Jergens • Natural Glow Revitalizing • Self Tanners

rated 4.3(49 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 7/23/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really great gradual self tanner. After my horrible encounter with L'oréal Sublime Bronze airbrush, I was really scared of self tanners but I'm not anymore. I really love the fact that it's moisturizing in the same time as tanning. As a really fair girl (NW10) I was afraid that the medium one will be too dark, but I really want to try it next, as this one give me a little tan, but not a lot. I still look really white, but not as white as before, if that make any sense ! I know that some people don't really like the smell, but it did not disturb me. I even actually almost like it.

It doesn't streak at all, and overall, it's an amazing product for the price. I will definitively repurchase.

I'll update when I use the medium one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dearrachel on 7/9/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by dearrachel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As an extremely pale-skinned girl (NC 5-10) who burns but never tans, this self-tanner is a great way to get a nice glow for summer. At first I tried the Fair to Medium version, but it had no effect at all, even after consistent application for over a week. I read a few recommendations that I should try out the Medium to Dark version, and I'm so glad I did!

PROS:
-Gives a nice, natural-looking tan when applied daily for a few days
-Minimal streaking
-Least offensive smell I've come across
-Inexpensive and easily accessible
-Very moisturizing

CONS:
-Inevitable self-tanner smell
-A few streaks (mainly on my wrists, for some inexplicable reason)
-Takes a few minutes to dry fully
-Must be applied every day or every other day to see results

Tips for Application:
-Exfoliate with a scrub and/or loofah in the shower beforehand
-Put a little moisturizer on your driest parts (i.e. knees, elbows, etc.)
-Apply from the feet up to avoid streaks

Overall, I think this is a good gradual self-tanner for many skin types that gives consistent and natural-looking results. Definitely a repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smileandactnice on 7/8/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by smileandactnice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My CVS had this in travel size so I bought it after my disaster with Sallys Airbrush Tan (long orange and ugly story there haha).
I use it sparingly to enhance the bit of sun I got au natural. I love the sparkles! The smell is absolutely amazing! I used to be a self tanner addict but the stench finally got too much for me. This new fragrance is way way better than the old. I'd tried this stuff before but it stunk badly and made me splotchy. This new formula smells dreamy going on, and then settles into that familiar self tanner funk...its not bad though and way way better than before! I love too how smooth and nice this formula feels. It applies like a soft, smooth lotion...not sticky like alot of ST's. The texture really is light years ahead of most ST's out there.
It gives me a nice, sparkly glow, and the sparkles wash off when I shower, so I'm left with pretty nice glowy skin.
I only am buying the travel sizes though...I dont trust ST's anymore and God knows one missed exfoliation will turn me into an orange zebra.lol. So right now I'll just play with the travel size til I decide I'm going back to ST's or natural sun.
The one nit pick is the tube. Although its cute and well made, it doesnt look different enough between formlas....Theres this one and some other that firms or whatnot...The revitalizing is the one I'm digging, so I have to read the bottles to make sure I'm getting the right one. Othet than that, I'm pretty happy overall with this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StaySweet516 on 6/28/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by StaySweet516

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was a HORRIBLE sunless tanner.
I was looking for one in the stores and I had a coupon so I bought this along with the face self tanner that came with it. Altogether it was $15 which is ridiculous. I squeezed some out and as it turns out, there are sparkles in this. I hate sparkly stuff. They were small, but noticeable.
I rubbed it in and waited for 15 mins. for it to dry but it never did. I turned the fan on and waited 20 minutes and it still wasn't dry. Finally, I put my clothes on and went on with my day.
The next day, I found out that my bra was stained orange, my dry patches were highlighted. and it creased unevely on my body where my clothes were and where my muscles flexed. I decided to scrub in the shower to wash off dead skin cells and wear extra lotion to help with dry patches and apply at night. It still didn't work. It turned my skin yellow and orange and the tone was all uneven.
I tried everything possible to make it work but I end up throwing it in the trash. I guess I'll try L'oreal next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jillydearest on 5/23/2012 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Jillydearest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Generally it worked well for me. I bought it in the medium to tan skin tones and got noticeable color in about 2 days.
It was streaky on my feet and looked rather fake but I don't blame the product because I never really took much time with applying this.
The smell to me was different from other self-tanners, they usually have a biscuit-y smell in my opinion and this one smelled like maple syrup?! But it was easily covered by my vanilla lotion and wasn't noticeable at all.
Price was affordable: compare it to a month's membership at a tanning salon and you'll be happy!
I prefer getting darker than this gives me, but this will definitely be my go-to self tanner, especially in winter months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pollinad on 5/17/2012 5:45:00 PM more reviews by pollinad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wish I loved this as much as everyone else seems to. :(

The color I do get from this is great and looks very healthy and natural on my fair skin.
HOWEVER, on me this is VERY streaky and blotchy. I have no idea why I have this problem when no one else seem to. I follow all the directions, I apply it at night, I exfoliate beforehand, blah, blah, blah... No matter what, I end up with noticeable streaks and blotches in random parts of my body. I'm starting to wonder if it's just something in my body chemistry that causes this.

I won't be repurchasing this, and am going to experiment with other self tanners. Everyone's skin is different, so I think this product is worth trying. It's obviously popular for a reason. It just doesn't work on my skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aqelvis on 5/10/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by aqelvis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I will buy this when I can't find Loreal Sublime Glow....the color is fine, delivery fine, I just don't like the smell....if it had a better smell, and a slight sparkle, I would give it a 5....I am pale, but use the Medium, cuz the Fair did not work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 turtlesaurus on 2/15/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by turtlesaurus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Cant express how impressed i am with this. I have a very pale complexion and was a little worried about buying this in Medium thinking the color might be too dramatic. Glad i took the gamble though .... on the third day of applying i had a gorgeous color that usually takes me 3 weeks of laying out in the sun every day! Even my boyfriend who is always the first to ridicule those painfully noticable fake tans started calling me his little golden goddess lol. As for the smell, i dont mind it at all and actually think its somewhat pleasant. Definatly reccommend this to anyone wanting to add some nice color to their skin .. its reasonably priced too!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BayJeanette on 1/24/2012 10:07:00 PM more reviews by BayJeanette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so shocked that there's negative reviews! Some said it made them look orange and I could only imagine that if you had extremely cool skin tones. This stuff is amazing!!!!! I use it everyday as a moisturizer and it gives me a natural sun kissed glow. I use the med-dark skin tones and it's so great! I think it's a fair price and a great product! Love! Been using for years!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lionessque on 1/21/2012 4:08:00 AM more reviews by Lionessque

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

hg bronzerrrr!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products