eos • Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss • Shave Products

rated 2.7(71 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 juliawilson22 on 1/14/2015 10:24:00 PM more reviews by juliawilson22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is only so so for me. You can use it wet or dry and in my opinion it works awesome dry. That's when I get the most hydrating shave out of this product. However my favorite thing to shave my legs with is "no apologies" by designer skin. That one has a shave minimizer and caffeine and is so much better to get rid of dry legs. Sorry eos! I don't like your lip balm either lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 1/14/2015 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have and like the raspberry pomegranate scent of this shave cream, so I bought this scent because I like the smell of vanilla. This doesn't smell like vanilla. It has a strong, spicy somewhat earthy scent that I can't exactly identify, but I don't like it. The pump on this works better than the several raspberry ones I have had, but the smell is such a turnoff I will not repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 1/3/2015 6:18:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hate the pump, hate the product. Conditioner works better than this. The only good thing about this is the hand indentation on the bottle. Scent is overwhelming. And the moisturization, which I at first thought was good, is very fleeting. I don't even get a close shave on my legs! Epic fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 swordfern on 10/5/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by swordfern

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Too much fragrance!!! For a company that purports to be natural, the amount of fragrance in this product is shocking. The cream works well for me, and is very moisturizing, but the smell is overpowering. Luckily it doesn't linger after rinsing. Will not repurchase unless they reformulate with less perfumes. Packaging is great, and I really wanted to love this product. Disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Savage77 on 9/30/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Savage77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ive tried this product before and loved it! I have really dry legs and shaving irritates my skin but this cream keeps them moisturized. I don't get razor burn anymore either! It goes on smoothly and you don't need alot. Bonus is smells really good! Will buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 9/6/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is the worst shaving cream I have ever used. The smell was good but it did nothing for my skin. I had horrible razor rash after using Eos and also it ruined my razors quickly by clogging them up. Plain old Barbasol works much better than this shaving cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChannieD on 9/6/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by ChannieD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have went years and years without using any shaving cream or even soap to shave. Then about a year ago I started using soap to shave and it did help a bit. Well a friend of mine suggested EOS Shave Cream. I shave every day so I was up for suggestion. Even after the first time I used it I noticed a huge difference. I never get razor burn anymore ever, not on my thighs or bikini zone. It also says that it cuts down on cutting and nicking and it really has, I haven't cut myself since I started using, no matter how much of a rush I'm in. Now I have never shaved " dry" with it so I can't speculate, but it works amazing and smells great too. I use all 3 fragrances btw

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tanya30 on 8/17/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by tanya30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible..had cheaper shaving cream that worked better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verolyn on 8/15/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by verolyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this on sale. My CVS brand Aveeno-knockoff wasn't in stock. I like the lightweight bottle and pump. Don't care for the shave lotion that much. It just wasn't enough. I got irritation (which I don't get from even the cheapest foam) and it wasn't really moisturizing enough to go without lotion, even in summer. It smells nice, but I could just use leftover hand cream if that's all I needed. I'll use it up, as it isn't horrible, but it's just not protective for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HannahM0706 on 7/25/2014 6:14:00 AM more reviews by HannahM0706

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all to the people complaining about it clogging their razor I used a 5 blade razor and it does take a little more rinsing to get it out but it comes out you just have to make sure you rinse thoroughly. I have super dry legs and this has helped a lot it's much make moisturizing than normal shave gels or foams but that's also something you have to keep in mind it is a cream so it's not going to foam up like shaving gels. The vanilla smell is amazing and my legs are super soft after. The bottle is plastic so it doesn't leave rust rings which is nice one problem is it'll stop coming out of the pump when there's still a lot left in the bottom. Usually I'll cut the tube in half and get the rest out myself otherwise you'll be wasting a lot. Over all it's a great product and I get it every time just for how moisturizing it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Shave Products products