Sally Hansen • salon so much fawn 230 • Polishes

rated 4.4(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SweetDD on 7/24/2014 4:27:00 AM more reviews by SweetDD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I just tried this polish for the first time a few days ago. I love the formula. It dried pretty fast. The color is very pigmented and just for fun I thought it would be nice to see how long it would last with just one coat. It's been three days and they haven't chipped yet. I'm also impressed with how shiny they still are. I would never call this a gel shine but it looks like I used a top coat. I've noticed that my nails feel stronger as well which is nice because this is the first application and I've only done one coat. I don't like how much it shows ridges. I was hoping that they would be smoothed a little better seems how this is suppose to be a base coat also. I look forward to testing it out with a base coat, top coat, and two coats of polish just to compare wear time. The brush threw me off at first and I wasn't fond of it but by the second hand I was starting to like how wide it was. Overall I would recommend the this polish, the color is very flattering and elegant looking and it does seem to do most of what it claims.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyMeow123 on 2/23/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by KittyMeow123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Purchased for $2, normally $8 which is high.

Lovely neutral orangy-brown toned polish. I don't see pink in this color.

My polish is changed nearly every day, so I don't know how long it lasts, but this is a pretty color and worth buying.

I'm wearing it under Wet N Wild Fergie Flossy Flossy rose gold glitter, so pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilacShine9 on 10/13/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very pretty opaque neutral dusty rose that glides on smooth and the formula works really well. Great for everyday. Highly recommended color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ochoseis on 7/1/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by ochoseis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color compliments my hands so beautifully, I use Revlon colorstay gel-smooth base coat and the Sally Hansen Insta Dri topcoat. It is a winner combo, my polish lasts an entire week, and my nails are stronger and it has helped growing them out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jianing23 on 5/16/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

just bought this on sale for around 4something, basically 5 dollars. usually its 8 dollars i believe.

Looked darker in the bottle but when i put it on it was so pretty! a rosy almost nude ish color and it really compliments olive skin tone!
thick brush allows good coverage

very wearable color :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KellyCrash on 5/10/2013 10:23:00 AM more reviews by KellyCrash

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this color!!!!!! It's the perfect amount of color. It's pinkish without being bubblegum. It's a great neutral color. Love love love this color.

Not crazy about the thick/wide brush. It's kinda weird, in my opinion. I like to put my polish on thin and apply 2 coats. This made it difficult to do. I feel like I didn't have good control. Will take some getting used to. Two coats was all it took to get the color I wanted.

The polished seemed to get a little clumpy when I was putting on the 2nd coat.

I love love this color so much. I will buy again, if I can't find this color in another polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* incognito on 4/6/2013 8:52:00 PM more reviews by incognito

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this line in general but this colour was not right for me (fair with neutral undertones) - it was dull and "old"-looking and pulled an ugly orange brick colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WebbyGale on 3/26/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by WebbyGale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love these nail polishes. I have about 4 of these in different colors but this one is my favorite. Looks great on my tan skin but i'm sure it would look nice on all types of skin tones. Kind of hard to describe the color but to me its sort of a dusty coral color, not too orangy but not too pink either. Thats the best way I can describe it. Two coats is bestf for me. last a few days without chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roselo on 3/22/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by roselo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This colour is super flattering - i would imagine on all skin tones! It is incredibly sophisticated and flattering- as as another reviewer mentioned, compared to all the other pinks and corals out there, this one beats them all! The nail polish consistency and brush makes the polish incredibly easy to apply, and without either a basecoat or topcoat, the polish still lasted almost a week before its first minor chip.

This will definitely be my go-to nail polish for the next little while!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Unicornfield on 12/31/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Unicornfield

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is such a gorgeous colour. I hated any sort of pink or coral nail polish until I tried this one. It's perfect. Looks best with two coats. I can't even explain why I like it because I truly hated colours like this before, but now I wear a lot of that shade. It doesn't start chipping right away either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products