Antonia's Flowers • Tiempe Passate • Fragrances

rated 3.6(71 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 teraseraphim on 5/3/2012 10:40:00 PM more reviews by teraseraphim

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Tiempe Passate is the weirdest fragrance masterpiece ever. It smells of old books and I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hesperia on 7/30/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I want to express my thanks to all those who clarified the meaning of the name "Tiempe Passate" in a civil, polite, enlightening fashion. I can only hope that those who didn't will learn from you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whitecountess on 7/30/2011 6:23:00 PM more reviews by whitecountess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Tiempe Passate, named for an old Neopolitan love song Antonia's grandfather wrote back in the 1920's, was made to smell like "fragrance after you’ve had it on for hours – a truly lived in, skin fragrance."
To me, it smells like the nape of a beautiful woman's neck, who has lifted up her long hair:
This fragrance combines the notes of cedar wood, amber, bergamot, rose and clementine.
It smells like: A lovely musky rose, a tiny bit salty, and then a fleeting moment with the most beautiful amber-citrusy note.
I generally love huge complex chypres, but when I am looking for something light and magical, I reach for this one.
There is something of the past in it, an old Italian love song, but something modern and sparkling too.
If you want a scent that says, "Beautiful Woman"? This one is a great bet.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Emma13 on 4/26/2011 8:43:00 AM more reviews by Emma13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

To the previous reviewer: "Tiempe passate" _is_ Italian! It is Sicilian dialect (a love poem by Roberto Bracco).

The first time I tried this scent in a short I was totally entranced and wanted it so badly. Because it's so expensive I ordered a sample which I'm now working on - and wondering if it is the same scent! This perfume reminds me so much of something else... I can't put my finger on it! True, it's beautiful, a soft, warm scent, not at all masculine on me and I don't really get woods. But it no longer intrigues me so much. it is just so similar to some other scent I've had in the past.... Maybe it'll come back to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 afartherroom on 3/27/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by afartherroom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This one seems even more dependent on skin chemistry than most perfumes. I loved it for the first five seconds. It smelled like a delicious unisex woody-floral. I was looking forward to the rest of it. And then...it vanished, leaving behind only the faintest hint of soap. And not even expensive soap, at that. It smelled, in fact, almost exactly like a bar of Dove.

I asked my husband if he could smell anything where I'd applied it and shoved my arm in his nose. He sniffed, frowned, sniffed again, and then said: "Well...I can smell it a little. I think. It smells faintly like soap. Unless that's just the soap you used this morning?" (I only used unscented soap that morning to prepare for testing) So it's not just my nose! It must be my skin.

Definitely try this one before you buy. If it works on your skin, I can imagine it being delicious. But you might be like me, in which case a bar of Dove would be much cheaper.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sofiathegreatest on 1/29/2011 9:01:00 PM more reviews by sofiathegreatest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Being a gemini, you can imagine how hard it is to stick to using the same perfumes......something about this one though makes me use it again and again and again. I love it.....it is so different from all the other commercial perfumes out there. Yes it is pricey but what the hell.....i am finishing my 3rd or 4th bottle now and will definitely buy again....
Also, what is different about this perfume is that the essence is collected upon the first pressing of the flowers - and not second or third as with other perfumes, this gives the light freshness to otherwise very floral bouquet...

I LOVE this perfume....and those who do NOT like it make it better for ME - the more individual experience it is for me;))))))


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Whiffnotes on 12/20/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Whiffnotes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just good old fashioned perfume without the confusing stuff associated with being old fashioned. Go figure. Great for going out at night, for cocktails and galas, concerts and quiet dinners.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fangpi on 9/8/2010 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Fangpi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am a real perfume lover, I prefer independent and exclusive perfumes and tend to dislike the sickly sweet, girlish and cheap smelling ones that tend to flood high street stores. With that in mind Tiempe Passate is my absolute favourite, it is perfect and absolutely unique. I only wear it in the evenings and at bedtime, it's very seductive, classy and mysterious - like keeping a wonderful secret. Tiempe Passate is romantic, serious and 'old school', it is not a perfume that wafts in the room before you. This is the mature, seductive, thinking woman's perfume, not one for the girls. I love it as the person needs to be close, almost intimate, to smell it. It lingers under the skin and has a salty, 'grown up' musky rose base. I barely want to write this review as I feel like it's 'mine'!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1fabulousgal on 5/1/2010 4:55:00 AM more reviews by 1fabulousgal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just love Tiempe Passate. I always get tons of compliments when I wear it -- from people of all ages. This, and Antonia's Flowers edt, are my favorites from Antonia's Flowers. Tiempe Passate has a sharpness to it going on that doesn't thrill me, but it calms down right away and is just fabulous! It doesn't smell too flowery or too ambery or too salty -- it's just right! It's very hard to describe, but very enjoyable to wear. It's long lasting, but still has a subtlety to it that I really like. The packaging is beautiful also -- VERY. Antonia's Flowers offers a sampler of all of their scents on their website. I recommend it highly. Classy company, classy scents. ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wyrmiax on 2/9/2010 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Wyrmiax

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first tried this a few years ago, I found it very harsh. I've had a change of heart, or a change of chemistry, since then. It's a lovely rose/wood skin scent. My problem now is with the top notes, which are too sweet (in a weird, musty sort of way) to blend well with the rest of the fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Antonia's Flowers products

More Fragrances products