L'Occitane Verbena Body Lotion

4.3

32 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/20/2014 9:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This lotion has a really nice Verbena scent, so I definitely recommend if that is something you enjoy. The lotion itself is light and sinks in to my skin easily. It's perfect for summer. My skin is very dry, so I find I need a little more in my lotions. I can see this being perfect for those with normal to oily skin.



on 2/16/2014 4:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great, classic, clean lemon/verbena/green/Eau de Cologne scent. Wonderfully moisturizing -- shea butter is the second ingredient. My only complaints are the high price tag and the cap packaging. You cannot remove the cap to get the last dregs of lotion out, which is a shame. I will not repurchase due to the price, but I would definitely use and enjoy it if I received it as a present.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2013 11:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Lovely lemon verbena scent and incredibly moisturizing. I don't always have time to use this as an all over body lotion so I usually use this on my hands after most washings. My hands can get SUPER dry from bagging groceries and this took away all my little dry patches within a couple of days. It's around $25 for 8.4 ounces, so it's pretty pricey. However, it's actually worth it considering I'd be spending time trying a bunch of different lotions that don't work and / or smell as nice. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love fresh scent and verbena (vervain) smells like lemony floral scent! I use it as a night time lotion and as I sleeps in a air-conditioned room it will really dries out my skin so i use this every night without fail. It is really moisturizing and the solution is a little to the thinner side which is good as it gets absorbed into your skin really fast and does not leave your hands oil which is always a plus!


on 6/8/2012 8:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love the smell of this lotion! It sinks into the skin pretty easily when you're applying it. I don't have super dry skin, so I'm not sure how it would perform if you need to majorly rehydrate your skin, but I'm going to guess it's not really meant for that because it's not a very thick lotion. It's really pricey, so I only purchase this if I feel like splurging and getting a little treat.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This has the same issue like the verbena body wash. It smells pretty nice. It absorbs pretty quickly, but it doesn't really moisturize much for those who have dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2010 3:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is okay. The first thing that I consider with body lotions is the scent - the scent is delicious, and I am quite happy to cocoon myself in the scent after I shower and falling asleep with it.

The moisturiser itself can leave me wanting though - the texture of the moisturiser can sometimes sit on my skin, as opposed to sinking into my skin. I find this quite disappointing when I have other lotions that are a bit cheaper and sink in better.

But for the scent - I will finish this bottle quite happily!


on 11/6/2009 1:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Silky
Scent
Very hydrating


Cons:
Packaging


Conclusion:
Surprisingly this is a very hydrating body lotion and left my skin feeling very silky and smooth. The scent doesn't overwhelm me and it a great compliment to the Verbena EDT which I currently use with it. Its already starting to get colder and I don't find I'm overly dry. When it comes to the package I would have prefered a squeeze tube or pump. The hard plastic bottle isn't totally inconvenient but I've dropped it once and the cap broke off yet I would definitely buy it again!


on 7/19/2008 4:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lotion is as good as all L'Occitane lotions: I love their texture and their moisturizing action, they are rich enough without being oily. Yet, the fragrance in this lotion is very weak, compared to the Verbena fragrance that I really love in the summer, so the lotion doesn't struck me. I prefer the cooling gel instead.


on 2/25/2008 3:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite scent from L'Occitane. Verbena is different from lemon, but that's what it basically smells like. It is perfect for bedtime, because the scent is light and not overpowering at all. It is very delicate and natural. That's why it is so perfect for work, a professional environment, etc. If you live somewhere hot, I recommend the Verbena Ice Gel as well. It is cooling when you put it on your skin and moisturizes as well. By the way, it makes a great gift for people living outside of the US. L'Occitane is markedup 130% in some places outside the US.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
705 Reviews
Healing Cream
312 Reviews
Back to Top