Sephora Triple Action Cleansing Water

3.9

36 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Propanediol, PEG-12 Dimethicone, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Poloxamer 184, Fragrance, Tetrasodium Edta, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Panthenol, Zinc Gluconate, Butylene Glycol, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Cassia Angustifolia Seed Polysaccharide, D-Limonene, Linalool, Sodium Hydroxide, Hydroxyethylcellulose, BHT.


on 3/1/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only cleansing water I have to compare this to is the Simple one. This one cleans good, removes makeup great, and leaves my skin smooth and hydrated. I bought the big bottle and I think you get a lot for the money. The only reason I rate Simple a little higher is because it doesn't sting my eyes like the Sephora cleansing water. Neither cleansing water removes eye makeup very well so I use the Bliss gel eye makeup remover or the Sephora gel eye makeup remover.



on 12/5/2014 6:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this! There's been a recent micellar water cleanser craze/trend and I decided to give this a shot. I know some people have complained that it leaves their face dry after using it and I do feel that it does a little bit. But it's not really a big problem for me since I still use a cleanser, toner and moisturizer after this. I use this solely as a makeup removal even though it states that you can skip the cleanser after this but I personally don't feel it's clean enough for me. it even removes waterproof makeup really well! I use the stila stay all day eyeliner and most of it comes off in one wipe. I don't really use mascara a lot so I can't much about that though. I actually picked up the big bottle on a trip to Spain recently even though I've only just started using the regular sized one about a two months ago and still have awhile to go in finishing it. I love how refreshed my face feels after using it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2014 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a solid cleansing water and beats out others due to the price. I use this as a precleanse to remove my sunscreen, then wash with a gentle foaming cleanser.


on 6/19/2014 11:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a decent makeup remover however I prefer Vichy or Lancôme. Very affordable product and would buy again if I didn't have access to others. I always have to at least rinse my face with water, if not cleanser, after using. It leaves my face sticky and there is a slightly unpleasant smell, but it's effective.


on 1/26/2014 1:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's good. Not spectacular, but good. Removes make up , but I've tried other waters (like biotherm) that's cleanses and softens better


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think this is a pretty decent makeup remover (of course there are better options out there) but it doesn't remove eye makeup completely. It also tends to burn my eyes! I wouldn't use this as a cleansing water in lieu of actually washing your face but it's a fine makeup remover. A good, cheaper alternative to something like Bioderma.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2013 12:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I recently switched from makeup remover oil to cleansing water as i had very serious breakout and allergy from using products that does not agree with my skin. This is a very good pre cleanse alternative before my usual two step cleansing routine. It's indicated that you do not need additional cleansing after usage but I still play safe as I have sensitive acne prone skin. Definitely cheaper than Bioderma. there's also another brand call Bifesta that's similar, but made in Japan by Mandom corp. You can look at that if you need the sebum control and you do not have sensitive skin just oily/combo skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2013 7:39:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I stumbled across this in Sephora while looking for an eye makeup remove, which was right beside these bottles. The price was good, so after reading some reviews, I bought the bottle with the nifty dispenser. I have to admit I'm not always diligent about removing my makeup, and have tried using baby wipes etc because they are fast and cheap, but they don't always work and they usually dry out before I finish the package.

This cleansing water is great for my purposes! It's fast and easy to dispense, and it does a good job of removing my current foundation and eye makeup. The plus, that I hadn't anticipated, is how good it makes my skin feel afterwards. Even if I forget to put moisturizer on at night, my skin feels soft and moisturized if I've just used this.

The only down side is that I've been using the cotton oval things with it, and they seem to absorb a fair amount of the solution, so I may be wasting some, but I don't think as much as when I've used it with cotton balls.Fortunately it's a good price, and the larger bottle is more economical so that is what I plan to buy next.


on 8/20/2013 5:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Ive used this makeup remover for months. It is good. The smell is a bit too strong. The price is cheap about $5-10 only

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2013 2:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm currently on my 4th bottle of cleansing water. I stopped buying the Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover and switched over to this because I found it removes eye makeup easier than the actual eye makeup remover seemed to, and left less residue.
I LOVE the top dispenser that allows you to easily use a cotton pad without making a mess or wasting product. The bottle is also large compared to others and lasts a long time.

I like that it's not heavy or oily feeling but it does remove everything even if it is waterproof. I still get a damp cotton pad when I am done and run it over my eyes just to make sure I feel like all of it is gone.

This is by far the cheapest makeup remover I have found that works just as well (or better) than most brand name others that are much more money and hurt and blur my eyes.
For now I am sticking with Sephora's Triple Action Cleansing Water... I always like to switch it up, but I haven't found anything close to this in a long time!


Back to Top