Chanel Correcteur Perfection Long Lasting Concealer

3.6

64 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Chanel is Chanel and I find that the older I get (I'm 49 and have been a make-up junkie all my life), and the more refined my tastes become, the more I gravitate to this line.

I would say this is medium to high coverage, very blendable but has great staying power. I have chosen this one over: Marc Jacobs, Clarins, Laura Mercier, Armani, YSL, Clinique, Lancome and many others I've since forgotten.

I buy #40 for when I'm tan and #30 for when I'm not (as the goal is for concealer to match your skin, not lighten it). I believe it also adds a bit of a glow.

It lives up to the Chanel brand and my favorite concealer.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really pleased with the quality of this product! I love the colour!its perfect on my skin!


on 3/23/2015 1:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adooooooore this concealer! No other concealer has made me look this good ever! I bought it a little over a month ago, and it hasn't breaken out nor disappointed me yet!

I use it either on top or underneath my Chanel Mat Lumière foundation, depending on how much coverage I want (use it underneath for a healthier, more natural look, or on top for a 100% coverage), and I also use it underneath a dab of foundation under my eyes (I have very dark circles). It really illuminates my face, without having a shiny or unnatural-looking complexion. It also works well without foundation when I have little time or I'm just going out shopping or at school.

Just make sure you blend it well with a brush or your finger, as it will look horribly cakey if you use too much and don't blend it well enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first liquid concealer I've used, so I don't have much to compare it to. However, it gets the job done (cover acne marks), blends beautifully, and lasts as long as I need it to! It's a creamy liquid that covers fairly well, though I don't use it by itself. I dab this on top of my (EL Perfectionist) medium-coverage liquid foundation, and it blends perfectly and easily with my finger lightly tapping it on.

When I used this under my Chanel Perfection Lumiere liquid foundation, which is lighter and less creamy than the EL Perfectionist, the areas with concealer seemed to be darker - it is possible the concealer oxidizes, perhaps in combination with that particular foundation...

The doe foot applicator is very handy. Overall, it works well but may not be too special, especially for the hefty price tag (~$50 CDN).


on 1/8/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Perfection.


on 10/14/2014 8:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm shocked that this concealer (which I bought for pigmentation) actually does a better job on my under eye area than specific under eye concealers that I've been trying (namely BB corrector, Benefit Erase paste and LM Secret Concealer). I tried it there on a whim and wow.

It's not a full coverage concealer (more medium) but enough for me. What I really like about it is that it has a bit of a sheen to it and it looks like skin. And the really extraordinary thing about it is that I can touch up during the day over my powder make up without it looking fake or cakey. Amazing.

I'm using the colour 20 (I'm NC25). It's perfect on my skin but a little too yellow under my eyes. I can still blend it out though.

I've given it four stars as the coverage could be a bit better and the colour could be a tad bit more neutral, but I'm still delighted with it and would repurchase.


on 10/10/2014 5:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been on a mission to cpver my new found 35 year old face! I'm avoiding fillers, but it may result that.

My issues are no tanning so all the blue, red, flaws, were concealed through tanning.

I always had crows feet they don't bother me. Smile lines too; however they are growing in an uneven manner. Its bothering me.

But what really dropped the brick eas my eye hollows! I saw pics of me and about died. I was depresses for days! I never had to worry about this & concealer was used to cover a zit, smooth smile lines. I never needed it under my eyes.

So I have been playing with different brands, colors, textures.

So here it is:

Bobbi Brown Ete Corrector: bad color, too think, felt like band aids under my eyes.

Armani Precision & Orange corrector:
Was meh. Too runny for me. No staying power. Orange too orange.

I've used Laprairie...abother meh.

I don't need to try thousands of brands to know what I need. I'm not in to the white cast that people are sporting. I like my look even. I have naturally chissled features abd do not need to contour. Thus I wanted a "matching" concealer. Not a brightener but matching. It's not a color I'm trying to conceal but a shadow.

People insist on this bright under eye look. It looks fake, caked, and un natural. I was recommended by the Bobbi Brown counter to try this concealer.

I purposely went makeup free mind you. I walked over grabbed #31 and dabbed under my eyes. I told the SA that I wanted to by this & she looked at me like I was crazy. I was like I have this under my eyes right now. She was like WOW! It matches perfect! She did not see me testing it. But instantly wanted to recommend another shade. If trying in in the horrible store lighting with no makeup isnt enough than nothing will be!

This stuff is amazing. I took before and after pics too. I added the concealer first that's my rule...I know it should be last but that doesnt work for me.

I blended Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Fluid Foudation. A touch of Shadore Blush & Medium Contour powder. Flesh Colored lip liner, with #500 Armani stain & finished with the beloved Dior Show!

I'm one to love my makeup after many hours. I hate my makeup until it sets. Everyone is different & likes different looks. I prefer to highlight my face not cover it or look overly done. It looks bad on young snin & even worst on older.

Give this concealer a try under your foundation & go as dark as you can! It's the best!! If the foundation is half decent the concealer will not run...I do what I must to get the look I want & I'm contantly complimented & ask what my secrets are!




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ok so this concealer was really strange.
I bought it a while ago, expecting quite a lot for 33€.
When I first used it, I didn't use any primer or execreme under it (duh, I know) and I was rather frustrated since it started to crease right away and didn't look to nice.
But then I tried this with just an ee-creme underneath and let me say I was impressed.
It does give you a medium to full coverage, doesn't look like a mask, you're still able to see some of the under eye darkness but not much. Like all Chanel products it stays on like nothing else.
All in all I have to say I would definitely repurchase this.


on 9/21/2014 11:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a CHANEL fanatic. I literally use the entire line. I absolutely ABHOR this product. The color range is terrible and it falls in every line and crevice of the face. I hope they come out with a better full coverage concealer soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2014 11:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'll preface the review by stating that I'd give it 3.5 lipsticks with 1.5 taken off for the price point. Yes, it's Chanel but for this kind of money, I want more than this concealer delivers.
It's decent and it gives reasonable coverage under my eye area with minimal creasing. I have to accept that I can't have that fully concealed wide awake look without using a heavier, creamier texture which means caking and settling into fine lines under the eyes.

Reviewers have mentioned a fragrance but I don't really detect a strong one which is typical of Chanel products. The colour selection is rather limited and #40 Beige Santal is the closest match to my NC30/C3 Asian skin tone.
The staying power is good and it lasts all day without fading.
Do I think it's worth the $40 CAD? Not really and so the quest for a less expensive alternative to Giorgio Armani's High Precision Retouch concealer continues.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top