Lancome • Oscillation Powerbooster Primer • Eyes

rated 3.5(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kenka on 8/26/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by kenka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is a good producto, and it does make my eyelashes loongerr, than regular, but it is more expensive than it should be ($42 dls) is a lot for just a primer.

I believe you can get the same results, with a regular primer as well.

:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FrizzBgone on 6/8/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by FrizzBgone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this product. I used to use the Cils Booster, but much prefer the Oscillation version. It separates my lashes perfectly prior to applying mascara. I have been using it for over a year now and replace it everytime it runs out.

The mascara applies beautifully over it. It helps the mascara stay in place without smudging or smearing. When the SA first sold me the Cils Booster, she said - do one with and one eye without. She guaranteed me that I would see the difference. She was right. The Oscillating version is the Cils Booster, but better. The key is to apply it with a light hand. If you press too hard, you will ruin the effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jarona on 5/2/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by jarona

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! Lancome is my favorite company for skincare...and, I am quite fond of their mascara. But...and a huge but...this is one gimmicky product that I should have just not spent the money on. Actually, a nostalgic moment made the purchase. Some years back, Bourjois had a product that had a mascara at one end and a white lash primer/conditioner on the other end. It was beyond awesome.
This product from Lancome doesn't come even close. I get it. I get the gimmick of the vibrating wand--however, it is a waste of batteries, because the wand really doesn't do anything except appear as though it's vibrating. The product itself--well, I have not seen any difference in my lashes. (Granted I use Careprost, but I still use mascara and other product). I thought perhaps the product would contain fibers to lengthen, but no. I also question why anyone would need primer on their lashes...Mascara stays on all day anyway--what's to prime?
Gotta say, Lancome bombed big-time on this one.
For overall rating I did not give this a one because it really isn't the worst product on the market, but it is lightyears away from the best.
Price: 4 because it falls short of being extremely expensive.
Packaging: 2 because the gimmicky vibrating wand is just ...well..a gimmick!
I absolutely would not repurchase.
Thank you for reading and I recommend your money would be better spent on a different product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahb718 on 2/15/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by sarahb718

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have to agree with the low ratings for this product. No matter how lightly I apply it, even to the extent of wiping excess product off the brush before use (resulting in total waste, of course), it clumps horribly. Their mascara is so great; it's a shame they didn't do a better job with this product. And the price - ooh la la!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bernb on 11/2/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by bernb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wow, did I get sucked in with this one (hangs head in shame). I am not a fan of mascara primers/bases as a general rule – the only one I ever used, albeit briefly, was the one time I tried L’Oreal Beauty Tubes mascara. But, I needed more oomph, and after hearing one of my best friends rave on for years about Lancome mascara and base, I thought I would splurge and buy myself this base as well as Hypnose mascara, despite my aversion to HE mascaras.
Both were a massive let down, and a waste of over $100AUD.
This primer, in the most blunt way I can possibly say it, made my eyelashes look absolutely crap. I applied a fine layer, quickly combed it through with my Tweezerman lash comb, and then applied my mascara. Yeah, there was a little more length and volume, but everything looked extra clumpy. I tweaked my technique a little – tried different ways, and different mascaras. It even made my trusted go to no clump mascaras look clumpy.
The other thing that really bugged me, was having to hold down the little button to keep the vibration going.
$50AUD down the drain. Have put mine up for swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EmeraldEllie on 4/25/2011 12:31:00 AM more reviews by EmeraldEllie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is horrible! I got it as a freebie awhile back and only got to writing a review now, but I am so glad I didn't pay for it.

It doesn't really add any extra volume/length to my mascara, or at least not more that adding one or two extra coats would. But what's worse is it made my eyelashes clump like crazy. It didn't matter what mascara I used; I even tried a Lancome mascara, and it still made my lashes look worse than without the primer.

Definitely wouldn't purchase with my own money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharonshizzz on 3/21/2011 12:17:00 PM more reviews by sharonshizzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This primer does indeed work. The first time I tried this out, I had one eye with this primer on and the other without and put exactly two coats of mascara on each eye. Even my usually clueless bf noticed the extra length and volume to the eye with the powerbooster. It does the job promised (It better work for the money I paid lol) I rate it three stars however because for one, it tend to clump the mascara up and so it's hard to achieve that clean, separated look that I am such a fan of. The other thing is, I think that the oscillation wand is pure gimmick. I have tried many times using the primer with and without oscillation and zip zagging your mascara to the base and up has the same exact effect as oscillating the wand. Would I repurchase? Nope. For the price I was expecting the perfect mascara primer and this just doesn't give me that clean, pumped up look I want. Practically any decent mascara base at half the price will achieve the same look.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pemily on 1/12/2011 4:31:00 AM more reviews by pemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great mascara primer, only thing is that lancomes mascaras are of such high quality i dont believe they always need this.
never the less still a great product (pity about the price)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 oshinsr on 1/2/2011 7:09:00 PM more reviews by oshinsr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Definitely makes the lashes look bigger and longer. Wand has a good shape and I enjoyed the oscillation.
Too much product comes out and since the product is white you need lots of mascara (too much sometimes) to cover the white parts. Besides, you can't cover every little white piece on the lashes. It makes mascara application a lengthy process.
I returned the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsAmos on 10/10/2010 2:59:00 PM more reviews by MsAmos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing amazing. This always works on my lashes and I'm always complimented when I wear this.

I usually put dior blackout or mufe smokey lash on top and it makes my lashes long and thick.

Also my lashes underneath have become much thicker and longer especially my bottom lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Eyes products