Unlisted Brand • Neaclear Liquid Oxygen Acne Wash (with Salicylic Acid) • Cleansers

rated 4.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lenorawoods on 1/9/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by lenorawoods

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never written a review before but I just had to for these products. I suffered from acne for years. Almost a decade to be exact. I've tried everything: Proactiv, Neutrogena, Clean and Clear, and even the Clarasonic acne system. The Clarasonic acne wash made it HORRIBLE. I was waking up with 5 new pimples every day in the same hormonal spot. I used it for more then a month and I was not even seeing the slightest improvement. I used the Neaclear Liquid Oxygen acne system - wash, black head astringent, and moisturizer - about two weeks ago and in ONE DAY I saw significant improvement!!! I can't believe how clear my skin is! I'm still in shock! I use the acne wash with my Clarasonic acne brush. The blackhead astringent is refreshing and tingly with a wonderful fresh scent but is not irritating. And this is the only moisturizer I have ever used that does not make my skin oily. It acts as a great base for my mineral (powder) foundation. I HIGHLY recommend these products! LOVE THEM!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xjhhdj on 7/22/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by xjhhdj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm sorry, but this stuff is a scam. I fell for the hype because everywhere it had amazing 5 star reviews. That should've been a red flag, but I was having major breakouts and absolutely desperate.

I bought the wash and the toner. Neither work.

I've been using them for 4 months in the hopes that maybe, just maybe, it was a matter of getting my skin used to it. Nope, now I'm incredibly unhappy I wasted my time instead of searching for something else.

I realized all of these reviews are fake when I signed up for info from their new site. I got an e-mail at 5 am stating that the website was officially open for the first time ever! I go to the site, and already there are 40+ reviews all raving, 5 stars, how amazing these products are. Really? You expect me to believe all of these reviews appeared within 2 minutes of the site going live? Then I realized that all of the MakeUpAlley and Ulta reviews are the exact same style.

I wrote an average review on their website, and it was never posted. I think everyone should be aware that these are not legitimate reviews. If you really want to try it, then go for it and I hope it works for you. It did not work for me and I think everyone should be aware that this smells like a scam (especially with the "oyxgen! Oxygen is so great!" rhetoric)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 azteksky on 3/14/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by azteksky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is a really good product, I love the fresh feeling on my face after use it, it really helps with my acne problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanessah777 on 12/20/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by vanessah777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HANDS DOWN THE BEST!!

It has oxygenated water which is the KEY to why it's sooo good!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovethe80s87 on 7/14/2012 1:13:00 PM more reviews by ilovethe80s87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

UPDATE: I bumped this up to a 5 because this is best acne face wash I've found for my mature-but-still-acne-prone skin. HG! Now if only Ulta would keep it stocked regularly!
_______________________________________________________

I've used this stuff for only 3 days and already I can feel a difference in my skin from using this stuff. I have oily, acne-prone skin that gets dry alot because of all the acne meds I'm on, so I try to stay away from cleansers with salicylic acid in them because they just contribute to the drying of my otherwise oily skin. However, lately I've been suffering from bad breakouts on my jawline and chin, so I went out looking for another medicated cleanser to try. I found Neaclear liquid oxygen acne wash at Ulta (which seems to be the only store where you can buy it around here) and bought a bottle. The price was a little higher than I'm used to paying for face washes, but I figured if it worked it would be worth it. It felt so refreshing while using it! It smells like hydrogen peroxide gel (like the stuff you bleach your teeth with), but it's not too strong or unpleasant. It feels like my skin is opening up its pores and breathing! After I rinsed it off and dried my face, my skin looked smooth and vibrant; not too tight, not under cleansed, not irritated (all things I would have expected of a salicylic acid cleanser). Best of all, after just three days of using it twice a day, the breakouts on my jawline have started to go away faster than they normally would. I think I've found a winning face wash! However, it's only been three days, so I'll have to give it a little more time to properly and completely judge whether or not it's my HG. If you have acne and you're looking for a quality cleanser, I would recommend at least giving this one a shot (and if you don't like it, Ulta has a no questions asked return policy).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 7/6/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My usually normal skin has been weird lately with the warm weather and I have been noticing more clogged pores, etc. I usually don't break out very often but for some reason this summer has been rough on my skin. I used to use the basic Neutrogena Acne Wash, which worked but was so drying. I picked this up at Ulta for under ten bucks (I can't recall the actual price sorry!) and I actually noticed results in a week. No more clogged pores, no super oily skin and no blackheads - very happy! It also doesn't dry out my skin. The scent reminds me of something ~ it is fresh, not at all strong. It feels tingly on and rinses well. I like to use this with my Mia actually. Definitely going to buy this as long as I need to - and maybe always have a bottle on hand just in case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 5/6/2012 8:53:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was investigating the different options for oxygen cleansers and masks and came across some reviews for this product. I thought I would give it a shot, so I ordered on ebay, and have been using this at night for about a week. This seems to be clearing up my skin already! It seems to be drying up the bumps that I had (as a result of trying a new BB cream, I suspect). This has an interesting, cooling sensation when you put it on your skin. To me, this smells a lot like the LUSH Coal Face soap. The bottle recommends that you do not get this in your eyes - I would definitely advise to heed that warning! I leave this on my skin for a few minutes, and then rinse. The bottle recommends to rinse with cool water. I would do this if I was at the sink, but since I'm in the shower when I use this at night, I have just been rinsing with regular warm water. I'll try it with cool water sometime. I feel like one pump is a good amount with which to cleanse your face. This gets the job done, and your skin feels really clean, but not stripped. I would recommend this to someone who is having issues with their skin and would like something to help their fight for clear skin. I got this on ebay for $8. I believe this is sold at stores as well - on the neaclear website they have a store list. A lot of grocery stores are listed, as well as ULTA, and CVS. Amazon.com and ebay also sell this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leh529 on 1/14/2012 12:30:00 AM more reviews by leh529

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this face cleanser for awhile now and have seen a massive change in my skin. I have had acne since I was 16 and I am 23 now and have finally found a product that makes a difference in my skin after trying almost every product out there from high end to low end.
I find the price to be very cheap for the amount and quality of this product.

my face is not completely clear but it is greatly improved. Every time I try a new face wash I immediately come back this one; The only issue I have is that it is only available at my local Ulta and they are frequently out of stock. You can also order it online.

It's definitely HG for me for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soylocita on 10/12/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by soylocita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is surprisingly good stuff. Helped quite a bit with blackheads and occasional acne. It does dry the skin, but I think it's worth it. Would repurchase in a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tia22 on 10/4/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Tia22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use to live by this stuff, I used it for about 18mths with breaking out here and there (nothing big, seemed normal), I pretty much maintained clear skin. Out of no where I started to breakout like crazy & couldn't put my finger on it. The last thing I thought that could be breaking me out was this product. It started to really dry my skin out big time. After deciding to banish this product, my skin completely cleared up. Due to it working pretty decent for about a yr or so I still think it's worth a try. As I always say the key to finding a good skin regime is trial and error to find what works for you. Good Luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Cleansers products