola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I feel like I'm one of those people form whom pretty much all Bb products work miracles. My hair is dry with a natural wave/frizz but gets oily at the roots after day 1. So far every Bb product I've tried has worked really well for me, minus the styling lotion. I love the leave in-conditioner. I use it right after blowdrying to get that second-day look without the oily roots. I get some definition and natural wave without stickiness or clumping. And I love the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Conditioner products