NARS Hustler

3.2

13 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/9/2008 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got the duo with Orgasm, fully not expecting to like Hustler on its own due to the not-so-great reviews... but I actually like it! I normally wear sheer-ish peach and beige colors so this is a nice change from routine. On my somewhat pigmented lips, Hustler is brown and milky with a lustrous pink undertone. O is just like the blush- bright and shimmery peachy pink. The quality of both is amazing - lasts and lasts. I think they're worth the money.



on 2/28/2008 4:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the duo with Orgasm gloss. By itself, it can be a tad brown for my everyday look, but still a nice neutral on my medium, yellow/olive toned skin. Looks prettier and less murky on me than Butterfield 8, which has pink/mauve undertones. I Hustler combined or topped with Orgasm, but would not have purchased any of these colors separately. Fortunately, Nars comes out with great color combos.


on 9/29/2007 9:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I too have the orgasm/hustler duo. Hustler is a milk chocolate color with no shimmer and definately looks like an early 90's lipcolor as previously stated. It makes me look more mature, which isn't the greatest thing. I use it more as a transformer of my other lipstick colors. My medium olivish coloring couldn't pull off this color on its own.


on 7/14/2007 3:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

God, I wish I'd bought the Orgasm lip gloss duo. This was described as a pinky brown, but I saw NO pink in it. Its dark and kind of matte for a NARS gloss. There was a time when I would have worn it, but on my pale skin at my age, it just isn't working. But if a nice, rich, cocoa color works for you, then this is your gloss.


on 1/7/2007 8:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i have a medium asian complexion with yellow undertones. At first i thought this would be too dark but i was wrong.
Its a lovely mauvish nude opaque color. It suited me well.
I loved it and would def buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2006 2:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i got this as a orgasm-huslter duo and i can imagine this gloss to be most pretty on black--hispanic skin tones. it s also very mature and has absolutely no shine. in the packaging, it almost looks like chocolate. it s very dark, if u put on alot u will look like a vampire or flash back to the early nineties makeup with all their dark lipsticks!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a very different lipgloss than what i'm used to,usually nude shimmery types :) but this is pretty too :) it's an opaque,chocolate gloss. it can be applied lightly to sort of sheer it down.I needed a more "brown" gloss, and i'm glad i bought it.:)


on 8/2/2003 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hustler is a very rich chocolate brown gloss that is very opaque, probably the most opaque gloss I've seen in a long time. Because the colour is so rich I would advise it against fairer skinned ladies as the colour may be harsh. But for us darker girls (maybe GGG and up) it's a lovely shade for fall. It's not *too* brown but not very mauve at all. I think it works best on its own (I can't imagine it paired up with a lipstick!) and will probably be buying it again.


on 3/10/2003 6:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the sleek packaging in these glosses and loved the fact it didn't have a taste or a smell. However, the colour was thick like milk chocolate and was very opaque without any shimmer. I wouldn't buy this shade again but would buy the product


on 2/24/2003 5:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A bit too opaque for me. I can't believe anyone wears it over lipstick as it seems impossible that the lipstick color could be seen through this gloss! However, the color itself is not bad.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top