L'Occitane • Verbena Body Lotion • Skincare - Body

rated 4.3(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrettyL on 2/16/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by PrettyL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great, classic, clean lemon/verbena/green/Eau de Cologne scent. Wonderfully moisturizing -- shea butter is the second ingredient. My only complaints are the high price tag and the cap packaging. You cannot remove the cap to get the last dregs of lotion out, which is a shame. I will not repurchase due to the price, but I would definitely use and enjoy it if I received it as a present.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Paintedlily62 on 3/19/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Paintedlily62

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely lemon verbena scent and incredibly moisturizing. I don't always have time to use this as an all over body lotion so I usually use this on my hands after most washings. My hands can get SUPER dry from bagging groceries and this took away all my little dry patches within a couple of days. It's around $25 for 8.4 ounces, so it's pretty pricey. However, it's actually worth it considering I'd be spending time trying a bunch of different lotions that don't work and / or smell as nice. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amandawongjoyee on 1/7/2013 10:56:00 AM more reviews by amandawongjoyee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love fresh scent and verbena (vervain) smells like lemony floral scent! I use it as a night time lotion and as I sleeps in a air-conditioned room it will really dries out my skin so i use this every night without fail. It is really moisturizing and the solution is a little to the thinner side which is good as it gets absorbed into your skin really fast and does not leave your hands oil which is always a plus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crissy234 on 6/8/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by crissy234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love the smell of this lotion! It sinks into the skin pretty easily when you're applying it. I don't have super dry skin, so I'm not sure how it would perform if you need to majorly rehydrate your skin, but I'm going to guess it's not really meant for that because it's not a very thick lotion. It's really pricey, so I only purchase this if I feel like splurging and getting a little treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 desertraisin on 5/3/2011 3:46:00 AM more reviews by desertraisin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has the same issue like the verbena body wash. It smells pretty nice. It absorbs pretty quickly, but it doesn't really moisturize much for those who have dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pickles945 on 12/12/2010 3:43:00 AM more reviews by pickles945

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is okay. The first thing that I consider with body lotions is the scent - the scent is delicious, and I am quite happy to cocoon myself in the scent after I shower and falling asleep with it.

The moisturiser itself can leave me wanting though - the texture of the moisturiser can sometimes sit on my skin, as opposed to sinking into my skin. I find this quite disappointing when I have other lotions that are a bit cheaper and sink in better.

But for the scent - I will finish this bottle quite happily!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 parapara01 on 11/6/2009 1:02:00 PM more reviews by parapara01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Silky
Scent
Very hydrating


Cons:
Packaging


Conclusion:
Surprisingly this is a very hydrating body lotion and left my skin feeling very silky and smooth. The scent doesn't overwhelm me and it a great compliment to the Verbena EDT which I currently use with it. Its already starting to get colder and I don't find I'm overly dry. When it comes to the package I would have prefered a squeeze tube or pump. The hard plastic bottle isn't totally inconvenient but I've dropped it once and the cap broke off yet I would definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 52pigtails on 7/19/2008 4:15:00 AM more reviews by 52pigtails

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is as good as all L'Occitane lotions: I love their texture and their moisturizing action, they are rich enough without being oily. Yet, the fragrance in this lotion is very weak, compared to the Verbena fragrance that I really love in the summer, so the lotion doesn't struck me. I prefer the cooling gel instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sfpink on 2/25/2008 3:29:00 PM more reviews by sfpink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite scent from L'Occitane. Verbena is different from lemon, but that's what it basically smells like. It is perfect for bedtime, because the scent is light and not overpowering at all. It is very delicate and natural. That's why it is so perfect for work, a professional environment, etc. If you live somewhere hot, I recommend the Verbena Ice Gel as well. It is cooling when you put it on your skin and moisturizes as well. By the way, it makes a great gift for people living outside of the US. L'Occitane is markedup 130% in some places outside the US.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 11/18/2007 4:29:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

L'Occitane products come in the loveliest, apothecary-inspired packaging, but are vastly overpriced. This lotion is perfectly nice (light, creamy, lemon-scented) but isn't a superior moisturizer, or leaves fragrance better on my skin, than the C.O. Bigelow Lemon cream or anything cheaper (the L'Occitane Verbena EDT is a lot stronger and has surprisingly good lasting power for an EDT. I'd recommend that over this if you're looking for a good lemon verbena item from this line). I have a cute little sample bottle of this, but would not purchase a full-sized version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Skincare - Body products