Chanel • Correcteur Perfection Long Lasting Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.5(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 LivingItUp on 3/24/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by LivingItUp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the texture of this concealer. It's a gel like consistency and smoothes out really nicely. However, it starts off a shade lighter than my face, which I do prefer then onces it sets, it turn about a shade DARKER than my skin. So... thats a deal breaker!

I could potentially use it in the summer but I dont tan very much. We will see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lingre on 1/5/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by lingre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I looked at some of these reviews just now and I guess it depends on what you are using it for. I mainly use it for under eye and to contour certain areas around my nose. I love it. I use it with a primer and foundation and its perfection. I dont use a brush, I dab little dots very lightly wherever I am using it and blend up gently patting. I am also using a lighter color than my complexion so these small little dots contained to certain areas go a long way.
I have some discoloration on my face but wouldn't use this concealer for that. Its creamy but its also liquid. If youre looking for heavy coverage over blemishes or scars I'd suggest something thats more of a solid cream or laying an actual liquid foundation with buildable coverage. I guess the price is steep considering its a "concealer" and I dont think its very multi-purpose but for what I use it for, I really love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelicafabrey on 12/30/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by angelicafabrey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I think the coverage for this one is okay for me but then again i don't really have very dark under eye circles. As for its lasting power to last through the day, not so much. I also find this product kinda oily so if you have oily skin, i suggest to skip this concealer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 exelero on 9/6/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by exelero

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It does has nice coverage but it left my skin super super dry! Never happened to me, it usually works the other way leaving it oily... And it just doesn't last. After a couple of hours it's gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pyxxeestyx on 6/3/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Pyxxeestyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this, I've bought it probably 4 times over by now! It really does work well for under the eyes for me, although I do have to reapply at some point. Pretty good coverage, not much creasing, and 100% NOT CAKEY! Sometimes it oxides a little but rarely... It does however break me out on my face I have come to realize, so for under the eyes only it is. It's not my HG, but it's good enough to have rebought 4 times.
I other gripe is by the time you get to the last months, you notice how much faster it dries out on your face. Once you buy a new tube, the quality is amazing and then slowly deteriorates as you keep it longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marchafr on 5/19/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by marchafr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is very good. It has good coverage, it is not cakey, it does not accentuate fine lines and stays on all day. I have beige 3 and the color is just fine: finally a "real" beige, not pink, not yellow, simply beige.

So far this is one of the best under eye concealers I've tried and I have tried soooo many. I am glad to have bumped into this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tila21 on 5/16/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by tila21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer just didn't work for me.i find it a little bit too cakey on the skin.Its very creamy and it feels like it might come off anytime.If you have oily skin this is not the concealer for you.i will keep mine since I have barely used it just incase I run out of my EL concealer and have no other choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eolo on 5/12/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Eolo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this at the airport in early January, for no reason other than I wasn't thrilled with the Armani Maestro concealer.

It's extremely long wearing, good pigmentation and water-resistant. I wear it only on my dark circles in 31 Beige Rosť but I do think this product lacks more colours.

For a similar, cheaper concealer with a wider colour selection try the NARS Radiant Concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilyhannelx3 on 4/29/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorites :) this concealer works wonders for me and I like that there's a good selection of shades so the one I got matches perfectly. Just a couple light dabs and it covers my blemishes and under eye circles flawlessly. I rarely have complaints about Chanel products, and this is just another great one I've added to my everyday collection! Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellodionne on 4/18/2013 10:54:00 PM more reviews by hellodionne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good multi-use concealer. It's dry enough to be used on blemishes, but watery enough to be spread out under eyes. It's not particularly THE BEST concealer you'll ever use, but if you have some money to spare and would like to have only one concealer (most people use two separate concealers for under the eyes and blemishes), then you'll want this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Concealers products