eos • Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss • Shave Products

rated 2.8(66 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 9/6/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is the worst shaving cream I have ever used. The smell was good but it did nothing for my skin. I had horrible razor rash after using Eos and also it ruined my razors quickly by clogging them up. Plain old Barbasol works much better than this shaving cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChannieD on 9/6/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by ChannieD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have went years and years without using any shaving cream or even soap to shave. Then about a year ago I started using soap to shave and it did help a bit. Well a friend of mine suggested EOS Shave Cream. I shave every day so I was up for suggestion. Even after the first time I used it I noticed a huge difference. I never get razor burn anymore ever, not on my thighs or bikini zone. It also says that it cuts down on cutting and nicking and it really has, I haven't cut myself since I started using, no matter how much of a rush I'm in. Now I have never shaved " dry" with it so I can't speculate, but it works amazing and smells great too. I use all 3 fragrances btw

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tanya30 on 8/17/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by tanya30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible..had cheaper shaving cream that worked better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verolyn on 8/15/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by verolyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this on sale. My CVS brand Aveeno-knockoff wasn't in stock. I like the lightweight bottle and pump. Don't care for the shave lotion that much. It just wasn't enough. I got irritation (which I don't get from even the cheapest foam) and it wasn't really moisturizing enough to go without lotion, even in summer. It smells nice, but I could just use leftover hand cream if that's all I needed. I'll use it up, as it isn't horrible, but it's just not protective for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HannahM0706 on 7/25/2014 6:14:00 AM more reviews by HannahM0706

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all to the people complaining about it clogging their razor I used a 5 blade razor and it does take a little more rinsing to get it out but it comes out you just have to make sure you rinse thoroughly. I have super dry legs and this has helped a lot it's much make moisturizing than normal shave gels or foams but that's also something you have to keep in mind it is a cream so it's not going to foam up like shaving gels. The vanilla smell is amazing and my legs are super soft after. The bottle is plastic so it doesn't leave rust rings which is nice one problem is it'll stop coming out of the pump when there's still a lot left in the bottom. Usually I'll cut the tube in half and get the rest out myself otherwise you'll be wasting a lot. Over all it's a great product and I get it every time just for how moisturizing it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SarahMcD on 7/5/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by SarahMcD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I am accustomed to cream shaves, so my perspective may differ from many of the other reviewers'. Yes, this (and other cream shaves) clogs/dulls your razor faster than shave gels or foams. However, I feel it gives a better shave - not necessarily closer, but one that is free of nicks and cuts and bumps. I also find that it is moisturizing. I also think that users who say it requires a lot of product may be using too much - don't expect the frothy, totally-coated-in-white legs you are used to from a gel/foam. It is more similar to using conditioner to shave (which I also do pretty regularly, as I find it is gentle and moisturizing). A thin layer will do. I like the vanilla smell, which is a bit strong but doesn't linger. The packaging is nice - ergonomic, doesn't rust and get gross in the shower like cans do, and the pump is convenient; however I feel like it's bulkier than it needs to be. A tube would allow me to get all the product out and do so with less packaging. Overall, not my favorite cream shave (Alba retains that spot), but probably top 2 or 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uplate6674 on 3/8/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by uplate6674

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I used to think the culprit for my clogged razors was my antiperspirant, but since switching to using creamy body washes as shave lotions, I realized that it was this eos shave product causing me to throw out so many razors after just two or three uses. Yes, this gave me softer, smoother legs and MUCH fewer nicks than some other shave gels/lotions, but I needed to use much more product to get a good shave, so a bottle only lasted me four shaves, max. The combined cost of all the lotion bottles and razor cartridges was just too expensive to be worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SwtStrawb on 1/23/2014 9:32:00 AM more reviews by SwtStrawb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I basically buy this because of the scent and the packaging is better for the environment than a shave gel. Like others have said you need a lot of product. And it's not overly moisturizing despite what it claims. I personally feel I get a closer shave with a shave gel that turns to thick, creamy foam like Skintimate and the Target knockoff of Skintimate. Using this product is one step up over using hair conditioner (like magazines say to do if you have no shaving cream available).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CecilCandy on 12/25/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by CecilCandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I saw this in Walgreens one day and picked it up since I am a fan of EOS and vanilla. Normally I don't really use a shaving cream so I figured it would be a good idea to invest in one and try it out. This product says you can shave wet or dry, which I found would be perfect for me since sometimes in a pinch I have to shave really quick and don't have time to wet my legs etc. Overall I haven't found anything really serious to complain about. It works very nice and leaves my skin feeling smooth and I haven't got nicks or razor bumps. (Which normally I get all the time) Even when I shave dry it does a good job, although I still think its better to shave wet. The scent is a decent vanilla smell. However it goes on more like a lotion then as a foam and that does bother me since I find myself having to apply more then I need. Overall a pretty ok product and I will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 QueenofAngolmois18 on 10/22/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by QueenofAngolmois18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product just didn't do it for me.I had to put alot more cream than the directions claims which its very time consuming,it clogs your razor so much that it doesnt performed a smooth shave.I still had some hair on my legs after I got out of the shower.the pump is rather annoying,the smell is nice,which that's the only plus.I'll use this all up but after that I'm never going to buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Shave Products products