Unlisted Brand • Z Palette-Small • Palettes

rated 4.5(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 knicole07 on 12/9/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by knicole07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love my small Z Palette! It is so handy, I love being able to switch out which ever products I want, when I want! Super convenient! I only wish they came in a few more varieties of sizes. I bought the small square palette. I wish it were a little more rectangular, I have a hard time fitting an even number of shadows neatly, seems like there is usually some wasted space I should be utilizing. Other than that tiny little thing, I LOVE them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/30/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've bought a lot of MAC eyeshadows in pan form but then had the problem of having nowhere to store them. This small z-palette has completely solved that problem. It's very sturdy, and made from cardboard which I think has less of a volatile impact than tin/metal. I do love that the lid is clear, I can instantly see what eyeshadows I have. I can fit 9 MAC shadows in the pan, luckily most of them were already magnetized, but the ones that weren't I had to buy adhesive magnets. This palette is a great way to streamline my storage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SeeTea on 1/23/2013 2:27:00 AM more reviews by SeeTea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I finally bought this because I wanted to improve my travel makeup storage system. I bought the small Z palette (blue and white stripes) to hold mostly my MAC eyeshadows. The palette came with magnetic round metal stickers which were useful because MAC eyeshadows pans are not magnetic. I am happy that this product worked for the purpose I needed it for but I think the packaging could be slightly improved so that the borders aren't as thick and cover up the pans that are at the edge (like the new MAC palettes that have really thin borders so you can see practically the whole pan). Overall I'm happy with it and would repurchase more small ones. The large ones are too big for me since I really only need them for traveling and I don't have THAT many eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 teaelleyou on 9/20/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by teaelleyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this for travelling and find that it doesn't really grip my mac pans very sturdily. Nothing falls out if I turn it upside down but when I go to pick up color on my brush the pan slips around knocking against the other pans. It's not a super big deal, but I probably won't be purchasing anymore z-palettes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riotkitty on 6/20/2012 11:55:00 AM more reviews by riotkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got one of these to hold some Makeup Geek shadows (same size as MAC pans) and I love it. Its fits 9 of them in perfectly and is still pretty compact. Mine also came with magnetic stickers in case your pans aren't metal. This is a great concept in makeup storage. Its nice and heavy because its base is a magnet, the top is clear for an easy view and the cover folds back to save on space. I would have still given it a 5 if it only came in black, but I love that it has some fun colors and patterns.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* volshorn08 on 5/16/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by volshorn08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to house a few shadows and small pans of lipstick to keep in my purse. I bought the 10 pack small pans to melt my lipstick into. This is much sturdier than one would think. I just throw it into whatever purse I'm using. I have been doing this for months and there's no wear on the cardboard and only a small scratch on the plastic cover. I currently have 5 shadow pans and 6 lipstick pans and they fit well with a little space around. It's never randomly opened in my purse, and nothing has ever fallen out even if I try to make it. I plan on ordering a few large ones for the rest of my shadows, and maybe another small for travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jdazzler15 on 5/14/2011 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Jdazzler15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this palette. I really can't complain about it. Apparently they have update the product making it more sturdy within the past few years. I bought mine about a year ago & plan on getting a second. As I said before they are super sturdy. I have dropped it before and nothing broke. I also love how you can see through into the palette. I would recommend this to anyone. If you can get your hands on one, don't hesitate!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* askr on 4/10/2011 8:36:00 AM more reviews by askr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had purchased 4 refills of La Femme Blushes, and found a leopard skin version of this palette to house them in. The pans fit in perfectly, almost looking as though the palette was made for them. The magnetic base and lid, as well as the see-through cover, make the palette very user-friendly. I did not buy this for travel, so I cannot attest to its portability.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jootje on 4/7/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by jootje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm loving this thing. I used to have my favourite products scattered in different palettes/singles. Now I've all depotted them (sometimes this took a bit of creativity) and put them in this palette. It now holds my everyday blush, eyeshadows (3) and eyebrow powder. I've still got room left for another shadow. It's so convenient! Not just for travelling but for everyday use too. I don't have to open all the different lids anymore and it saves storage space on my vanity. I love how you can put products of any size together in this pallette.
The products I put in it (NYX, Milani, Catrice) did not have magnetic pans but this was easily solved by some magnetic tape. One layer was enough for them to stay in the palette even when held upside down, but when I would put my brush in them they would move. So I added two more layers of magnetic tape and now they stay put.
When I ordered I was afraid it would be a flimsy thing because it's made out of cardboard, but to my relief it feels very sturdy. It almost feels like plastic. You obviously should not get it wet, but I don't foresee any problems with this.
The magnet is quite strong and it also closes very tightly. I have this in the zebra pattern and it's very cute. I love how the lid is see through as well.
Overall I am really happy with this product and I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherryjane on 5/22/2010 11:54:00 PM more reviews by cherryjane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a big Z Palette fan and own four large ones. I got the small for traveling purposes. This palette is approximately 3/8" wider than the MAC four pan palette around each edge. I have found that you can do the following combinations:

2 MAC blushes, 2 MAC e/s

1 MAC blush, 5 MAC e/s

2 NARS blushes, 3 MAC e/s

I would definitely repurchase, if I found that I needed another. The combos listed above would totally work for a weekend out of town for me. Love my Z Palettes!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Palettes products