Chanel • Correcteur Perfection Long Lasting Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.5(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Coconoir2012 on 9/21/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Coconoir2012

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a CHANEL fanatic. I literally use the entire line. I absolutely ABHOR this product. The color range is terrible and it falls in every line and crevice of the face. I hope they come out with a better full coverage concealer soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 5/25/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'll preface the review by stating that I'd give it 3.5 lipsticks with 1.5 taken off for the price point. Yes, it's Chanel but for this kind of money, I want more than this concealer delivers.
It's decent and it gives reasonable coverage under my eye area with minimal creasing. I have to accept that I can't have that fully concealed wide awake look without using a heavier, creamier texture which means caking and settling into fine lines under the eyes.

Reviewers have mentioned a fragrance but I don't really detect a strong one which is typical of Chanel products. The colour selection is rather limited and #40 Beige Santal is the closest match to my NC30/C3 Asian skin tone.
The staying power is good and it lasts all day without fading.
Do I think it's worth the $40 CAD? Not really and so the quest for a less expensive alternative to Giorgio Armani's High Precision Retouch concealer continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swolf123 on 5/24/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by swolf123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Update: I had bad allergic reaction to this product. My eyes have been red and extremely puffy above and below my eye. It took me awhile to figure out it was this product that caused the reaction. Due to the reaction, this product no longer goes on smooth. Oh, and this isn't a short term reaction that disappears after I stop wearing it. My eyes are still inflamed days after. Only seeming to come down in redness, but still swollen under my eye and dry and puffy above. I may see a doctor if this persists.

I wasn't looking for a replacement eye concealer when I ran across this product online. But I have to admit that I haven't been really happy with either my dated Lancome Effacernes or the sheer coverage of my Natura Bisse Cure Sheer Eye. Swatching this item in store I decided to give it a whirl. Love the coverage and smoothness it gives my eye area. The only thing I have to watch out for is applying it directly atop of moisturizer, because over time that will just be transferred and mixed inside the product. Because of this, I would have liked to have seen this in a tube or bottle that makes dispensing onto fingers easier.

All in all, I'm pretty impressed by the coverage, smoothness, finish, and color match I was able to achieve.

For reference I use the Marc Jacobs Full Cover Correcting Brush No. 14 for application. For face concealing I use MUFE full cover concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarbiieXoX on 5/15/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by BarbiieXoX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Why is this product so unknown!!

Lovely concealer, very reliable have been using it for the past 2 years. Before that every concealer would not sit right or look right under certain lights - or would look like I've used concealer! So I hated them.

Very natural but don't be fooled, HIGH coverage - which is hard to come by.
You only need the tiniest bit - and just pat it in lightly. Does the job it was made for but remains natural.

If you skip the whole makeup routine from time to time and are the type to run out with a bit of mascara and concealer, this is the one for you. You will not be able to tell where the concealer stops and where your skin starts even in sunlight/daylight which is a very unforgiving light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LivingItUp on 3/24/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by LivingItUp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the texture of this concealer. It's a gel like consistency and smoothes out really nicely. However, it starts off a shade lighter than my face, which I do prefer then onces it sets, it turn about a shade DARKER than my skin. So... thats a deal breaker!

I could potentially use it in the summer but I dont tan very much. We will see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lingre on 1/5/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by lingre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I looked at some of these reviews just now and I guess it depends on what you are using it for. I mainly use it for under eye and to contour certain areas around my nose. I love it. I use it with a primer and foundation and its perfection. I dont use a brush, I dab little dots very lightly wherever I am using it and blend up gently patting. I am also using a lighter color than my complexion so these small little dots contained to certain areas go a long way.
I have some discoloration on my face but wouldn't use this concealer for that. Its creamy but its also liquid. If youre looking for heavy coverage over blemishes or scars I'd suggest something thats more of a solid cream or laying an actual liquid foundation with buildable coverage. I guess the price is steep considering its a "concealer" and I dont think its very multi-purpose but for what I use it for, I really love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelicafabrey on 12/30/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by angelicafabrey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I think the coverage for this one is okay for me but then again i don't really have very dark under eye circles. As for its lasting power to last through the day, not so much. I also find this product kinda oily so if you have oily skin, i suggest to skip this concealer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 exelero on 9/6/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by exelero

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It does has nice coverage but it left my skin super super dry! Never happened to me, it usually works the other way leaving it oily... And it just doesn't last. After a couple of hours it's gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pyxxeestyx on 6/3/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Pyxxeestyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this, I've bought it probably 4 times over by now! It really does work well for under the eyes for me, although I do have to reapply at some point. Pretty good coverage, not much creasing, and 100% NOT CAKEY! Sometimes it oxides a little but rarely... It does however break me out on my face I have come to realize, so for under the eyes only it is. It's not my HG, but it's good enough to have rebought 4 times.
I other gripe is by the time you get to the last months, you notice how much faster it dries out on your face. Once you buy a new tube, the quality is amazing and then slowly deteriorates as you keep it longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marchafr on 5/19/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by marchafr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is very good. It has good coverage, it is not cakey, it does not accentuate fine lines and stays on all day. I have beige 3 and the color is just fine: finally a "real" beige, not pink, not yellow, simply beige.

So far this is one of the best under eye concealers I've tried and I have tried soooo many. I am glad to have bumped into this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Concealers products