Unlisted Brand • I Skin Pore Perfecting System • Treatments

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 pinkelephant on 12/29/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by pinkelephant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought the i-skin because it was cheaper than the Clarisonic (and a few YT reviews were raving about it). The i-skin was cheaper than the Clarisonic, but the price tag was still pretty high for me =[. I was hoping it would help clear my skin, so I bought it on a whim. It worked wonderfully for the first few months. I used the i-skin with my regular cleanser, not the one that came with the box. Luckily, I did not experience any breakouts or initial purging with this product. The brush bristles feels nice and soft; my face feels really clean after using it :). A lot of my blackheads were gone after a few weeks of using the i-skin. And it did clear up my skin a bit.

Unfortunately, the i-skin stopped working after 4 months or so. I did drop it a few times, so it must have been from that xD. Since I really liked it, I bought another one. This time I was extra careful and did not drop it. I worked fine for a few months. When the batteries died, I left the machine on the shelf for a month or so before putting in fresh batteries. Sadly, it did not turn on =(. My second i-skin did not last for a year. I'm not buying a third one; just going to save up for a Clarisonic mia. I sort of wished I just saved up for a clarisonic mia instead. The cost of 2 i-skins + some more would have gotten me a Mia.

Some cons:
No cap on the brush, so dirt and debris can fall onto the bristles
Slightly hefty price tag for something that breaks easily
Battery powered (can't use it if don't have batteries laying around)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rogsweetie03 on 3/3/2011 10:49:00 PM more reviews by rogsweetie03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The I Skin is no Clarisonic dupe, but it is good in its own right. I owned the regular Clarisonic a few years back and it gave me broken capillaries. The I Skin lacks the Clarisonic's power. It only claims to clean the skin twice as well as manual cleansing, whereas the Clarisonic claims to clean six times as well. For me, that is a good thing. No broken caps.

I bought the I skin because I could not get rid of the clogged pores on my cheeks. Initially, it broke me out and caused dry patches on my skin. I stopped using it immediately and restarted when the breakouts cleared. I used it once a week for one week, then two times a week for another until I worked my way up to nightly use. I only use the sensitive mode because I find the regular mode too powerful. I also wet the brush with hot water before use because the bristles are too stiff to use dry.

I have used the I Skin for one and a half months now and my skin is completely clear. The clogs have not diminished completely, but I have seen a dramatic improvement.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smileandactnice on 1/11/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by smileandactnice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I decided I wanted a Clairsonic but unfortunately we can't afford that or anything really.lol So, I on my trip to Sally's I found this little gem. I wasn't expecting alot, but with Sally stuff it can go either really great or really lousy so I was ready to gamble.
I expected to hate the cleanser, but adore it!! It cleans my skin so nicely. I remove my eyemakeup with babyoil, and use the oil residue to loosen my mineral foundation. The cleanser really sweeps off the excess oil and makeup and makes my face feel squeaky clean...not tight or irritated, just really nicely cleaned and toned.
The brush is nice and very soft. I use low and then go to high when I want to really exfoliate. It's so soft it doesn't damage my skin at all or leave it feeling irritated.
I was completely prepared to be underwhelmed with this system but I have to say I'm very very impressed!! Granted it's not 'sonic' like that super expensive thing, but it does an amazing job cleaning and exfoliating my skin....I can't believe that the Clairsonic is *that* much better than this.
The price is amazing...for under $50 you get a clean that I personally feel compares very favorably to the Clairsonic.
My only complaint is that the instructions aren't really specific how to put the brush head on. There's a plastic thingy you have to remove from the powered unit part before you can put the brush on. I tried putting the brush over the plastic cap thing, but apparently the cap comes off and the brush goes on to replace it(make sense?)...
That being said, it's really easy to operate. I don't press hard...I just let the machine do the work and gently guide it over my face. I think that's how you're supposed to do it and I've had amazing results. I was dry and flaky and really kinda funky before I started using it and now my skin is glowing!!! It works better than my super-expensive Sage Skincare AHA cream...Again, price is a huge part of why this thing rocks!
Definitely buy it and try it...You'll fall in love!
***Edited 12/7/11...
I dropped this thing several times until it finally died :(
I've gone a few months without it until I finally decided to replace it with a Olay version. The Olay version sucks big time!! It doesn't "pulse" like this and is more of a mechanical scrubber--but doesn't do a very good job of it. Plus it was way more expensive than this.
Definitely don't waste your money on the Olay thing and go directly to Sally Beauty and get yourself one of these if you're like me and can't afford the Clarsonic.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ilovemyparatrooper on 4/17/2010 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Ilovemyparatrooper

