Maybelline Super Stay Makeup

3.5

423 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Isododecane, Dimethicone, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsequioxane, Glycerin, Silica, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, Nylon-12, Phenoxyethanol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Ethylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Paraffin ( /- May Contain: CI77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI77499, CI77492, CI77491/Iron Oxides)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used this the past few years, simply because it was the only decent drugstore foundation I could find. Decent staying power, but began settling into creases pretty badly once I got oily. Coverage was ok. I find that it does rub off pretty easily.



on 2/27/2015 9:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like a full coverage foundation, and with a bit of concealer on flaws and some powder to set my face, I achieve a flawless full coverage look. I don't like that it doesn't come with a pump, but this is such an amazing product that it doesn't bother me as much. The shade range could be better, I have fair skin and even the lightest shades in the range are quite orangey, but I do love this foundation it's my HG and I'm onto my 4th bottle


on 2/27/2015 6:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this product. It goes on smoothly and blends into my skintone really well. And it's staying power is amazing. Ive used it in really hot and humid climates and even without primer it stays on for hours - even if you are sweating profusely. I definitely think it would stay 24hours if you lived in a cold dry climate. I easily break out in pimples and it isn't too oily for my skin either so I don't break out.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have very oily acne prone skin and I have been wearing foundation for years and finally found an inexpensive one that works for me! It doesn't make me break out, it has great coverage and it lasts all day. Only downside is limited color selection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This review is of the Maybelline SuperStay foundation in 005.

The foundation is reasonably thick and sets very quickly, so you have to work fast. It smells somewhat like plastic and feels greasy and a little mask-like, even with only a thin application.

Whilst it does last all day, the makeup quickly turns shiny and oxidises within 20minutes (even with primer, powder etc) and leaves my face bright orange. I kept it to use in case my current makeup runs out, and every now and then I give it another chance, the outcome is always the same: I leave the house looking like a tangerine.
Perhaps the darker shades perform better, but I would definitely not recommend this foundation to anyone with pale skin.


on 2/21/2015 1:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This foundation is EVERYTHING to me. I had first tried this out about 3 years ago and I didn't like it because I felt it was too light (I tanned A LOT). I started using Revlon ColorStay the past year and a half and I've absolutely adored it. But I do NOT adore the price.
I was looking through my abandoned makeup drawer one day and found this (from 3 years ago. Gross?) I mean, I've heard makeup has expiration dates, but I've been using up my bottle (that was hardly ever touched) for the past 2 weeks now and I haven't broke out. It works WONDERFULLY! I'm pretty yellow undertoned-combination skin, and Nude is the most perfect foundation match for me out of any foundations I have tried.
If you're more on the warm-toned-skin-shades, give this foundation a try! But DON'T just look at the color of the bottle. Also, it gives a beautiful, natural finish. There is NOTHING cakey or matte or dewy about it. It just looks like your skin but better!
My only downside is the packaging. It tends to get messy and pours out more than wanted and gets the inside of the cap cakey, but other than that, it's a go-to foundation for me. And I definitely like this one over Revlon ColorStay!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This looks light in the bottle, then you go to put it on and its SUPER orange, and I got the lightest shade. Granted, I am very pale. But still it shouldn't be orange like this. Its also very thick. I feel like every time I've used maybelline products my face looked orange. I'm wearing it today as I type this looking like an oompa loompa. NOT a cute look at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm in love with this foundation! It loves my sensitive and dry skin type, while it is not a 24 hour makeup, really, who wants to have makeup for so long into their skin? I usually put my makeup very early in the morning, and when I come back from work it is still there! I live in a humid climate (Puerto Rico) and lasts through sun, and even a mild rain, No kidding! the finish is not completely matte, but I would not describe it as satin either, it is just beautiful and natural medium coverage. I use shade 50 which is nude with a strong yellow undertone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 2:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I always get compliments when using this foundation. Has great coverage, looks natural, makes your skin look healthy and it doesn't get cakey. I either set it up with a Revlon powder or the physician formula glowing powder and my skin looks like a porcelain doll.


on 11/22/2014 12:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mi tono es el "nude", en el momento que me aplico la base, la cobertura es alta pero a medida que pasa el tiempo la base de va cuarteando. Definitivamente no dura 24 horas.


Back to Top