Marcelle • Volume Precision • Mascara

rated 3.9(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 monty713 on 1/4/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by monty713

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The best! I have tried just about every mascara out there and this will definitely be a re-purchase. You don't need a big, gloop-y wand/brush. You need this! It has small bristles that really get "in there" and reach every lash. It lasts all day and no raccoon eyes. Ever since switching to this mascara, my husband has commented at how beautiful my eyes look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JazzySmiles on 5/27/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by JazzySmiles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely LOVE this mascara! I used to use an Almay mascara that was my HG but it got discontinued :( but this mascara is a great alternative. I got it as a gift for my birthday because I was looking for a replacement mascara in brown and this fit the bill. Only problem is that if you get the lashes the slightest bit wet your mascara will get wet and you need to be careful until it dries so it doesn't smear. This product does no flake or smudge otherwise! Overall amazing product that does wonders to bring out my blue eyes! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LuckyLucy777 on 4/25/2013 5:13:00 AM more reviews by LuckyLucy777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite volumizing mascara that I like to wear when I want to keep my make up more natural, otherwise I use a lengthening mascara instead. This mascara is exactly what it says it is : volumizing. I do not find that it lengthens (which it does not claim to do) but does it ever make it look like I have more lashes! Like, a lot more!! I have a very subtle set of fake lashes that I used to use because I didn't think mine were full enough; I haven't worn them since using this mascara! I have the darkest black, but I do wish there was a darker black, as I do not find this one to be as dark as other blacks even within Marcelle. Great for day time. And I agree with everyone: no smudges or flakes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Canadianadia on 9/2/2012 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Canadianadia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this Marcelle Volume precision in a 2-for-1 pack for $4.99 at Winners a few months ago and now I wish I bought more. It puts a nice base coat on my lashes and seperates them. Once this is dry I use a light coat of thickening mascara on top to give more volume, Although I would prefer a formula that provides the length and thickness in one product, burfor the price I have no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 6/7/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So there are things I like and things I dislike about this product. The most important thing to me in a mascara is that it doesn't smudge or flake, and this doesn't do either! So good for that. The problem I have with it is that I despise the brush. It's just little tiny plastic nubs- I prefer fuller brushes. I found it didn't do anything for my lashes, it was kind of spider-y. It was great for my bottom lashes though, because you can get all of them without making a mess- it definitely is a "precise" brush. So what I think I'm going to do is keep it, and just use a different brush with it, because the formula is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candybum on 1/29/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by candybum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE. This stuff is super gentle, perfect for day or night and washes off easily. And NO CLUMPS! Even if there are a few clumps while applying, the little brush combs right through them and ta-da, no more clumps! Definitely my HG and that is saying a lot because I love trying new products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puggy1234 on 1/28/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by puggy1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A few yars ago, I went to London Drugs and said "I will pay anything, but what mascara can I buy that won't smudge or run during the course of a normal day". I ALWAYS had smudging and would wipe the crud away and was getting wrikles from all that nonsense! The cosmetics lady could have sold me any number of pricey mascaras, or the tried and trues like Great Lash (which is HORRIBLE!), but she told me to buy this one, and I did and never looked back. I respect everyone else's review on this site, but I must say, I have tried nearly every mascara - for the very expensive to the cheap, and this is the ONLY ONE I HAVE TRIED that does not smudge or flake. Ever! This is one of the few beauty products that I always go back too and always will. I recently tried another one (L'oreal), which was more expensive and AWFUL. I will always come back to this one. It's the only one I use that I can trust won't make me look like a racoon. The other thing I like about it is that it is easy to wash off. (The most recent one I wasted money on flakes and smudges AND is impossible to take off! Explain this to me!) I wish it offered some more volume, but what is does offer is pretty good. The wand is made of silicone I think, so takes some getting used too. So if you haven't tried this one - please do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ampschell on 11/4/2011 8:55:00 PM more reviews by ampschell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara - It doesn't flake, I haven't found it to smudge, although I have oily skin. It doesn't add much thickness to the lashes but I found it gave mine the illusion of greater length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Beckylou15 on 3/28/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Beckylou15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this free cause it was a GWP. I really liked it to! But either It was a cheap quality or I was hard on It cause the wand snapped:( It kind of reminds me of the Lancome Hypnoses Drama Mascara. overall,Good Quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jedi_girl on 11/5/2010 8:13:00 PM more reviews by jedi_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have used various Marcelle mascaras and tend to keep going back because I rather like them.

I will not purchase this one again mostly because it doesn't stay put.

Here is a summary of my findings:
1) I have oily skin and found this mascara smudged by mid-day. This is not acceptable, even in a non-waterproof mascara.

2) The design of the brush makes it easy to separate your lashes as you apply the mascara (which I really like), however I found that I accidently kept touching my lashline and just above with the brush. I don't know how to explain this clearly, but its almost as a result of the space between the plastic bristles combined with how wet the product it. There are not many bristles and lots of space so you can get the wand very close to the rim of your eye as a result its easy to touch above the lashline and accidently put mascara on your eyelid or rim. After a few months when the mascara dries out a bit you will have less of an issue with this, so thats a plus I guess.

3) Like others have said, the brush can tend to bend when you insert the wand back into the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Marcelle products

More Mascara products