Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(452 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missanonymous168 on 12/6/2014 8:06:00 AM more reviews by missanonymous168

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This liquid eyeliner has been my HG for 2-3 years now. I have incredibly oily skin & eyelids- I need to waterproof my waterproof mascara so I don't end up with up with raccoon eyes at the end of the day!

This eyeliner is so great that many nights I fall asleep with my make-up on and still wake up with perfect cat eyes, as long as I didn't sleep on my face and rubbed it off. I can work out and the eyeliner stays.

That's another AWESOME thing about this liner!!!! It lasts forever on my oily skin but washes off easily with make-up wipes... I have no need for eye make-up remover. I work as a baker in a restaurant next to a hot grill all day long sweating balls, but when I go home my eyeliner is still perfectly intact.

This liner is VERY black & pigmented, although I did buy 1 tube once that was awful and dry and had little pigmentation- reading over the reviews by other users, looks like Maybelline might be just sloppy and have been selling bad tubes of liner? I use this to do my cat eyes errrr day.

I constantly get compliments on my cat eyes, friends ask me what eyeliner I use, and people tell me I'm "so good" at cat eye eyeliner. I attribute all that to this product here. Some liquid eyeliners I've used in the past are awful for drawing cat eyes because the tips were too flimsy to draw clean lines. This eyeliner's tip is firm enough to allow you to draw a cat eye (with practice, this ain't a miracle product) but flexible enough so that it gives just enough for you to be creative and draw whateva you want. Highly recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nhaakins on 12/5/2014 more reviews by Nhaakins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this product for years and I ALWAYS get compliments. I work long hours in the food industry and with other makeup, sweat, my irritated contacts.. It always holds up! The applicator is very easy to use if you can't master the cat eye or just winging your eyeliner in general! You definitely get your bang for your buck here!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sugabaabe on 11/25/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by sugabaabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner SUCKS. I literally bought it yesterday from Target thinking it would be good but should have just bought the Kat Von D tattoo liner instead. I kept pumping it into the liquid but when I tried to put it on my eyes the product would take so long to go on. The formula sucks too cause the liner literally started shedding an hour after application. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MikaVick94 on 11/23/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I agree the pigmentation Is awful I took about 3-4 swipes to get a nice dark line but even after that it just don't look right the tip like previous users have said is to flimsy and I think even maybelline persice liner is way better than this, I like the stiletto mascara but this stuff Is total crap I returned it. it also smears and transfers easily. stay away from this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeccaLynn1867 on 11/23/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by BeccaLynn1867

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using Stila smudge pots for years now and this is so much easier!! Goes on perfectly, is nice and dark, and lasts all day. Goes over powder eyeshadow no problem. A must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/21/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The brush tip is too soft and flimsy, plus the eyeliner liquid is too watery and needs 3 reapplications just to get a dark black line. Doesn't last for long either. Not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alondra13 on 11/8/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Alondra13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love it ! I love the control. And if I mess up and swipe with my fingers it won't get smeare ! It does come off easy tho

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleym04 on 11/7/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Good - but not as good as the LíOreal Lineur Intense Felt Tip.

I tried this because Paula Begouin rated this as a Best product. The actual eyeliner itself is good, although slightly watery, but the tip isnít nearly as precise as the LíOreal eyeliner. The applicator tip on this is fatter and shorter and I canít get the preciseness in the corner of my eye the way I can with the LíOreal product. For the price, I would go with the LíOreal over this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karliemoore17 on 10/31/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by karliemoore17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this liner on and off for about three years. It applies wonderfully, and is very black. You can build a thick bold line, or make a nice thin line with the wand. It has great staying power, except for the corners of my eyes. My eyes water on and off throughout the day, and this liner will disappear in the corners. I also notice that the sponge tip applicator dries out after a while, making application more difficult. Overall, not bad and would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmandaMARi on 10/25/2014 9:31:00 AM more reviews by AmandaMARi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner is too watery and has no pigmentation whatsoever. I was on the hunt for a new liquid liner and after wasting my money on this one, I still am. Don't bother wasting time or money on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products