MAC africanimal

3.8

26 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

DH recently got me this. He was on a business trip and I made him go to the CCO, he only got me one thing from my last and other random items, including this. It is a really sexy scent. I had the other one and loved it, DH thought they were the same. But Afrcanimal is like the more sophisticated sexier version of Naked Honey. It has good staying power and I love the size small enough to carry around, but not too big to get tired of it. So far I've worn it twice and have really liked it. Seems to go nicely with the colder weather. Wish this wasn't dc'd that's the only reason why I deducted a lippie

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/5/2010 3:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is a "dirty" honey scent. Really good staying power. Quite strong too. Not for everyday but it is quite sexy and original. Try if you get the chance.


on 7/30/2010 8:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this scent, and only wish it wasn't LE. I pair it with LUSH Ginger perfume, and it is a glorious pairing that I get loads of compliments on. I only wish I could find another bottle! (it is over $50 on eBay!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2010 9:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

When I first smelled this I thought YUCK and it reminded me of an old lady scent..however, the more I smelled and the more time it was on me, I liked it more and more! Definitely smells of honey, but in a very nice, feminine way. Would be better for Fall or Winter, as the scent is very deep. A nice one to have in the collection, as I have never smelled anything quite like it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my very first MAC perfume, and I really do love it. its such a unique sent, I sure can smell the honey in it! at first I was like "woahh, strong" but as It was on through out the day, I fell in love with it, it lasted forever on my skin and smelled just as good all day. I'm not sure as to weather or not this is a LE or not, because It was part of naked honey, but both my MAC counters still sell it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2009 7:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This one is a very dark honey, but not as intense as Miel de Bois or CJScents Honey Wood. If I'm going to do something "more" than Ginestet's Boytritis, I think I'd rather go with either one of those two versus Africanimal. It is very nice, tho, especially considering the cost! It had some musty muskiness that wasn't very appealing to me.


on 8/31/2009 1:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Reading some of the comments reminded me of how skin chemistry can be so different. On me, this is one sexy fragrance that's all about a true-to-life, rich, dark honey. It startsoff with a slightly spiced honey, then the spices recede and the honey gets even richer. Base notes include wood, musk, and--yep, you guessed it--honey. Decent projection and sillage. My only complaint is that I wish it lasted longer, but I get a good 6 hours of it, so no lippie deduction for me.

My second favorite honey ever (my first? the drydown on Delrae Amoureuse), and a steal ($25) given the quality.


on 8/5/2009 11:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely LOVE this frag. Sweet, spicy, I can smell the beautiful honey. A truly lovely scent. So why do I give it only 3 stars? Weak, weak, WEAK staying power (but what else is new in today's scents?). I goes away so fast. And that is a real pity because it's such a lovely, yummy smell. I'm glad I only paid $25 for it.


on 8/4/2009 2:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am absolutely in love with this fragrance. This is my first MAC fragrance purchase and am quite happy with it except for the little bottle - 20 ml - and the outrageous price - $32 Cdn before taxes. I wish MAC would stop overcharging its customers! Either way, coming back to fragrance, i smell honey in it from the beginning till the end. I have smelled nothing like it - I always wanted a honey scented product - body lotion/cream and fragrance - and most of them always smelled 'off' and NOT like honey, but this is PERFECTION!! It smells exactly like warm inviting real honey, but not sickly sweet! I hate the fact that this is a limited edition product (just like it's body cream which I LOVEEE too), and I will have to go back and buy more to stock up! I hate MAC for that too - they are notorious for discontinuing good products :(


on 8/1/2009 3:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the most confusing perfume ever. Some people hate it, some dont think it smells like honey, some people are the exact opposite. I think it smells like nothing BUT honey. :) But im really getting tired of having to pass by people and asking 'do i smell like honey?!' and they just say 'no'. i dont like smelling like other people, i find scents reveal alot about a person. so i keep mine too a minimum, its kind of a benefit if certain people dont want to wear this. If you like, Noir (victoria's secret) or Coco Chanel mademoiselle. then chances are this is for you :)


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top