Cover Girl Simply Ageless

3.6

67 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Talc, Butylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, Ozokerite, Acetyl Glucosamine, Silica, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Sorbitan Isostearate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Methicone, Panthenol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Red 6, Red 7, Yellow 5


on 1/19/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was just ok. It did make my skin a bit more greasy and did not last that long.
I liked the color and how it gave a natural looking flush to the skin.
The product did dry up and start to crack rather quickly and overall I would not repurchase.



on 9/27/2014 6:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I found this at big lots for $4 so I thought why not. I'm not one to spend lots of money on many new products because of the numerous times I've been duped by commercials. Anyhow, this is a pretty difficult review to write because this product isn't consistent. Some days I can get it to look good and I like it, but other days it looks just awful.

You MUST mix the serum in with the color. When you do and you blend it in well it looks nice. But you also must be quick about it because it dries pretty fast and takes on a powder-ish finish. I apply it with my fingers (if that helps at all). And don't try to dab it on places and then blend, it won't work. You will end up with what someone else called "clown cheeks" if you don't mix the serum and start blending right away. It will also wear before the end of the day and leave you with blotches on your cheeks. A touch up would help but I don't have time to reapply makeup during my day. I'm sure this is great for some people, but not everyone. I, myself, will not repurchase this. The container is pretty big so it will last for awhile. If you can find it on sale then give it a try, but it's not worth the actual price. This is a hit or miss product.


on 9/16/2013 11:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

i LOve this blush! Its probably my favorite cream type from the ds. I have color 200- its a warm brick-peach matte shade. Comes with the white swirly thing that helps the cracked dry blush blend out effortlessly; because it wiLL do that over time even if u tightly close. Its quite sheer but can build up. I use my fingers to mix the white + peach together than the ELF flat top brush to blend out, looks really natural, hydrates well & stays put. Gotta do one cheek at a time as it sets quite quickly. Its my go to for colder months, goes with everything.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Covergirl's Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush comes from a collaborative line of products with one of my favorite skincare brands, Olay. This cream blush contains a swirling of Olay's Regenerist Serum with SPF 22. Covergirl says that their Sculpting Blushes will give "creamy color that defines cheekbones and stays suspended over fine lines and wrinkles for flatteringly flawless coverage. The Olay Regenerist Serum inside is fused with vitamins, skin conditioners, and anti-oxidants that actually help improve skin texture to give you an instantly healthy looking, youthful glow." Covergirl offers four shades of Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush, I have Plush Peach. I was sent this product by Free Beauty Events in exchange for promoting their website and monthly giveaways. This product is one the higher end of the drugstore price range, selling for between $10-13, which in my personal opinion, is far too expensive for any Covergirl product. I'm a straight up hater when it comes to Covergirl products, except for their mascaras though. The high price might be justified though, you get a good amount of product; 12 g (.4oz). This blush was made in the USA. Unfortunately, Covergirl does test on animals.
I find the packaging for Covergirl's Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush kinda awkward, like they didn't think it all the way through during the design process. The packaging is pretty large and excessive. What I assumed was the lid, actually has the product inside of it. The screw off lid features a label with the same color and design as the product inside, the Olay and Covergirl logos, and the product and shade names. The bottom of the packaging is very bulky, made of purple plastic. This part of the packaging flips open to reveal a round sponge applicator, which I don't even understand. Sponge applicators aren't really the best choice fro thick, creamy blushes like this one. There's a peel up label on the bottom of the compact, offering a full ingredient list and directions. I just don't get the packaging. It's ugly, bulky, poorly thought out, and the inclusion of a sponge is setting up some users for failure. What were you thinking, Covergirl?
Covergirl&Olay's Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush looks pretty cool in the pack, or at least it used to be before I used it. The dark peachy blush contains two white swirls of Olay serum. The edges of the serum swirls are kinda blurred from use in my pan though. Also, at one point this cream blush dried out and cracked in some weird pattern, however, wiping the top off helped it return to it's original smooth state. The texture of Covergirl's Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush is really great! It's so creamy and rich and it blends beautifully. I tend to apply this blusher with my fingers, but I recently started using my Real Techniques Stippling Brush, and much prefer the results that way. I can't really vouch for how well this product stays "suspended over lines and wrinkles", and I highly double that it has any real anti-aging benefits, but I gotta admit, it does seem to minimize the looks of my semi-prominent cheek pores! This blush wears so well too! I can get 9+ hours of wear, even on my sweatiest days at work! Covergirl's Sculpting Blush can actually be really difficult for me to remove, even after I wash my face, so of it is still just hanging in there. Great formula. The color? So ugly, so unflattering, so pigmented. Plush Peach is a very warm, ruddy, peach. I'd barely call this shade peach, it's almost rusty in color, it looks like a peach blush that oxidized into the wrong color. Maybe this shade would look good on a warmer skin tone, but on my fair, rosy skin, a blush this color makes me look ill. I feel like that's a major flaw in the Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush is that all four available shades are very strong in color, so they aren't well suited for those of us on the fairer side. I also don't think it was a good idea on Covergirl's part, since this line is geared toward older women. I'd like to see an expanded color selection.
Covergirl&Olay's Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush has a lot of pros and cons. The formula is great, super creamy, super pigmented, super blendable, super long wearing, overall super! But the packaging and this shade, Plush Peach, are so bad. I'll never be able to truly enjoy this excellent cream blush because the color doesn't suit me at all. Also, I encourage you to toss out the included sponge, or use it for something else, or else you'll have awful, awful results with this blush. I would consider checking out a different shade of this blush if the range gets expanded, but I doubt I will because it doesn't seem like a very popular product. While I still think that the Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush is ridiculously expensive for a Covergirl product, but the quality is there, so I guess it's worth the price, plus it's comparable in price to other drugstore cream blushes. I recommend this surprisingly good cream blush if any of the shades speak to you, just remember your coupons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2012 10:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the first cream blush I have ever used. I bought it in the peach color, it looks nice and lasts a long time. My only complaint about this is sometimes it looks splotchy on my cheeks, like I took a sponge and dabbed it on. I believe this is due to having dried build up on my makeup brush. If I clean my makeup brush once a week, it applys better, stays on a lot longer, and doesn't get the splotchy look.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This blush is leaving me a little at a loss. On the one hand, I do like it when it's on - it gives a great, and very natural looking little flush. On the other - the price is high for what it is, and the actually getting it on is annoying. Using the sponge they provide leaves you with crazy clown cheeks unless you just dab it on - which I do. Now. haha.
I think maybe I'm just not a big fan of the cream blush thing. Plus there is waaaaaaaay too much of it. I don't think I could use this whole thing up in five years. And it's already starting to dry out. And it's way too expensive for what it gives you. Would not repurchase, even though it can look cute when on correctly.

