NARS • Hustler • Lip Gloss

rated 3.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songy67 on 5/9/2011 11:20:00 PM more reviews by songy67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like many others I picked up the duo for $10 while it was on sale at Sephora. Hustler is an opaque milk chocolate stain with a thick texture. I can't wear this color full-on because it looks... terrible... however, if I use a tiny dab and blend it into the center of my lips with my finger it leaves a nice stain on my lips that lasts and looks natural against my NC20 skin tone. It has great lasting power and the color is perfect for work with a clear balm or gloss over it. Overall, not a bad purchase but not something I would go for again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Xuxa13 on 12/9/2008 5:11:00 PM more reviews by Xuxa13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the duo with Orgasm, fully not expecting to like Hustler on its own due to the not-so-great reviews... but I actually like it! I normally wear sheer-ish peach and beige colors so this is a nice change from routine. On my somewhat pigmented lips, Hustler is brown and milky with a lustrous pink undertone. O is just like the blush- bright and shimmery peachy pink. The quality of both is amazing - lasts and lasts. I think they're worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gna on 2/28/2008 4:07:00 PM more reviews by gna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the duo with Orgasm gloss. By itself, it can be a tad brown for my everyday look, but still a nice neutral on my medium, yellow/olive toned skin. Looks prettier and less murky on me than Butterfield 8, which has pink/mauve undertones. I Hustler combined or topped with Orgasm, but would not have purchased any of these colors separately. Fortunately, Nars comes out with great color combos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lenor on 9/29/2007 9:48:00 AM more reviews by Lenor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I too have the orgasm/hustler duo. Hustler is a milk chocolate color with no shimmer and definately looks like an early 90's lipcolor as previously stated. It makes me look more mature, which isn't the greatest thing. I use it more as a transformer of my other lipstick colors. My medium olivish coloring couldn't pull off this color on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianadb on 7/14/2007 3:20:00 PM more reviews by dianadb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

God, I wish I'd bought the Orgasm lip gloss duo. This was described as a pinky brown, but I saw NO pink in it. Its dark and kind of matte for a NARS gloss. There was a time when I would have worn it, but on my pale skin at my age, it just isn't working. But if a nice, rich, cocoa color works for you, then this is your gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drmirza on 1/7/2007 8:42:00 PM more reviews by drmirza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have a medium asian complexion with yellow undertones. At first i thought this would be too dark but i was wrong.
Its a lovely mauvish nude opaque color. It suited me well.
I loved it and would def buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxxdamixxx on 8/12/2006 2:24:00 AM more reviews by xxxdamixxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i got this as a orgasm-huslter duo and i can imagine this gloss to be most pretty on black--hispanic skin tones. it s also very mature and has absolutely no shine. in the packaging, it almost looks like chocolate. it s very dark, if u put on alot u will look like a vampire or flash back to the early nineties makeup with all their dark lipsticks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifulscorpio83 on 12/28/2003 12:18:00 PM more reviews by beautifulscorpio83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very different lipgloss than what i'm used to,usually nude shimmery types :) but this is pretty too :) it's an opaque,chocolate gloss. it can be applied lightly to sort of sheer it down.I needed a more "brown" gloss, and i'm glad i bought it.:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Allegretto on 8/2/2003 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Allegretto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hustler is a very rich chocolate brown gloss that is very opaque, probably the most opaque gloss I've seen in a long time. Because the colour is so rich I would advise it against fairer skinned ladies as the colour may be harsh. But for us darker girls (maybe GGG and up) it's a lovely shade for fall. It's not *too* brown but not very mauve at all. I think it works best on its own (I can't imagine it paired up with a lipstick!) and will probably be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucyc on 3/10/2003 6:52:00 AM more reviews by lucyc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the sleek packaging in these glosses and loved the fact it didn't have a taste or a smell. However, the colour was thick like milk chocolate and was very opaque without any shimmer. I wouldn't buy this shade again but would buy the product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products