Bath and Body Works • white citrus • Fragrances

rated 3.9(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 9/10/2012 1:13:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

White Citrus is my HG summer fragrance, and I've been a fan of the lotion for a couple of years. Not long ago I got the fragrance mist to go with it (so that I can layer them for more lasting power). I like the fragrance mist also, but it is a slightly different scent from the body lotion. It smells more fruity to me - more of a pear scent with a hint of citrus in the background, whereas the body lotion is more of a true citrus/ginger/waterlily scent. Between the two I feel like the lotion is more true to the description of the scent, and I prefer it over the fragrance mist. But I do like the fragrance mist also, it is nice for hot weather when you want something refreshing that isn't cloying. The lasting power isn't great but I find that to be true of most body mists - layering it with a lotion will help it last throughout the day. All in all, a nice pear/citrus scent but I am undecided on whether I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amymb on 2/15/2012 12:23:00 PM more reviews by amymb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have about the same dislikes with very fresh citrusy scents as some do about muskier "grandma" type scents, even though I usually am inclined to go with deeper sweeter scents. At the same time I like this I worry that sometimes I might smell a little like dish soap or something to that effect. Perhaps it's the way my body chemistry affects the scent, but usually this ends up very sharp on me and isn't very flattering. I can see it being awesome during summer, maybe if working out or being outside all day since it would cut through sweat but otherwise it's a little too lemon/lime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinksmoothielover98 on 2/5/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by pinksmoothielover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I like the scent, very citrusy and lemony, clean and crisp. Not sure I would repurchase though since I'm not the biggest fan of lemon scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wickedfan97 on 8/3/2011 10:19:00 AM more reviews by wickedfan97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this body mist!!! I used to be obsessed with most of B&BW fragrances, but recently I've found most of them to be way overpowering (I guess my nose has become extra sensitive lately). This smells just perfect. It's light and smells so clean (I love clean scents). It's my HG summer scent. I will always repurchase as long as they're making it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cheriebeary73 on 5/14/2011 1:16:00 PM more reviews by cheriebeary73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was spring cleaning going through all my perfumes, body sprays etc. (clearing out stuff-giving stuff to family/friends) and my 6 yr old says YUCK mommy give this one away! I did had this for awhile, just the lotion and body mist, and used very frequent on hot summer days. I seemed to like the smell of the mist in the summer months, but all of sudden I could not stand the smell of this and the lotion was real bad! Like harsh bad! I just switched over to Victoria's Secret Heavenly and Heavenly Forever and LOVE those. I gave my White Citrus to my sis in law and she loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 1/8/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this.I love the scent "White Citrus" - which to me smells like a "green" citrus - a light grassy/lemon-orange-grapefruit (general citrus) with a bamboo note and a soapy dry-down.


The lotion is very good, but the body cream (butter) is even better - I like the thicker consistency. I also like the moisturizing shower cream and pocket-bac in this scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jayne on 6/10/2010 9:42:00 AM more reviews by Jayne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Fresh and/or citrus scents are my thing, especially in the summer months. Not sure how I missed this at B&BW until now but so glad I found it. Normally, Clinique Happy is staple scent but this is going to be a definite runner-up. The slight hint of musk here is what puts this over the top and sets it apart from the usual grouping of citrusy type scents yet it remains.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AutumnRosebud on 5/24/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by AutumnRosebud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this and Orange Sapphire at the same time because I absolutely love citrus scents. I was really drawn to White Citrus in the store because it was a very unique citrus scent. Most other citrus scents smell mainly of orange or strong grapefrut. This one doesn't smell of oranges, but it definitely citrus, but also clean at the same time so its not like you're walking around smelling like fruit. I really like both this and Orange Sapphire, and they are definitely going to be my staple scents for the rest of this spring and summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bhindhazeleyez on 4/16/2010 11:22:00 PM more reviews by bhindhazeleyez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This scent is great for the warmer months! It is fresh and clean smelling. I find that it is an uplifting scent that wakes me up in the morning and just energizes my spirit. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissCarley on 4/11/2010 12:36:00 AM more reviews by MissCarley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

White Citrus is an incredibly uplifting and refreshing scent. My only complaint about the product is the staying power--the scent doesn't last nearly as long as my other B&BW body splashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products