Z Palette-Small

4.5

12 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/10/2015 10:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

DUPE
Sew-Lutions Slim Line MAGNETIC Art Box found at Hobby Lobby/Jo Ann Fabrics/Michaels
Dimensions: 7" wide x 3 3/4" deep x 3/4" high
clear pink color



on 12/17/2014 6:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a very innovative idea which has helped many women lightened their handbag load and the freedom to pick and choose whichever makeup pieces for a quick makeup oe touch up.It is sufficient for me to bring along a powder compact, a concealer, a blusher and 2 eyeshadows, and the packaging is light and hardy enough. The cons are: the adhesives are not as strong as the magnets, hence, many times when you pulled our the item, the magnet got dislodged from the item and got stuck to the magnetic base; a bit annoying sometimes. Also it is rather pricey. So, I just bought one to understand the product and I have made my own larger ones myself using tin boxes and magnetic sheets and magnetic tapes to save $$.


on 12/9/2013 9:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love my small Z Palette! It is so handy, I love being able to switch out which ever products I want, when I want! Super convenient! I only wish they came in a few more varieties of sizes. I bought the small square palette. I wish it were a little more rectangular, I have a hard time fitting an even number of shadows neatly, seems like there is usually some wasted space I should be utilizing. Other than that tiny little thing, I LOVE them!


on 1/30/2013 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've bought a lot of MAC eyeshadows in pan form but then had the problem of having nowhere to store them. This small z-palette has completely solved that problem. It's very sturdy, and made from cardboard which I think has less of a volatile impact than tin/metal. I do love that the lid is clear, I can instantly see what eyeshadows I have. I can fit 9 MAC shadows in the pan, luckily most of them were already magnetized, but the ones that weren't I had to buy adhesive magnets. This palette is a great way to streamline my storage.


on 1/23/2013 2:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I finally bought this because I wanted to improve my travel makeup storage system. I bought the small Z palette (blue and white stripes) to hold mostly my MAC eyeshadows. The palette came with magnetic round metal stickers which were useful because MAC eyeshadows pans are not magnetic. I am happy that this product worked for the purpose I needed it for but I think the packaging could be slightly improved so that the borders aren't as thick and cover up the pans that are at the edge (like the new MAC palettes that have really thin borders so you can see practically the whole pan). Overall I'm happy with it and would repurchase more small ones. The large ones are too big for me since I really only need them for traveling and I don't have THAT many eyeshadows.


on 9/20/2012 1:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought this for travelling and find that it doesn't really grip my mac pans very sturdily. Nothing falls out if I turn it upside down but when I go to pick up color on my brush the pan slips around knocking against the other pans. It's not a super big deal, but I probably won't be purchasing anymore z-palettes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2012 11:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got one of these to hold some Makeup Geek shadows (same size as MAC pans) and I love it. Its fits 9 of them in perfectly and is still pretty compact. Mine also came with magnetic stickers in case your pans aren't metal. This is a great concept in makeup storage. Its nice and heavy because its base is a magnet, the top is clear for an easy view and the cover folds back to save on space. I would have still given it a 5 if it only came in black, but I love that it has some fun colors and patterns.


on 5/16/2012 10:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this to house a few shadows and small pans of lipstick to keep in my purse. I bought the 10 pack small pans to melt my lipstick into. This is much sturdier than one would think. I just throw it into whatever purse I'm using. I have been doing this for months and there's no wear on the cardboard and only a small scratch on the plastic cover. I currently have 5 shadow pans and 6 lipstick pans and they fit well with a little space around. It's never randomly opened in my purse, and nothing has ever fallen out even if I try to make it. I plan on ordering a few large ones for the rest of my shadows, and maybe another small for travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2011 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this palette. I really can't complain about it. Apparently they have update the product making it more sturdy within the past few years. I bought mine about a year ago & plan on getting a second. As I said before they are super sturdy. I have dropped it before and nothing broke. I also love how you can see through into the palette. I would recommend this to anyone. If you can get your hands on one, don't hesitate!


on 4/10/2011 8:36:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had purchased 4 refills of La Femme Blushes, and found a leopard skin version of this palette to house them in. The pans fit in perfectly, almost looking as though the palette was made for them. The magnetic base and lid, as well as the see-through cover, make the palette very user-friendly. I did not buy this for travel, so I cannot attest to its portability.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
The Nudes
82 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews


Back to Top