Hugo Boss • Boss Orange by Hugo Boss • Fragrances

rated 3.9(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 SalemX on 12/18/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by SalemX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Basically this perfume is nice. It's not something that would stop strangers in their tracks to ask what I'm wearing but I did however have my friends and a college teacher compliment me.

It's not textbook feminine but I don't think it's masculine whatsoever. It has a lovely citrus warmth to it but at the same time it's a very clean scent. I think it's better suited to winter months than spring/summer.

I suppose it's an oddball perfume that can be worn daily. It was my bag perfume for college and I used it up pretty quick because it doesn't have an amazing longitivity. Lasting around 2hrs on me, but strangely my friend wore it and it lasted the whole ollege day (8hours) so I suppose it depends on your skin!

Overall It was nice & I liked it, but didn't LOVE it.

(would make a lovely stocking filler!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mushroom8118 on 5/9/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by mushroom8118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It's orientally citrusy ...but nothing special. Don't get me wrong! I like it I do. It smells good but just not good enough to send the shivers down my spine and auwwwwss me!! It stays in my ‘ordinary’ perfume collection. I use this for casual occasions like going out shopping or simply out for groceries.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sherryclinaz on 12/9/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by sherryclinaz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Searched for so long for this scent, found it , love it, unfortunatly I will have to agree with a lot of others it just does not last, this seems to fade very quickly,will not repurchase and on the hunt again for something similar :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 12/9/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

On the fence about this, it's light & fresh fragrance in the beginning, it dries up to a warm & sweet scent, perfect for spring & summer. But the lasting power is practically non-existent and it is just such a mainstream edt that I just can't get really enthousiastic about it. I will use up my bottle but I will def not rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 9/5/2013 4:37:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice warm cozy smell that comforts you and makes you feel good. Guess you should not be misled by the name, the fragrance doesn't carry strong citric notes. I'd say that this smell goes well with warm autumn days :) Reminds me of Indian Summer.
The staying power is 2,5-3 out of 5.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellouise on 6/9/2013 10:45:00 AM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The 1st perfume I've bought for myself in about 10 years...I really couldn't wait till xmas! It's sweet, feminine, warm, cosy and comforting, with a bit of excitement. I feel happy when I wear this. I bought it as a summer fragrance as my others were too heavy or fruity. I have the newly-released edp, the staying power is much better than the edt version ( I compared them). £37 from Boots for 30ml. Also, a dupe smell for this is Philip Kingsley Daily Damage Defence, which probably 'enabled' me in the first place!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sabsumaiya on 4/6/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Sabsumaiya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT!! I think I love it more because it has sentimental, my husband bought it for me while we were dating, and I used it down to every last drop. There is just something about the scent that no other fragrance compares to. I'm waiting to repurchase it again, probably will wait until it's on sale again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tracydumfries on 2/9/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by tracydumfries

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Don't get me wrong.....this fragrance is so gorgeous but has NO staying power at all! Such a shame as I thought I had found my new smell. If the eau de parfum version of this was brought out I would certainly give it another go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deli456 on 11/25/2012 5:41:00 PM more reviews by deli456

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this fragrance, it's soft it's slight sweet but fresh. I love the sweet neroli note and how it sits in the skin after settling down. Con: I wish I would last longer, I do find I have to spray the hell out of the bottle, they should definitely make an EDP version of this girly and feminine EDT. Better for daytime casual wear. You may want something stronger for the night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 11/18/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sandalwood and orange vanilla sherbet. Not too sweet and the sandalwood is nicely incense, but it's still mostly a sandalwood scent. Nice, but nothing special to me. Much calmer than the Hanae Mori it resembles, though, so a nice office scent if worn in discreet dabs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hugo Boss products

More Fragrances products