Chanel • Correcteur Perfection Long Lasting Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.5(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ang_c on 10/14/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by ang_c

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm shocked that this concealer (which I bought for pigmentation) actually does a better job on my under eye area than specific under eye concealers that I've been trying (namely BB corrector, Benefit Erase paste and LM Secret Concealer). I tried it there on a whim and wow.

It's not a full coverage concealer (more medium) but enough for me. What I really like about it is that it has a bit of a sheen to it and it looks like skin. And the really extraordinary thing about it is that I can touch up during the day over my powder make up without it looking fake or cakey. Amazing.

I'm using the colour 20 (I'm NC25). It's perfect on my skin but a little too yellow under my eyes. I can still blend it out though.

I've given it four stars as the coverage could be a bit better and the colour could be a tad bit more neutral, but I'm still delighted with it and would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WindyJoy on 10/10/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by WindyJoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been on a mission to cpver my new found 35 year old face! I'm avoiding fillers, but it may result that.

My issues are no tanning so all the blue, red, flaws, were concealed through tanning.

I always had crows feet they don't bother me. Smile lines too; however they are growing in an uneven manner. Its bothering me.

But what really dropped the brick eas my eye hollows! I saw pics of me and about died. I was depresses for days! I never had to worry about this & concealer was used to cover a zit, smooth smile lines. I never needed it under my eyes.

So I have been playing with different brands, colors, textures.

So here it is:

Bobbi Brown Ete Corrector: bad color, too think, felt like band aids under my eyes.

Armani Precision & Orange corrector:
Was meh. Too runny for me. No staying power. Orange too orange.

I've used Laprairie...abother meh.

I don't need to try thousands of brands to know what I need. I'm not in to the white cast that people are sporting. I like my look even. I have naturally chissled features abd do not need to contour. Thus I wanted a "matching" concealer. Not a brightener but matching. It's not a color I'm trying to conceal but a shadow.

People insist on this bright under eye look. It looks fake, caked, and un natural. I was recommended by the Bobbi Brown counter to try this concealer.

I purposely went makeup free mind you. I walked over grabbed #31 and dabbed under my eyes. I told the SA that I wanted to by this & she looked at me like I was crazy. I was like I have this under my eyes right now. She was like WOW! It matches perfect! She did not see me testing it. But instantly wanted to recommend another shade. If trying in in the horrible store lighting with no makeup isnt enough than nothing will be!

This stuff is amazing. I took before and after pics too. I added the concealer first that's my rule...I know it should be last but that doesnt work for me.

I blended Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Fluid Foudation. A touch of Shadore Blush & Medium Contour powder. Flesh Colored lip liner, with #500 Armani stain & finished with the beloved Dior Show!

I'm one to love my makeup after many hours. I hate my makeup until it sets. Everyone is different & likes different looks. I prefer to highlight my face not cover it or look overly done. It looks bad on young snin & even worst on older.

Give this concealer a try under your foundation & go as dark as you can! It's the best!! If the foundation is half decent the concealer will not run...I do what I must to get the look I want & I'm contantly complimented & ask what my secrets are!




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buytoomuchmakeup on 9/27/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by buytoomuchmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so this concealer was really strange.
I bought it a while ago, expecting quite a lot for 33.
When I first used it, I didn't use any primer or execreme under it (duh, I know) and I was rather frustrated since it started to crease right away and didn't look to nice.
But then I tried this with just an ee-creme underneath and let me say I was impressed.
It does give you a medium to full coverage, doesn't look like a mask, you're still able to see some of the under eye darkness but not much. Like all Chanel products it stays on like nothing else.
All in all I have to say I would definitely repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Coconoir2012 on 9/21/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Coconoir2012

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a CHANEL fanatic. I literally use the entire line. I absolutely ABHOR this product. The color range is terrible and it falls in every line and crevice of the face. I hope they come out with a better full coverage concealer soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 5/25/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'll preface the review by stating that I'd give it 3.5 lipsticks with 1.5 taken off for the price point. Yes, it's Chanel but for this kind of money, I want more than this concealer delivers.
It's decent and it gives reasonable coverage under my eye area with minimal creasing. I have to accept that I can't have that fully concealed wide awake look without using a heavier, creamier texture which means caking and settling into fine lines under the eyes.

