Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Revealing Mask

3.9

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Dicaprylyl Carbonate*, Glycerin*, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil*, Pentaerythrityl Distearate*, Decyl Glucoside*, Bisabolol*, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Tripalmitin*, Tristearin*, Maltodextrin*, Subtilisin, Lipase, Sodium Acrylates Copolymer, Menthyl PCA*, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate*, Parfum (Fragrance), Butylene Glycol, Sodium Dehydroacetate, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Caprylyl Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Sodium Pca*, Cetearyl Alcohol*, Phospholipids*, Polyglyceryl-10 Stearate*, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Glycolic Acid, Pentylene Glycol, Palmitoyl Grapevine Shoot Extract*, Tartaric Acid, Malic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Bicarbonate, Xanthan Gum Crosspolymer, Sodium Phytate*, Hydroxyethylcellulose*, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract*, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract*, Caccinium Myrtillus Fruit Extract*, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract*, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract*. *Plant Origin.


on 6/19/2013 4:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This mask is similar to the REN Glycolactic mask as it softens/peels your skin without harsh granules. To get the best out of this kind of masks, I lightly rub my face with a damp cotton pad before washing the mask off. The mask leaves my skin super super soft and feels slightly moisturising as well. I'd say this mask is good for all kinds of skin types except if your skin is extremely sensitive. The mask isn't harsh but this type of masks may not suit extremely sensitive skin types as they usually have some AHAs in them, plus the mask has fragrance. I'm happy I bought this and would repurchase as its much cheaper than REN.



on 2/6/2013 3:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like and use many products from Caudalie for years. Their lip conditioner and purifying oil( I think it's called balancing oil treatment now but the formulation didn't change) being my favourite. My regular Caudalie retailer gave me tons of samples, radiance mask being one of them. It was the first sample I tried and boy, did I regret it! It burned, reddened, peeled and gave me rash that lasted for days. There were some products from this range that I reacted to but nothing this severe. This mask is a new addition to the Caudalie range and I should say I'm not impressed with their recent revamp of the line as they also changed some of the formulations and seem to be using less natural sources and more fragrance in their products. Needless to say, a big NO from me, the search goes on for a gentle, reviving mask!


on 2/12/2012 12:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pleasantly surprised.

This is very gentle and moisturizing mask that does dry. At first, I was confused because it felt like such a smooth soft lotion that I almost forgot I was applying a mask.

It absorbs into the skin and it does not make your skin tight when it dries. I think I probably left it on for 15 minutes and washed it off. My skin felt very smooth, which is hard to do because my skin is rather textured and thick.

I am very pleased that a gentle mask like this would have an effect at all on my type of skin.


on 6/25/2011 10:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have seriously oily skin, and this mask is the best I have ever used. It moisturizes enough to reduce oil production, and chemically exfoliates to remove dead skin making my skin vibrant and bright for days afterward. I have fewer blackheads and sebum plugs now, my skin is in its best shape ever, a big part of that is due to this mask's place in my skincare regimen.
**It has recently been replaced by the Vinoperfect Enzymatic Peel Mask- which is both cheaper and eliminates the PITA brush applicator from the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2011 2:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had a few sample packs of this from Sephora, and decided to give it a try after LOVING Ren's glycolactic peel. This is supposed to be similar, using a few AHA's to remove all the dead skin cells on your face. I probably should've taken into consideration that this is stronger than REN's, because this made my face RED. I left it on for about 8 minutes, less than their suggested 10, and had patches of red all over my face. It's not an allergic reaction, but more like...this stuff is VERY strong and not for those with remotely sensitive skin. My skin's not super sensitive, either, so I was surprised at how red this left me. I do notice that my skin (now a few hrs later) is a little softer, but I wouldn't purchase this again. It does quite a number on your skin. Sticking with my REN peel.


on 1/31/2010 8:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I feel that this is a decent product, although I think it's on the pricey side. Well, nearly all of Caudalie's products are expensive. I'm still on the fence as to whether their other Vinoperfect products work well, but I like this mask. It's really light and smooth to put on, and I think it smells okay. It feels so soothing when you leave it on, and it's very easy to wash off. And the best part is, I don't feel super dry when I wash it off; it's ultra-hydrating.

My only nitpick is that I wouldn't use this (or any of Caudalie's Vinoperfect products) if your skin is oily or prone to breakouts. I use this all over my face, except for my forehead...I can't use any of Caudalie's products on my forehead because they clog my pores and make me break out. I don't know why because my forehead is dry, but I'm guessing that my skin's too thin in that area. So, minus one lippy for that.


on 9/5/2009 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I feel like I can't give an adequate review of the Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Revealing Mask as I have used only the sample. The Vinoperfect Radiance Revealing Mask is a gentle exfoliating mask that you apply on with the built-in brush and leave on for about 10 minutes before washing it off. The benefits are that it tightens the pores, lightens your skin, and gives it a burst of radiance. The Sephora employee told me it was good for lightening discoloration on the face.

The sample lasted about two weeks since it's recommended that you use it only once or twice a week. Honestly, I'm not impressed at all and furthermore the price point is a bit high at $42 for a small 1.3 oz tube. I am definitely all for shelling out good money for high performance products, but I'm neutral about this. I do feel like this is one of those products that you have to use consistently and for a long time to see results. The first two times I used it, my face did look radiant and glowy, but subsequent uses afterward there was really no change. And I can't really say anything about the long-term results because I've used it only 5-6 times max. And if smell is an issue for some of you readers, the cream smells a bit stinky...

I feel that there are more promising products at more appealing prices out there. I really do like Caudalie though and their brand philosophy.


on 7/4/2009 3:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely moisturizing mask. Fresh scent. Lightweight. I put on before bedtime and wake-up with supple smooth skin. Will definitely buy again!


on 6/2/2009 11:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Scent
Texture
Effective


Cons:
Applicator


Conclusion:
I just started to use this mask as of last week, and I'm blown away! I like everything about it. Its a mild peeling cream mask for correcting pigment. It has lactic, malic, tartaric, glycolic and citric acid in it to peel away rough uneven skin. It smells very fresh, like all the other Vinoperfect products. I first received a sample at Sephora and I applied alot of the product on my first use and I could feel it tingling, like the Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel which is what sold me on it. Now that I have it I'm using alot less product and therefor I don't experience the same tingling. I find the brush applicator annoying and wasteful. I prefer sweeping it on my face with my fingers. I will definitely buy this one again. ITS AWESOME!


Alternatives:
Sisley Phyto-Blanc Ultra Lightening Mask - I used a few samples of this in the past and it had a nice deep cleaning quality to it. It was also very creamy and had a citrusy scent. Because I never used the full tube I cannot comment on its lightening properties, but it was a good mask at twice the price.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4201 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2233 Reviews
Back to Top