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I actually bought this about a month ago. I had been lemming for the Clarasonic Mia, but I just couldn't justify the price. I found that it works great, and my skin really does look and feel alot better after use.

I got a 20% off coupon for Ulta, and broke down and bought the Mia. IMO it worked no better than the I Skin, so I took it back today, and headed over to Sally's to buy another I Skin for my teenage daughter.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 truebella on 1/2/2010 10:29:00 PM more reviews by truebella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

leaves skin feeling really clean, must use light pressure. Brush could be a little softer for me, but it does not irritate. Didn't really like the cleanser it came with but works well with my cream cleanser. I think its great for 25$, but really curious to know how it compares to the clairsonic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sh3D3vil84 on 12/27/2009 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Sh3D3vil84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am in love with this product. I'm 25 y.o. and recently started getting cystic acne around my jaw and chin. This is clearing it up just using it once a day! My skin feels so fresh and smooth. I would recommend it to anyone as it works great on my sensitive fair skin. It comes with a cleanser that I actually like. So I am going to buy more of that too when it runs out. This is a great dupe for the clarisonic. The brush head doesn't spin but it vibrates. It's a great alternative to spending $200-$300.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 11/15/2009 3:52:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've had my eye on this product for awhile. When I got a 20% off coupon in the mail from Sally's- that gave me the justification to buy it!
I've been seeing all the rave reviews of You Tube for the Clarisonic, but $200.00 isn't reasonable for me. I think the Clarisonic is so expensive because it has all the bells & whistles, like a charger and the timer that beeps to tell you to move it to another area on your face. I've also heard the brush heads rotate. I've never used it, but this product I would imagine is basically the same thing without all the "extras" which you could really live without. It does have two settings- high and low which is nice. I've only been using this for about a week, but I've noticed a difference in my skin.I've been using the low setting, I no longer have those little bumps- nothing made those go away! My skin feels cleaner than it's ever felt and looks radiant and smooth. I think this machine also helps rev up the circulation in your skin, which a washcloth or even exfoliating with a scrub just can't do. I'm so glad I got this. If you're longing for a Clarisonic- go get this!!!! Your face will thank you and you'll save tons of cash!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 birdiecat on 11/3/2009 7:05:00 PM more reviews by birdiecat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Does anybody know where to get refills for this!?!? I just bought one today and haven't tried it yet because I'm going to have to return it if I can't find refills (I'm NOT going to buy another whole system just for a brush head!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 9/28/2009 4:37:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! I have always wanted to try the Clarisonic however I cannot justify spending that much for one thing. I saw this at Sally's for around 25 bucks and grabbed it. I use it once a day, at night. The cleanser it comes with is nice, however I use my own cream cleansers with it as well.


In a month I have noticed that my melasma is definitely lighter - I don't need heavy concealer on it anymore, just foundation. I have no huge skin issues other than that and I am working on it, however it is a slow process. So seeing that was such a bonus as I didn't think this would help with hyperpigmentation at all. Also my skin feels so clean afterwards and is very soft in the monrings now. No dry flakies anywhere and it isn't harsh on my skin.


I use Noxema first to get rid of my make up and this gets rid of what is left over. This system was one of my all time gratifying skin care purchases. I love this thing! I would repurchase in a heartbeat!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jter391 on 6/17/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by jter391

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had this for a few weeks now and I must say that I LOVE it. Before I started using it, I had the worse breakout of my life (I am 22 and have never had acne or breakouts until this year). This cleared it up in less than a week! My skin looks smooth, even, and healthy. I use it every other night, alternating between the low and high settings. It takes all of the make up off and leaves my skin clean and glowing. I'm so happy I got this!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products