Reviewers have mentioned a fragrance but I don't really detect a strong one which is typical of Chanel products. The colour selection is rather limited and #40 Beige Santal is the closest match to my NC30/C3 Asian skin tone.
The staying power is good and it lasts all day without fading.
Do I think it's worth the $40 CAD? Not really and so the quest for a less expensive alternative to Giorgio Armani's High Precision Retouch concealer continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swolf123 on 5/24/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by swolf123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Update: I had bad allergic reaction to this product. My eyes have been red and extremely puffy above and below my eye. It took me awhile to figure out it was this product that caused the reaction. Due to the reaction, this product no longer goes on smooth. Oh, and this isn't a short term reaction that disappears after I stop wearing it. My eyes are still inflamed days after. Only seeming to come down in redness, but still swollen under my eye and dry and puffy above. I may see a doctor if this persists.

I wasn't looking for a replacement eye concealer when I ran across this product online. But I have to admit that I haven't been really happy with either my dated Lancome Effacernes or the sheer coverage of my Natura Bisse Cure Sheer Eye. Swatching this item in store I decided to give it a whirl. Love the coverage and smoothness it gives my eye area. The only thing I have to watch out for is applying it directly atop of moisturizer, because over time that will just be transferred and mixed inside the product. Because of this, I would have liked to have seen this in a tube or bottle that makes dispensing onto fingers easier.

All in all, I'm pretty impressed by the coverage, smoothness, finish, and color match I was able to achieve.

For reference I use the Marc Jacobs Full Cover Correcting Brush No. 14 for application. For face concealing I use MUFE full cover concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarbiieXoX on 5/15/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by BarbiieXoX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Why is this product so unknown!!

Lovely concealer, very reliable have been using it for the past 2 years. Before that every concealer would not sit right or look right under certain lights - or would look like I've used concealer! So I hated them.

Very natural but don't be fooled, HIGH coverage - which is hard to come by.
You only need the tiniest bit - and just pat it in lightly. Does the job it was made for but remains natural.

If you skip the whole makeup routine from time to time and are the type to run out with a bit of mascara and concealer, this is the one for you. You will not be able to tell where the concealer stops and where your skin starts even in sunlight/daylight which is a very unforgiving light.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LivingItUp on 3/24/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by LivingItUp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the texture of this concealer. It's a gel like consistency and smoothes out really nicely. However, it starts off a shade lighter than my face, which I do prefer then onces it sets, it turn about a shade DARKER than my skin. So... thats a deal breaker!

I could potentially use it in the summer but I dont tan very much. We will see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lingre on 1/5/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by lingre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I looked at some of these reviews just now and I guess it depends on what you are using it for. I mainly use it for under eye and to contour certain areas around my nose. I love it. I use it with a primer and foundation and its perfection. I dont use a brush, I dab little dots very lightly wherever I am using it and blend up gently patting. I am also using a lighter color than my complexion so these small little dots contained to certain areas go a long way.
I have some discoloration on my face but wouldn't use this concealer for that. Its creamy but its also liquid. If youre looking for heavy coverage over blemishes or scars I'd suggest something thats more of a solid cream or laying an actual liquid foundation with buildable coverage. I guess the price is steep considering its a "concealer" and I dont think its very multi-purpose but for what I use it for, I really love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelicafabrey on 12/30/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by angelicafabrey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I think the coverage for this one is okay for me but then again i don't really have very dark under eye circles. As for its lasting power to last through the day, not so much. I also find this product kinda oily so if you have oily skin, i suggest to skip this concealer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Concealers products