Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(431 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JessWab on 7/3/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by JessWab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner works well and is very easy to work with! I wore it to the gym today and it didn't come off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yolaniego on 7/3/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by yolaniego

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my ultimate holy grail eyeliner. I've tried a TON of liquids and the felt tip pen on this one is just by far the best. I only use it on my top lash line and to make cat eyes. I wouldn't love makeup if I didn't have this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyBOSSet on 7/1/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by prettyBOSSet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been purchasing this product for the past 3-4 years and it's awesome! It's long-lasting, inexpensive, and looks great on! Best liquid eyeliner I've tried so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Greenlikeabean on 6/22/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by Greenlikeabean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so impressed with this eyeliner's ability to stay put on the inner corners of my eyes. After 12 hours of wear in intense heat, the liner manages to stay. The tip makes it very easy to apply a sharp, clean line and wing. It's not the blackest black I've ever used but the staying power makes this liner a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spooji on 6/22/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by spooji

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's actually my fav eyeliner because I can put it on the top half of my waterline. It doesn't smudge AT ALL and I have it in two colors, Blackest Black and Brownish Black. I bought the Brownish Black by mistake at first (I was just looking for the Blackest Black one) and I bought the Blackest Black one soon after, but I ended up liking the Brownish Black one better because it looks more natural. The Blackest Black is great if you like the very pigmented and precise liners (it is VERY black). I would for sure buy this product again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 woahviviannn on 6/15/2014 5:34:00 AM more reviews by woahviviannn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite liner ever and I love how it's drugstore. I used to use the Stila liquid eyeliner thats very familar to this, however, the stila was $20 and this is only $7. If I could stick could drugstore makeup that give the same results as high end makeup, I would just stick with the drugstore. I love how this eyeliner is easy to apply and helps me create the wing at the end. The felt tip is thin enough to do very small strokes and getting it in the inner corner of the eye for a very dramatic look. I would recommed this product to my friends!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatherineSolo on 5/27/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by CatherineSolo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know, I just don't like this product. It smudges and smears on me, even when using a primer, and even though my eyelids are not overly oily. I often reach for it because it's so easy to use and the packaging is great, but as soon as I buy a better one, I'll throw this out. Surprised it didn't work for me, but this barely stays put an hour. It's also not very black, so if you're looking for that boot black look (which I am), this won't help. And you can't go over your line more than once, as it flakes off. Blech.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janejp on 5/10/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by janejp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to liner. It goes on smooth, it's easy to apply, and it lasts all day. I can also wash it off with my facial cleanser - no eye make up remover needed. Its staying power combined with how easy it is to get off makes this a winning product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 5/4/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan. I've recently become a fan of gel eyeliners, but still like to keep a product like this handy for the sake of options. I have not had great luck with Maybelline liquid eyeliners in the past, but decided to try this one in a BOGO sale at CVS. It's a felt tip marker style liner and even in the Blackest Black color I didn't feel as though this was very dark, it was more grey-ish. It was streaky and even when going over the line would streak and provide little definition. This was difficult to work with and cheap, poor quality with little staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Andisophiaquinn on 4/5/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Andisophiaquinn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first liquid eyeliner, I got it on clearance at Target and its in the dark brown shade. Honestly, somehow I don't think that eyeliner is supposed to be like a dry erase marker and rub off easily when not completely dry, but this sort of does. It takes awhile to dry, but if you don't touch it and let it go about its drying business, it stays for a pretty long time. Personally, I wore it to our state football game and it didnt move at all, which is hardcore because usually if you're jumping around in the stands for hours, your makeup's gonna come off. But not with this one. :D Would reccomend to liquid eyeliner beginners!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products