Kate Somerville • Somer 360 Tanning Towelettes Face and Body • Self Tanners

rated 3.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 angelicalivolti on 11/28/2013 2:32:00 AM more reviews by angelicalivolti

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got free sample of these at mecca maxima.
I didn't know how they worked. I had showered in the morning and moisturized. That night I was bored so I decided to give it a go. I only applied it to my legs using only 1 towel. I applied using circular motions and did it twice. It dried instantly and I watched it gradually getting darker over the night. In the morning it was a gorgeous golden/brown colour perfectly smooth with no streaks. It had a minor smell to it but faded through the day. When these towels finish I will definitely go back to the store and buy them. They are my go to self tanning product now and it lasts for a good period of time as well.
Don't forget to exfoliate while the tan is on so it doesn't become dry looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 7/21/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I rec'd the tanning towelette from my skin twin to try and was saving it for a time when my limbs were just too pale looking to look nice in a dress. That day came today when I had to attend a church service. The towel was easy to use, large enough to cover my hand and spread across the skin easily. I had enough product/towel to cover my entire (5'10") body from head to toe. Got in the car, drove one hour and watched as my skin turned from NC40 to probably an NC42/43; golden brown just like a piece of toast. Not too orange, not too brown, just a nice healthy looknig deep goden tan color that I love.

What I really loved is that 1) it made my skin feel soft and smooth without an additional body lotion and 2) it blended away some minor discolorations on my face and legs. 3) no messiness after I was done stroking it on. All I had to do was toss the towel and wash off my hands. It will be interesting to see how long the tan towel application lasts. If I can get a few more days out of it (including showers) I'm buying the box. It's just that simple and good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daphne78 on 7/4/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by daphne78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

It does not matter how meticulous you are in your circular application--at least on my pale, nicely exfoliated and non-dry skin. You will get weird patches where no color has been deposited, orange blobs of color here and there, and the saddest-looking fake tan. Definitely not worth the hit to your wallet.

I trust Sephora's spray tan and a St. Tropez mitt to rub it in. Super bummed that this Kate product did not work out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 6/13/2012 9:04:00 AM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely love! One towel does the whole body. Dries quickly. No streaking. Very believable color. Initial lemon scent is strong (very similar to Tan Towels) and you do get self tanner funk after a few hours, but it goes away with a shower. And it lasts!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rtran4 on 4/26/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by rtran4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These are absolutely fabulous. I have medium skin and I decided to give these towelettes a try since they seemed so easy and simple to use. Sephora & Kate Somerville sell these in 2 packs so you can try them out without splurging for an entire box, which is pretty expensive.
The towel is pretty big and comes dripping in product that smells citrusy. If you apply correctly, it should be somewhat dry by the end of your application. I'm petite (5'2, 105 lbs) and it took one full towel to cover my body and face. After shaving and exfoliating, I applied the towel in a circular rubbing motion with gloves on. I spent more time on areas that were paler than others and it worked just fine on my face.
It dried quickly and developed into a very nice, natural looking tan (equivalent to one tanning session) overnight. I was worried it wouldn't be dark enough since I'm already kind of tan but it was the perfect color - no orange and no streaking. My skin looked healthier and moisturized as opposed to that dry leathery feel I sometimes I get after using a bed. There was a very subtle smell of self-tanner that lingered but it was hardly noticeable. The glow became darker throughout the next day.
This is a great product for those who don't like to bother with messy self-tanners. It's so quick and easy to use without the damaging effects of salon tanning. The only downside is the price. Kate Somerville can be expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jwil16 on 2/2/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by jwil16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is not entirely awful. If you got streaks it's because your awful with your application... it's not the products fault. This can provide great color, well as great as a fake tan can look... this is one of the better looking ones as far as the orange factor. They are very saturated sheets. Just exfoliate well first and of course be careful around your knees, elbows. This does not smell that horrible either! That's good. I have simply given up on fake tanning, I find it too difficult because of all of the acne medications I use, my face is ALWAYS lighter than my body when I self tan...

One thing that is fairly tricky with these is the hands... just make a fist, and swipe down on the top of your palm, then apply lotion to blend it around your entire hand if that makes sense.

So, these are fairly expensive, but worth it to me for a few reasons, they do not have that strong odor that almost everyone else has with their tanning products. and they have a fairly believable color. They are not bad at all. Just be very meticulous with your application. Wipe in CIRCULAR motions, don't just swipe it up and down, of course your gonna streak, buff in circles!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vampireluv14 on 1/10/2012 2:03:00 AM more reviews by vampireluv14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fair skinned young woman with a fairly strong yellow undertone to my skin. To start I made sure that I had exfoliated my body and face to make sure that the color wouldn't end up looking blotchy. In my BLACK swim suit I placed the product to my stomach and made sure that I did my face last. Within 2 hours I could see that my skin was already a nice light golden color, I thought that was as far as it was going to go. But after 5 hours my skin was a nice tan! It wasn't at all orange. I must say the tan was by far the best I've had with self-tanners. There was no smell to the product and there was plenty of the product to go around. And now 3 days later the tan has faded to a nice glow, I am truly happy with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loopi67 on 11/28/2011 8:11:00 AM more reviews by loopi67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, it has zero smell. Zero. That alone makes me like this product.
It's a very good, natural-looking self-tanner IF YOU USE IT RIGHT.
It's a towlette for whole face and body so it has a lot of product in the towlette. Whatever you do, don't start on the face.
Use it all over your body then end on your face for a natural glow. If you do it in reverse, you will be scrubbing it off your face the nect morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlitzyGlam on 10/7/2011 9:04:00 AM more reviews by GlitzyGlam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Super orange, streaky and unpredictable. It needs a slight tinted color guide. I'm no novice and I applied carefully, but this looked like a cheap crappy drugstore product. As far as I'm concerned the only self tanners worth using are Sun Labs Dark Sunsation and Au Courant tinted mousse. They are easy to use and give a fair amount of nice brown color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* victoriasinger on 8/10/2011 8:50:00 PM more reviews by victoriasinger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Biggest mistake of my LIFE.

I have been self tanning for about five years now. I have tried so many products- mostly high end- and this was the WORST. I tried this on vacation and it is the middle of august in Oklahoma and I had to wear a LONG SLEEVE SHIRT to cover up the ..scales.. I got from this. The color is orange. so orange. I am scaly all over my body it looks like i have a skin disease.

So bad. so so so so so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kate Somerville products

More Self Tanners products