Dior • Bronze Harmonie de Blush - Rose Brazilia 001 • Blush

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hayne on 12/30/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Hayne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am really loving this blush! I think I about use it every day. I use my Trish Mcovoy brush 2B to apply it. I like it because it is not shimmery or matte. It has a pretty satiny finish. I have rosy cheeks and this does not intensify the red in my cheeks at all. The coral one is pretty also. But, I have to many peach blushes. So this is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pensopera on 5/24/2011 7:49:00 PM more reviews by pensopera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Diro Bronze de harmonie blush in Rose Brazilia (0.22 oz) is a warm rosy pinkie blush contains very milled shimmer. The color goes with most looks and outfits. It has a mild rose scent but is very unnoticeable. The blush design is very pretty containing 4 different similar shades of rosy pink. I swirl all the colors together using Mac 116 blush to get that rosy flush. Rose Brazilia lasts through out the day including a hot and humid mid 90 degree F when I did a home renovation. As with many Dior compacts, this also comes in a brown velvet poach to store the brown compact which also comes with a small brush for easy traveling and touch up. I would recommend Rose Brazilia to anyone looking for a warm rosy pink flush to go with any looks and outfits.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 5/27/2010 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

well I just realized I had written my review for Coral Riviera but not for the Rose Brazilia.

I think this blush is outstanding -- it has the same mix as the Coral but in the Rose shades.. now, I know and I did predict that coral would be the shades used this season (that was obvious last year), but let's not go overboard and think that the pinks have died a premature death.

I use this blush and all it's pink derivatives on the apples of my cheeks and with the bronzer of choice -- and it looks fabulous. This application does not mean that the lips will have to be in a pink shade as I prefer to switch it up a bit... I use a coral color on my lips with this pink on the cheeks. The combination is amazing.

This is the equivalent of the Coral Riviera except in pink tones -- and all of us can use a lovely pink flush during the summer or winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julijalv on 3/6/2010 2:46:00 PM more reviews by julijalv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very beautiful shade for brunettes - peachy-pink! Nicely perfumed, smells very very good! Great packaging, you can use shades different ways - alone or all together. Deffinetely will buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* macalcia on 10/25/2009 2:36:00 PM more reviews by macalcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Beware of that golden part - it's A LOT of gold glitter; I had to swap a brush twice over it in order to get it out, because it looks horrible. After I took the golden thing off, I could use the product normally as a blush/bronzer. It didn't look so good on me because it has too much brown and orange, so it looks muddy and "dirty". It's a pity. Anyway, I'll try again when I use some self tanner, maybe it will work better.
EDIT: now I just LOVE it. I guess I didn't know how to apply blush properly, because now it looks great, a lovely light peach color. I don't give it 5 lippies because of the price - I guess you can find a color just as beautiful on the drugstore. But, anyway, the pretty compact rocks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trizzle on 6/19/2009 2:14:00 PM more reviews by trizzle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was more than I would normally spend on a blush, but I think it was worth it. I had previously been using NARS orgasm and I started to hate the sparkles. I have oily skin, so I don't need more shine!
The MUA at Dior tried the Rose Brazilia on one cheek and then a regular Dior blush on the other. The Rose Brazilia side looked gorgeous! Such a subtle glow- it didn't even look like I was wearing makeup. I have been very happy with this product ever since and will definitely re-purchase despite the hefty price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cetati on 6/6/2009 1:22:00 AM more reviews by cetati

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The bronze aspect is lacking a bit, but it's the most perfect neutral pink I've ever had the pleasure of wearing. The number of compliments I have gotten while wearing this is incredible.

People keep telling me I have amazing smooth cheeks, or a glow that wasn't a shine that didn't seem like it comes from make up, but I know better. It's a lovely lovely blush with the most subtle sheen that gives me that indefinable glow that people compliment me about. It's insanely pigmented, and if you're worried about the gold flecks, as the other reviewer mentioned, they go away upon first use so no worries.

I have ended up wearing this more than the Coral one, because this one gives me a more girlish glow whereas the other is like a no-make-up day type.

As with all Dior compacts I like the chunky and sturdy quality but hate that the brush (which I never use) takes up so much space.

Since it's so pigmented I do not think I'll ever use it up, but I would rebuy if it were not LE and if I ever ran out.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmisssunshine on 6/3/2009 4:40:00 AM more reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this blush in both colors, Coral Riviera and Rose Brazilia. Personally I think Coral Riviera is my HG material, the coral, peaches and oranges are very compatible and gives a healthy glow. The colors in Rose Brazilia, a coral in the middle, rose-pinks on the sides, a bit of tan-browns, and baby pink sheen. The tannish browns in Rose Brazilia is nearly invisible when you swatch the blush, yet these browns in Coral Riviera gives me a healthy glow and very compatible with the coral colors.

Rose Brazilia is almost like your average pink blush, yet the pink is not cool or warm, it carries a luminizing sheen on the surface, which is nice. It is quite pigmented. The golden flecks will go away (those on the blush surface), so you don't need to worry about looking like a disco ball. They are there for decoration really.

To conclude, I don't find this an outstanding shade, I like Coral Riviera more because that shade is more unique.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Dior products

More Blush products