Chanel • Cosmic Violine • Polishes

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 andheartsnicole on 1/15/2011 10:37:00 AM more reviews by andheartsnicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is hands down one of my favorite nail polishes! The perfect color for fall/winter; its a deep red with red/pink microglitter. I've gotten quite a few compliments when I'm wearing this, as its an absolutely mesmerising color.
The only downsides were that I found when I first got it that it applied really thick, and it ended up looking too dark. However, I've found that by using two thin coats, it looks perfect. The only other issue I have is that Chanel polishes tend to chip quite easily on me, compared to OPI nail polishes, but I've found that with a good top coat, they can go about 5 days without chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lightgreen22 on 10/13/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by lightgreen22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I loved this product, I saw it at my local chanel counter, it looked as if a rainbow of sparkles had somehow exploded into a bloody of burgundy nail polish

I bought it, went home and tried it out for a test spin, I applied like a dream,

However The rainbow sparkles from the bottle where no where to be seen on my nails

plus this goes on thick and it doesn't last nearly as long as other chanel polishes do

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mimie on 10/10/2010 1:41:00 PM more reviews by mimie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love the red and gold undertones that it has! its really beautiful and pretty unique. The only thing i don't like is that on my nails chanel nailpolishes tend to chip too fast. I know that most people don't have that problem so it must be just my nails
I wouldn't buy it again not because i don't adore it but because i never buy the same nail colour twice. I always want different things

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 7/26/2010 12:05:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a unique color. It's a plum (more red than blue) jelly with a touch of brown to make it more neutral and lots of fine pink shimmer that looks copper at certain angles. A rich, complex and unusual color. I'm saving this one for the Fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leslieal on 12/27/2009 9:03:00 PM more reviews by leslieal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Fun color! Fellow MUAer Lina got me onto this color - YAY! It's festive and fun...nice for holidays but can be a fall/winter color. I get a red-plum with sparkle; modern & sophisticated. Definitely check this one out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asgearhart on 9/26/2009 5:44:00 PM more reviews by asgearhart

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Trendy yet sophisticated. Chanel makes the best. Except for Mica Rose. That color is ugly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjinbarcelona on 7/2/2009 9:26:00 AM more reviews by mjinbarcelona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

A beautiful brown nail polish with a hint of eggplant and lots of golden bits. Excelent quality.

Like the other reviewer I'm not a fan of shimmer, but in this case the shimmer ads a very nice dimension to the nail colour. On the natural light, when the shimmer particles catch the light, they send golden sparkles all over. Very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 6/6/2009 6:05:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

first off, i am a creme lover. not a fan of shimmers and frosts. however the shimmer in this is so sumptuous and sexy/adult that i can make an exception. the best way to describe the shimmer, in the bottle and under direct light, is that it is like a glossimer - think equinox, myriade, cosmos, etc. just exploding with liquid sparkle.
this is a chocolate brown with hot pink and possibly gold shimmer suspended. it is gorgeous on short-medium square shaped nails. it is a very grownup color and flattering for all skintones. application as always with chanel is flawless, 2 coats. i will update this on the wear in about 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Chanel products

More Polishes products