Unlisted Brand • Triple Lanolin Aloe Vera Hand & Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gummypear on 6/19/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by gummypear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my go-to in the summer time. It prolongs my tan, also reduces peeling. The lotion may seem thick, but once applied it absorbs into your skin quickly, leaving your skin feeling moisturized - not greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auburngal on 3/4/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lotion.

Picked a little tube of this for travel. Found it moisturized very well, better than expensive hand and body creams. Even on a recent trip to Los Angeles, I found that my hands stayed moist all day when I used this. There's a good reason nail technicians use it on hands and feet-- it really keeps skin soft. And my cuticles, which get hard as glass a lot, really responded well to this particular formula. Who needs expensive cuticle cream if this works?

I like the scent. I won't use a product if I don't like its scent.

Now I'll be buying more of it the next time I go to the store. Harmon sells it for $4.79 (16 oz pump bottle).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ClaireMcD77 on 9/28/2012 12:02:00 PM more reviews by ClaireMcD77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. It sinks in quickly and I feel smooth and moisturized all day. Stays well on the hands too, even after washings. It does have sort of a strong grandmotherly scent which I don't mind but some people may so beware.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 7/1/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a dry skin condition with malfunctioning moisture glands. I carry moisturizer everywhere I go. I picked up a little tube of this at the counter of the beauty supply store knowing its kind of a cult favorite of those in the nail industry and consumers alike. Plus its actually hard to find little tubes of lotion that while small, still have some product. I liked how it felt and performed but I hated the scent which for me, lingered. As much as I need moisture on my hands I know myself, if the scent offends me unless you can prove the product will do something unusual, significant, I'm not gonna use it. I was excited to find an organic lotion that was very moisturizing AND gluten free since I absentmindedly touch my face and am gluten intolerant. But its a stinker so despite the money I never use it. Conversely I have almost used up a lg pump bottle of Palmers for dry ashy skin with aha/bha, even though it doesn't smell good. The overnight I could see how well it performed and I was sold! Now the scent is marginal to me. So I'm willing to "suffer" for vanity he he, but the pay off must be obvious. I carried this a while but my handbags already contain way too much and this was just dead weight. But my hands are drier than ever and having now read in reviews about other scents, I would try them if I find them in trial size. I am sure this product performs as most say or it would not be so highly regarded the scent was prohibitive for me but it seems many actually like it so I might have a more finicky nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 6/20/2012 3:04:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wow! If you want an amazing effective product, go with this one. Let's face it emollience is not that difficult to achieve, but none of us want to smear olive oil on our hands, especially when we have to handle documents for our work or business. This elegant formula fits the bill. Put it on your hands (or elsewhere, and just give it 60 seconds to sink in. I used to love Yves Rocher Arnica Essential for the task (and still do, while it's much lighter). You can still type and perform your administrative duties without a cloud of oil on your keyboard or documents. I almost cannot believe what I am seeing. I used to like l'Occitane, but so greasy. (Maybe still good for overnight treatment) but why bother while this is so inexpensive? It's perfect! I am still amazed.

By the way, it stays on your hands even after you wash them (unless you scrub as a surgeon or surgical nurse--in that case, this does not apply). While I rely on the Arnica by Yves Rocher, I cannot say that it stays on the hands after you wash. In my field, I have to wash my hands at least every hour before dealing with clients, so this will become my mainstay. My stash of Arnica will have to go to those who do not deal with patients, otherwise, that is also a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 12/14/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was given a huge pump-top bottle (20 oz.) of this (with Lavender) from my manicurist. Many nail tech use this (either unscented or Lavender or Mango scented) because it's very inexpensive and surprisingly decent quality. You can order the 20 oz. size from triplelanolin.com for $8.00!!!



Unless you have a lanolin allergy or are vegan (lanolin is sheep sebum or derived from other animals) this is a good, cheap, effective lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 2/6/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this, but...I cannot tolerate the scent :( I might try the mango scented one to see if I can handle that one better. Also, I read about one of the ingredients being a little hazardous to my respitory system, so I'm a little afraid because I do feel extremely nauseated from the scent a few minutes after I rub this lotion on me. This does a fine job of making my skin feel divinely soft! My Cetaphil cream is so expensive, so I was hoping this could replace it. Triple Lanolin I'm sure will work for anyone who doesn't care for the scent. Unfortunately for me...The smell is overpowering and makes me feel sick. If this was unscented....I wouldn't hesitate to use it! UPDATE: I just can't handle the smell. It's much to much for me. Makes me sick all day while it lingers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ak1210 on 7/9/2010 12:54:00 PM more reviews by ak1210

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STUFF <3 it's my moisturizer for everyday and keeps my skin amazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tralana on 3/11/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Tralana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am in LOVE with this lotion. I wanted to find a lotion with aloe in it, and I picked up a bottle at Sally's. It is a tall slender tube, and was about $2.75. It's cheap, don't let it fool you! I've used numerous lotions, some even $10 a small bottle..and this outbeats ALL of them. It moisturizes my skin like nothing else has. It hardly has a smell to it, which I need for my job becaused I can't wear anything parfumed. I will never buy another lotion again!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatalieJ on 2/25/2010 12:54:00 AM more reviews by NatalieJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe I've never reviewed this before, as I've been using it for years. I was first introduced to it at the manicurists; I'd say at least half of the manicurists I've been to use this lotion. It's extremely moisturizing without being greasy, and has a wonderful light scent. Hands down (sorry, couldn't resist), this is my favorite lotion ever.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lotions/ Creams products