Chanel Correcteur Perfection Long Lasting Concealer

3.7

69 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/14/2015 3:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This concealer is so good I can wear it with just a tiny bit of setting powder on top of it.

I apply it in an triangle underneath my eyes, on my lids, and then where ever I have a spot or a sunmark. Blend it with either my fingers or usually a flat concealer brush. Either on top of liquid foundation or bare skin. Set with powder.

If I don't set it with a powder, it will crease on my lids (but you could fuel a car with the oil on my lids)

But when I got smart and started setting it, wonders abounded. I don't have to use a eyeshadow primer anymore (urban decay was the best but it wasn't perfect).

A little bit goes a long way and it will make you look well-rested after a night of drinking (not that I know from experience...)

HG Product



on 7/6/2015 7:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this product because it goes on smooth and covers well. It can crease a little but I noticed that it moisturizers as well which helps hide the wrinkles under my eyes when I smile. It is pricey but it lasts and there are many colors to choose from to give a perfect match.


on 6/23/2015 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very dark circles and this covers them very well. It's not runny like mac's prolongwear and isn't creamy like mac's studio fix. It's more like a mousse that ends to a satiny finish, almost powder-like. That being said you must work it quickly otherwise it will dry (really fast!). It spreads well and coverage is medium but can be built up to full coverage. Studiofix used to be my favorite concealear due to high coverage but this one definitively rivals it as it look equally natural!


on 5/18/2015 9:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THE BEST concealer out there. Covers blemishes, makes skin perfect AND it's moisturising enough to use under the eyes.
It's like a more hydrating version of Nars's iconic creamy concealer.
Beautiful.


on 5/9/2015 9:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I needed a new concealer and I thought I would be indulgent and try out a Chanel one. Concealer is one of those items that I believed would not differ in quality between high and low end brands and I didn't expect to love this. Gosh, it proved me wrong. It has a creamy mousse like texture that settles to a satin finish. What I find amazing is that it does not crease on me. First and only concealer to not crease! ! I don't need to set this with powder at all. Can skip that step. It also does not make the under eye area look dry and that is a big problem I have with concealers. It also doesn't look too shiny or reflective and doesn't look cakey, but I think it probably would enter cake territory if you applied too much. It doesn't fade throughout the day either. The texture and applicator allow you to apply the perfect amount of product as it isn't liquidy and it won't run down your face. Pigmentation wise I think it's about medium and can be built up. It doesn't completely erase circles but it improves their appearance a hell of a lot. I find its a good dual purpose concealer in that I use it on both circles and blemishes. Although, if I've broken out bad I still need to break out my trusty Laura mercier for heavy duty work.
Now cons- as typical of Chanel there are very few shades. Also this is very expensive for a concealer but I don't use that much. . At least compared to make up artists on YouTube, I feel that they often apply concealer like paint under their eyes. If you have really dark or blueish circles this may not be sufficient.
Hg concealer for me.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Chanel is Chanel and I find that the older I get (I'm 49 and have been a make-up junkie all my life), and the more refined my tastes become, the more I gravitate to this line.

I would say this is medium to high coverage, very blendable but has great staying power. I have chosen this one over: Marc Jacobs, Clarins, Laura Mercier, Armani, YSL, Clinique, Lancome and many others I've since forgotten.

I buy #40 for when I'm tan and #30 for when I'm not (as the goal is for concealer to match your skin, not lighten it). I believe it also adds a bit of a glow.

It lives up to the Chanel brand and my favorite concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really pleased with the quality of this product! I love the colour!its perfect on my skin!


on 3/23/2015 1:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adooooooore this concealer! No other concealer has made me look this good ever! I bought it a little over a month ago, and it hasn't breaken out nor disappointed me yet!

I use it either on top or underneath my Chanel Mat Lumière foundation, depending on how much coverage I want (use it underneath for a healthier, more natural look, or on top for a 100% coverage), and I also use it underneath a dab of foundation under my eyes (I have very dark circles). It really illuminates my face, without having a shiny or unnatural-looking complexion. It also works well without foundation when I have little time or I'm just going out shopping or at school.

Just make sure you blend it well with a brush or your finger, as it will look horribly cakey if you use too much and don't blend it well enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first liquid concealer I've used, so I don't have much to compare it to. However, it gets the job done (cover acne marks), blends beautifully, and lasts as long as I need it to! It's a creamy liquid that covers fairly well, though I don't use it by itself. I dab this on top of my (EL Perfectionist) medium-coverage liquid foundation, and it blends perfectly and easily with my finger lightly tapping it on.

When I used this under my Chanel Perfection Lumiere liquid foundation, which is lighter and less creamy than the EL Perfectionist, the areas with concealer seemed to be darker - it is possible the concealer oxidizes, perhaps in combination with that particular foundation...

The doe foot applicator is very handy. Overall, it works well but may not be too special, especially for the hefty price tag (~$50 CDN).


on 1/8/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Perfection.


Back to Top