Revlon • Double Twist Waterproof • Mascara

rated 1.7(125 reviews)

Average Rating.1.7
Would buy this product again.10%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawndie23 on 10/16/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by dawndie23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was a total fail for me. It was very dry, it clumped and just didn't cover my lashes evenly.

I had to apply 3-4 coats to see any product and had serious fallout on my lower lashes.

I love my Maybelline Lash Stiletto and have no idea why I decided to try this one.....I'd pass on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dixielee323 on 10/16/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by dixielee323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok this mascara is horrible in every way. You have to go through hell to get to heaven and I say that b/c it did make my lashes longer and thicker in the end after every curse word in the dictionary had been said. It was dry, clumpy, the brush is awkward, the list goes on, but the end result was ok. Hell no I wont repurchase and thank God it was a gift. Why go through all of that when you can just buy a good mascara with great benefits.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 roomie97 on 10/16/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by roomie97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara worked quite okay for me, unlike all the other reviews that said that it was horrible! it was a tad bit sticky and gooey and all that, but if i applied it onto my lashed very carefully, it worked fine! :) but i wont buy another one if i finish it, haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Physeter on 12/12/2011 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Physeter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the worst mascara I have ever used. I used it once, as a test, and it was quite nice. It went on easily, didn't clump, and stayed on. So I took it away with me a week and a half later, interstate, for a formal dinner. It came out in massive quanitities, totally covering the brush, clogging my eyelashes. A complete disaster. I will never use it again, and I advise everyone to avoid it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annikarey on 9/14/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by annikarey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The worst mascara I tried. I bought this last year and if the texture of this mascara wasn't bad enough, I just couldn't believe how horrid it smelled. The scent of this was incredibly strong and severe, and smelled like burned rubber or leather.

The mascara's texture was thick, and makes my lashes dry and clumpy. Fortunately, I only used The Double Twist Waterproof Mascara for the play I was performing. I would not wear this in public at all! After two tries with the mascara during the play's run, I immediately threw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 skinobsessed1 on 8/15/2011 12:13:00 AM more reviews by skinobsessed1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

yes, in my opinion, this mascara is atrocious. just look at the small pic posted and all the clumps. everyone's lashes are a bit different, hoorah to those that this works for. its an awkward, AWKWARD design. the concept is great, but they tried way too hard. the brush is ridiculous. half plastic half bristle or whatever the combo is. it may work for you, you can always try it and return it. i am not super picky when it comes to mascaras, but this one blew!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glowing500 on 8/15/2011 12:08:00 AM more reviews by glowing500

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

OH. MY. GOD.

This is THE worst POS mascara I have EVER, EVER used!

First of all., when you pull the brush out of the tube, the mascara comes oozing out of the tube like slimy black tar.

This stuff is impossible to apply without it clumping like a MOFO.

I bought this for a couple of bucks at Big Lots with the intention of keeping it in my work makeup bag. One morning I was too rushed to do my makeup at home so I waited until I got to work to do it. That was the first time I had the horror of using this mascara.

I used it once and promptly ditched it in the trash. Good thing I was only out a few bucks.

This was the first Revlon mascara I have ever purchased and it will be my last. Revlon makes great lipstick but horrible mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarah617 on 6/8/2011 12:00:00 PM more reviews by sarah617

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really really don't like this mascara! It clumped and made my lashes stick together and really look weird. I couldn't really build with it once it dried because it made my lashes look worse and the brush felt like it was scraping and pulling my lashes. It dried out fast too. The packaging was fine, but I wouldn't recommend this and I definitely won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 angelinacortez14 on 5/28/2011 2:42:00 PM more reviews by angelinacortez14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I have mixed reviews on this. I'll start with what I don't like about it. First, I'm not tooooo fond of the brush. I get the idea of combining a brush and comb BUT I feel that the comb bristles aren't flexible enough to brush actually brush my lashes.. I feel as if it just pushes against my lashes (if that makes sense.) The second and last thing thing I do not like about it is that I can't build product on ones it dries. Even when the mascara was brand new I noticed once it dries, I can't apply more product or else it will start to flake off. On the other hand the brush works great when I use the business card method ( cut a business card to shape the top of your eye lid and use it as a shield so product does not get anywhere but your eyelashes.) When I use a card plus the brush I am able to get in between all my lashes while separating my lashes. I also like how thick the mascara is. The #1 thing I like my mascara to do is making my lashes appear thicker, and this mascara does do that. I have other mascaras that I prefer more such as Maybelline Falsies and Too Faced Lash Injection, so I would not be buying Revlon Double Twist again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelycristi on 5/22/2011 11:49:00 PM more reviews by lovelycristi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

wow, i am so surprised on all of the horrible reviews this product has gotten. for me this mascara is amazing. i always go back to it, and i bought 2 more today. i love it. when i run out of it i cant wait to go buy more. i love the way my lashes look when i wear it and i just cannot believe the reviews. anyway. i love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products