Maybelline • Color Sensational Lip Gloss (All Colors) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(89 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 TheNonchalentBottle on 4/16/2014 8:01:00 AM more reviews by TheNonchalentBottle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipgloss in the colour 460 "electric orange", a beautiful colour. Whilst it is a somewhat pigmented gloss, the staying power and moisture just wasn't up to parr for me.

I found that it didn't keep my lips moisturised for very long, accentuated dryness, and also feathered on my lips.

Another thing I didn't like was that it had a sweet taste. This is just a personal issue, and I am aware that some people like this aspect in a product, but I personally don't like that in lip products, because it makes me feel like the product builds up plaque on my teeth (again, just a personal issue).

The packaging is great, simple, and doesn't leek, but unfortunately the contents aren't too great. If I had to reccomend a drugstore lipgloss, it would have to be the Revlon Super Lustrous lipglosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pink_Starlette on 2/10/2014 12:08:00 PM more reviews by Pink_Starlette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Yes, I would totally buy this again and already have!

I have two colors. I first bought Iced Mocha, and later purchased Plum Luster. Both have nice pigment, not too much and not too little. Both stain my lips slightly, which I love in a lip gloss. Both are creamy feeling and moisturizing. Scent is sort of a creamsicle fruit flavor, and is much better done than a lot of other fruity lip gloss scents I've experienced.

Iced Mocha- Looks like a cool mocha brown with shimmer in the tube. On my lips looks like, a plummy pinky nude brown. I will purchase this color over and over and over again!

Plum Luster- Looks like a medium vibrant plum shade in the tube. One my lips it looks more like a brighter even more vibrant plum shade with a twist of berry pink thrown in. Brightens up my whole face, great for spring, or a statement lip!

Others note that the packaging is sleek, the color is show cased, and the overall design of the tube feels sort of high end-ish. Simple and but beautiful. I feel exactly the same! For Less than $6 at Walmart, I will go back to both replenish the shades I love, and try new colors!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sxcchick180 on 2/9/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by sxcchick180

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i could probably write a book of all the reasons why i am absolutely in love with these glosses but i'll save you the time and effort and instead will write dot points.

pros;
-great pigmentation
-wonderful smell
-i love them
-feel super creamy on the lips
-none sticky
-do not taste gross
-did i mention i love them?
-great color selection
-inexpensive
- and i love them

cons;
-if you have one you will get addicted and will want to get every single color in the line!

okay i really tried to find a real con for these.... i swear i did but i cannot find one. that is just further proof of how awesome these really are!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xohaihaley on 1/11/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by xohaihaley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Although I can't say much for the others colors as I only own one, I found the lip gloss itself to be fantastic. The color that I purchased was 'Electric Shock', which is a bright fuchsia like Barbie pink, which I'm not in love with but it was on clearance at Target for less than four dollars, and I figured since it's Maybelline I might as well pick it up.
The packaging is simple, with no label which came as a bit of a surprise, but it still resembled something almost high end. It has a doe foot applicator, as many lip glosses do and I personally prefer because of the smooth application.
The gloss itself is not sticky in the least, and is very moisturizing on the lips. Others seem to have been mention there being not much pigmentation, but the shade I got it in is very pigmented and can be built up/blended depending on how you want the color to pay off. I was quite surprised with the lasting power; it left a pink stain that wasn't too harsh in the slightest throughout the entire day, even after eating or drinking. You may have to apply once more if you want it to look the way you put it on, which is sort of obvious since it's a gloss. There may be some minor faults, like it could appear to settle in the lines of your lips and not look so great, but overall for the price you're getting it, I'd say it's a fantastic gloss. As for smell, I didn't personally think it was too bad and it has a bit of a citrus-y scent to it, but that's all subjective.

Pros:
Simple yet chic packaging
Affordable
Staying power
Pigmentation (at least in certain shades)
Not too sticky

Cons:
Can settle in the lines of your lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aquaprincess on 9/8/2013 11:29:00 PM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a while back so I don't remember the name of the color, but it was a corally light medium pink with shimmer. It was so sheer as it just looked like clear sparkly gloss which I didn't like. My air said it looked cute on me but it wasn't my style. Also the smell. It's just bad. An artificial super strong fruit scent. Not pleasant but bearable. It wasn't sticky but I just didn't like it. Also the packaging is cheap, the new ones are a lot nicer and classier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lac66 on 5/31/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this! I have it in Naked Star and it is such a nice nude colour. The packaging is nice and simple and the smell is so nice xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 5/22/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually don't wear lip glosses but I really wanted to get a mlbb color and some youtube beauty gurus recommended the color Iced Chocolate. It is a nude pinky brown. It is so pretty. It is semi-sheer and has great color pay off. This would look good alone or over nude lipsticks. The lip gloss itself is really light and glossy but not gooey, tacky, and sticky! Highly recommend because it is not sticky at all :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breeolvera on 4/25/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by breeolvera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! I just got my first tube yesterday in the clearence section at walgreens for 97 cents! It was a steal! The color I got was 250 riveting rose its beautiful! Its very pigmented light moisturizing and smooth feeling! I will buy all the rest of the colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 3/27/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this gloss in Plum Luster after failing to locate the elusive Mirrored Plum shade anywhere in the universe. I am very pleasantly surprised with this gloss. It is beautifully opaque, shiny, long wearing (even after eating), and doesn't bleed. That is a lot more than can be said for many high end brands!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 3/4/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First up: the scent! It is fruity, but in a plasticy kind of way. It's gag inducing, honestly. If this was the most amazing lipgloss in the world, I still wouldn't repurchase based on smell alone. I can't deal with that. Now, once on the lips, this lipgloss seems to be a nice barbie pink color. It's pretty. However, in about thirty minutes, it oxidizes into the ugly dark pink/purple color that looks and feels...dirty. I think it cost around seven dollars. I think people who are just beginning with makeup would like this more than I do, but I wouldn't reccomend this to them since I know there are better lipglosses that cost less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Gloss products