eos • Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss • Shave Products

rated 2.8(62 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 HannahM0706 on 7/25/2014 6:14:00 AM more reviews by HannahM0706

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all to the people complaining about it clogging their razor I used a 5 blade razor and it does take a little more rinsing to get it out but it comes out you just have to make sure you rinse thoroughly. I have super dry legs and this has helped a lot it's much make moisturizing than normal shave gels or foams but that's also something you have to keep in mind it is a cream so it's not going to foam up like shaving gels. The vanilla smell is amazing and my legs are super soft after. The bottle is plastic so it doesn't leave rust rings which is nice one problem is it'll stop coming out of the pump when there's still a lot left in the bottom. Usually I'll cut the tube in half and get the rest out myself otherwise you'll be wasting a lot. Over all it's a great product and I get it every time just for how moisturizing it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SarahMcD on 7/5/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by SarahMcD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I am accustomed to cream shaves, so my perspective may differ from many of the other reviewers'. Yes, this (and other cream shaves) clogs/dulls your razor faster than shave gels or foams. However, I feel it gives a better shave - not necessarily closer, but one that is free of nicks and cuts and bumps. I also find that it is moisturizing. I also think that users who say it requires a lot of product may be using too much - don't expect the frothy, totally-coated-in-white legs you are used to from a gel/foam. It is more similar to using conditioner to shave (which I also do pretty regularly, as I find it is gentle and moisturizing). A thin layer will do. I like the vanilla smell, which is a bit strong but doesn't linger. The packaging is nice - ergonomic, doesn't rust and get gross in the shower like cans do, and the pump is convenient; however I feel like it's bulkier than it needs to be. A tube would allow me to get all the product out and do so with less packaging. Overall, not my favorite cream shave (Alba retains that spot), but probably top 2 or 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uplate6674 on 3/8/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by uplate6674

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I used to think the culprit for my clogged razors was my antiperspirant, but since switching to using creamy body washes as shave lotions, I realized that it was this eos shave product causing me to throw out so many razors after just two or three uses. Yes, this gave me softer, smoother legs and MUCH fewer nicks than some other shave gels/lotions, but I needed to use much more product to get a good shave, so a bottle only lasted me four shaves, max. The combined cost of all the lotion bottles and razor cartridges was just too expensive to be worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SwtStrawb on 1/23/2014 9:32:00 AM more reviews by SwtStrawb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I basically buy this because of the scent and the packaging is better for the environment than a shave gel. Like others have said you need a lot of product. And it's not overly moisturizing despite what it claims. I personally feel I get a closer shave with a shave gel that turns to thick, creamy foam like Skintimate and the Target knockoff of Skintimate. Using this product is one step up over using hair conditioner (like magazines say to do if you have no shaving cream available).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CecilCandy on 12/25/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by CecilCandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I saw this in Walgreens one day and picked it up since I am a fan of EOS and vanilla. Normally I don't really use a shaving cream so I figured it would be a good idea to invest in one and try it out. This product says you can shave wet or dry, which I found would be perfect for me since sometimes in a pinch I have to shave really quick and don't have time to wet my legs etc. Overall I haven't found anything really serious to complain about. It works very nice and leaves my skin feeling smooth and I haven't got nicks or razor bumps. (Which normally I get all the time) Even when I shave dry it does a good job, although I still think its better to shave wet. The scent is a decent vanilla smell. However it goes on more like a lotion then as a foam and that does bother me since I find myself having to apply more then I need. Overall a pretty ok product and I will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 QueenofAngolmois18 on 10/22/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by QueenofAngolmois18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product just didn't do it for me.I had to put alot more cream than the directions claims which its very time consuming,it clogs your razor so much that it doesnt performed a smooth shave.I still had some hair on my legs after I got out of the shower.the pump is rather annoying,the smell is nice,which that's the only plus.I'll use this all up but after that I'm never going to buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeuplover1029 on 10/14/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by makeuplover1029

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure how I feel about this product. I bought it because I like the eos brand, but it didn't crazily impress me or anything. It leaves my legs pretty soft afterward, but I still need lotion after. Also, it doesn't lather (not supposed to) so that's kind of different. And, this may be just a personal problem, but it kind of burns my legs and makes my legs have red reaction bumps for a couple hours after. I don't usually react to shaving creams, but to this one I did. I've tried the lavender one too and I think I like the lavender better. It's not anything to be crazy about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brio815 on 9/17/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by brio815

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't do what it claimed. My skin felt dry afterwards. I used it on dry skin & wet. My skin hurt after using it w/o water. And with water my skin didn't feel moisturized. Wouldn't repurchase. It's like a thin cream lotion. Not moisturizing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marie5324 on 9/12/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by marie5324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. I get horrible razor burn when I shave and when I switched to using this product - no more razor burn. It doesn't lather and is like a lotion, which is just what I want. It smells like Bath and Body Work's warm vanilla sugar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soofabu on 7/11/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by soofabu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product smells like heaven but I found it didn't lather and it was like shaving with a lotion which isn't very desirable. And I figured it'd be very moisturizing but I didn't really find it was. I don't really remember how much it cost, around $4 I think. Id stick to normal shaving cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Shave Products products