Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(439 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SDnicole on 9/21/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by SDnicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is horrible. First of all, it takes almost five minutes to fully dry. Secondly, when I put it on, since it's so wet, it doesn't create one solid black line. Some parts are black, and some parts you can still see your skin. But when you go back to fix it and put it on again, all it does is make the eyeliner even more streaky and less black. It's runny and the pigmentation is horrible. Lastly, it smudges very easily and does NOT last all day. It's very hard and nearly impossible to work with. This is a very bad eyeliner, I don't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SeashellsInSummer on 9/21/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by SeashellsInSummer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wish this liner had worked for me, but it always fades in the inner corners of my eyes. I find wet n wild's liquid eyeliner in black last all day, and have a more precise applicator along with a richer color that dries matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 npha on 9/16/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by npha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've read and watched so many reviews on this and the reviews were very good so I decided purchase this. This eyeliner was good to me for about two hours and smeared off the rest of the time I wore it after those two hours. I have oily lids and used a primer. It transferred on my lids and it was disappointing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coloryouclingto on 9/13/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by coloryouclingto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this eyeliner! Along with the Wet and Wild H2O-Proof liquid eyeliner, this is my HG. It's super easy to draw a PERFECT, FINE LINE. The line isn't ultra-fine, but it's pretty thin. It's like a .7 mm pen vs a .5 mm pen line. I like the brownish-black color. It's not too intense for office/day wear, but it is still dark enough to really DEFINE your eye. I find that I need to "re-dip" the felt-tip in the bottle in between application from one eye to the next, but I don't think this is a problem. Also, you never have a problem of having too much product on the felt-tip applicator, as is often a problem with this type of liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 8/19/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was hoping that with this being called Line Stiletto that I would be able to make thin lines, however I found the felt tip to be too thick for me to get a precise wing, or in to my inner corners. It also would wear off on the outer corners as well. And if I accidentally rubbed my eye at all there would be a powdery dark black fallout from it all over my cheeks. I did like how dark black it was, however will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kjtams on 8/8/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by kjtams

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to absolutely love this product. But did Maybelline change something in their formula? At one point, last year, I took a break from this and switched to their gel liner. But a few months ago I decided to go back to liquid. For some reason, my eyelids started to swell and dry up and looked similar to a stye. I thought that maybe I just didn't wash my eyes of makeup properly. I waited another month to try this product again, and the same thing occurred. Not only to me, but my best friend too. This eyeliner is great and its technology is well built so I'll give 3 stars for that. But how am I suddenly allergic to this product when it worked perfectly fine on me a year ago?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apowerfulbeat on 8/7/2014 1:06:00 PM more reviews by apowerfulbeat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is my HG liquid eyeliner. The brush is thin, flexible, and easy to use and makes thin lines. The eyeliner sets almost immediately, and stays in place all day for me (and I have oily lids). It isn't the most matte eyeliner, I find it almost satin. It also removes easily with an oil cleanser.

If I had one complaint it's that I wish it came in more shades. I'd love this formula in a navy or grey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allegoriest on 8/2/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by allegoriest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am really loving this eyeliner! It has a felt tip, but also allows you to dip it into the pigment after each line so it doesn't dry out like my Nyx felt tip pencil. I have the Line Stiletto in Blackest Black for a more dramatic look. The lines are dark, precise, and last all day. Perfect for cat eyes. If there's one downside it would be that it doesn't really stick to the waterline since it's not waterproof, but that also makes for easier removal.

Would definitely re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessWab on 7/3/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by JessWab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner works well and is very easy to work with! I wore it to the gym today and it didn't come off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yolaniego on 7/3/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by yolaniego

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my ultimate holy grail eyeliner. I've tried a TON of liquids and the felt tip pen on this one is just by far the best. I only use it on my top lash line and to make cat eyes. I wouldn't love makeup if I didn't have this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products