EDIT: This blush is crap and I hate it. It dried out in no time, went all crumbly and gross, and applied like crap. No time at all. Overpriced and terrible, will never repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2012 7:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought the 230 and love the color.

It took me a while to understand how to apply it. Brushes picked up too little/too much, I don't care for sponges. What I finally came up with is to swipe on a bit onto my fingertips, dot the color in the areas I want it and blend it with a soft, dense brush.

It lasts well and doesn't seem to transfer as much as powder blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2012 5:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I vacillated about purchasing this for a few weeks because I couldn't justify spending more than $10 on blush, but I really wanted a nice cream blush to go with the bb cream I have been using instead of powder. I finally purchased this today in Lush Berry. It appears to be really dark in the package but blends on my skin to a beautiful, translucent flush of pink. It blends perfectly with my bb cream and once I set it with powder doesn't smudge. Also, there is a lot of product in the canister so I anticipate that this will last a very long time. That makes it worth the money to me. Lush Berry is a cool shade suited perfectly to cool/fair skin tones.

My only complaint is that the package unscrews rather than flipping open, while the sponge applicator rests in the bottom that screws off. I think it would have been much nicer had they designed it to flip open.

Overall, though, I am happy with this purchase and will definitely buy again when I run out, which doesn't seem like it will be for quite a while!


on 3/12/2012 1:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this in Rich Cinnamon and I like it. It blends easily and gives me a nice glow. I love that it has no shimmer and looks nice and natural, but I think it's a little expensive.


on 2/25/2012 5:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My best experience with drugstore cream blush, to date. I purchased Lush Berry and it gives a beautiful pop of color. I absolutely love it, looks fresh and pretty on my skin.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5123 Reviews
Contour Kit
89 Reviews
Back to Top