It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Under Eye • Concealers

rated 4.0(148 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Jenhaas504 on 11/26/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Jenhaas504

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product, I kinda had my doubts when I first felt how thick the consistency was but I truly love it. This will prob remain my under eye concealer go to for a very long time.

I use the color Neutral Medium, and am usually in the light category of any sort of concealer and the Neutral Medium is quite light, I would be nervous to use the lighter color. Its a thick consistency, I warm it up on my finger before I apply and it goes on pretty easily. It doesn't crack, feather, show my lines or anything, it doesn't even wear off as the day goes on. I received it in my Ipsy bag and am so glad I did, it isn't something I would have tried on my own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Silverfox7 on 11/25/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Silverfox7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this product, but I just don't. It is thick. I am not a fan of thick concealers. It covers, but does not blend well and ends up looking cakey. I find that this is the case with all of IT's products that are concealers, cover-ups, foundations. They are just too thick and honesly do not cover well. My skin is normal except in the t-zone and this product just does not work for me. Maybe it would be better for dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 11/20/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I received this in my November glam bag from ipsy. I'm super impressed with it! I have it in the shade neutral medium and its perfect for my NC20 skin. I've always had really bad dark under eye circles so a good under eye concealer is a staple in my makeup routine. This is very thick and it covers flawlessly with no creasing. The consistency reminds me of hard candy glamoflage concealer but its a much better product. It lasts all day on me too. I even used it to cover a blemish and it worked for that as well. To be honest I probably would never have tried this so thanks ipsy for sending me this amazing product! A little goes a long way. I received a small sample size but as soon as that runs out I'm definitely going to buy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vanessa1911 on 11/18/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Vanessa1911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing product! I dont have really bad dark circles but this product covers like a dream. It does crease in your fine lines IF you put one big layer of it. If you build it up a little at a time it will not crease and honestly you dont even need to build it up (at least i dont). The color range is fine for me. I have the tan one and it is absolutely perfect for my skin tone. It is quite shiny if you dont set it with powder but i dont mind because i always set my concealer with powder. It last all day. Honestly i think this product is fantastic. In terms of price it can get quite expensive if you live in Canada because you have to order it from the states but it is totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 11/16/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally tried this and wow I am blown away again by something from this brand. This is the best concealer I have tried so far and I thought MAC's was the best. This is great for me with my dry skin and its thick but not too thick like Hard Candy's.

It really concealed completely and I barely needed anything else. It set all day and I had no movement. I am seriously impressed with the coverage and formula. I am NW20 and used Medium Neutral. It's a perfect match. If you are NW20 as well, do NOT get light, its too light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairedelalune on 11/13/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by clairedelalune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love using this concealer. I usually get bags under my eyes and this actually makes this disappear over the course of the day, if not immediately, and brightens up my face. I have the Light/Medium and it fully covers and moisturises virtually everything with the exception of some of my worst acne spots. Unfortunately, this product isn't available in Canada and it goes for US$24, which is more than I'm willing to pay for a concealer (although you would save money on your eye creams!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MollieRT on 10/30/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by MollieRT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Bye Bye Undereye Waterproof Concealer is my all time favorite. I really liked the regular non-waterproof version but this new one is fantastic. It does not crease on me, even after using it as an eyeshadow base/primer on my oily lids. You need such a tiny amount that one tube will last well over a year. My tube came from QVC with a dual ended airbrush brush and it buffs out the concealer wonderfully under my eyes. I do initially apply with my fingers to warm it up a bit to make application easier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daniela1977 on 10/14/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by Daniela1977

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was shock to find out that i didn't write review about this product as i use it now for quite long time and already stop looking for other concealers.

Right first i must tell that i m person that i ALWAYS wear concealer on my eyes. And this from when i was 15yo - now 36. Concealer in my routine is the most important product from all my make up. I have concealers in EVERY bag and is the first thing i'll apply when i get up and even if i m not make up i'll still have concealer on my eyes.

I must mention i have tried ALL from cheap to super $$ like la mer , CDP and this blow out all of them. This is the BEST CONCEALER that is on the market. I wont comment on texture , packaging but only as coverage and lasting power.
This is the only concealer that will cover my awful dark circles and last quite a dicent time.
In my long search i found some that do cover but wont last or cover and last but crease like mad. This one honestly is the best. I apply ONLY ONES x day and very rare twice if i have make up for a long time on. Come on there isn't a product that will last 24h. This one last on me good 8h before i need to reapply and even after 8h still dont look that bad . If applied correctly the product wont crease. You have to apply and work it out either with brush or fingers. I always use fingers , is much better as you are heating the product and make it easier to apply . Also you have to tap gently from OUTTER eye to INNER . Never from inside out. Concealers must be applied againts the fine lines or wrinkles even if there is none of those. I also NEVER set this concealer , this is how good it is. Mind you my skin is dry even more around my eyes and i m not that young anymore either. So i do not need setting but you can do if needed.

PLEASE NOTE !!! I do use always CORRECTOR under any concealer. My absolute fabourite is Armani ( the orange one ) . The corrector + IT concealer is the trick !!!

I have used in the past CDP which i also like a lot and still have it in fact but i only apply CDP if i gonna wear make up for short period or around the house.
IT concealer is the one i will buy again and again and trust for my needs. I use the medium neutral colour and i m around MAC 15 with sligthly cool neutral undertones. I also had and used the light colour but was way to light for me.
As i mention up i stop looking for other concealers this is how happy i am with this one and i am normally very hard to please and stick with a certain products.
About the price is GREAT as one tube ( the full size ) last me around or little less than a year.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tessix on 10/13/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Tessix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Me: I have the dark blue and purple circles of someone who looks like Rocky gone wrong and the creases of an ocean trench. I love this stuff. The Stuff: It is a weirder liquid texture (creamy gel???), definitely not for everyone, but I love it. The colour is very cool. I would bother if I was warmer toned. I have the lightest shade. Package: Sure. Whatever. It's a tube. Application: Fingers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babycat1973 on 10/10/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by babycat1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am a self confessed concealer junkie and after reading fabulous reviews, had to try this. I'm impressed, it does exactly what it says that it does and I leave the house every morning with perfect looking skin. The only (and it is the only!) problem with this is that it's short lived and by lunchtime my tired look has returned. To be honest though, if I look great for half of the day, that's better than nothing! This is a fairly thick cream, but it's easy to apply and doesn't sink into creases or fine lines. It has the best coverage that I've ever encountered with a concealer and works just as well for blemishes and dark spots as it does for under eyes. I think that it's well worth the pennies (come on, it's not that pricey!) and I think it'll probably be part of my make-up bag for ever now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Concealers products