Laura Mercier • HydraTint SPF15 • Lips

rated 3.9(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 aquadinka on 1/9/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by aquadinka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the color Crimson. This is a great product, it's sheer, moisturizing and easy to apply as chapstick. I wanted a sheer orange-red that could transition me into wearing bright lips. It lasts relatively well, but the price is a little absurd for tinted lip balm. A good dupe for this would be Burt's Bees tinted balm in the black container. The LM is better in longevity and a good orange-red is hard to find. Has a bit of transfer on cups but I think it is even prettier with a slight blotting. Not sure if I would rebuy just because of price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowpaum on 11/4/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by snowpaum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the best lip product for someone who want natural color that lasts long&has spf &moisturizing. I love how the color doesn't pop out like lipstick or too sheer like lip balm. It's the perfect mixture of those two. I'm a college student who want barely-done look, so this lip balm is perfect for me. Although it's $20 I use it everyday, which makes it definitely worthwhile. I think it will take about more than half a year to use it up assuming you wear it everyday lol. This is a definitely must have for me ~~

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 10/3/2012 7:19:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I brought this in Rose Tint and love it. I wouldn't rate it much as a lip balm or a lipstick as it is in between, great nude colour for the day and keeps your lips hydrated, need to apply twice to get a noticeable colour but still my best day tint! Doesn't last considerably long. Will definitely buy again - might go for Crimson next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 7/11/2012 12:20:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in nude, and I was planning on buying it in berry and rose. For a lip balm, this really isn't moisturizing. I have to layer a regular lip balm under this. It also doesn't last long. It has a strange smell/taste. It's really a shame because the color is so pretty. If it lasted longer, I'd actually buy it again just for the pretty shades. It's way to expensive to be so useless, so unfortunately, I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jrbmua on 5/21/2012 11:50:00 PM more reviews by jrbmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the LM hydratint spf 15 in color berry. I used every other day and the one tube lasted me about 8 months.
PROS:
-Has spf
-Great pigmentation for a tinted lip balm. The color is a bright berry on my dull mauve colored lips. Makes my skin and teeth look brighter, especially in photos.
-Long lasting color. I would only reapply after I eat. But even after eating and drinking, kind of leaves a stained look on your lips...you may prefer that or not.
CONS:
-Not moisturizing enough, IMHO. Actually, if my lips are not exfoliated, kind of feathers. I did not expect this from a lip balm. A little more moisture in the product would probably mean it won't have as much staying power though.
-Price @ about $20.
NOTES: I am looking for a lip balm that is more moisturizing, cheaper, and gives a good berry tint on my dull colored lips.... I will look into Burt's Bees tinted balms. Otherwise, may try Bobbi Brown's tinted lip treatments.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LenabBeebeL on 12/18/2011 7:38:00 PM more reviews by LenabBeebeL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I asked my saleswoman for a lip gloss that would outlast my dehydrated lips and she gave me this which is actually listed as a lip balm and not a gloss. Didn't stand up to the challeng due it's light texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elizan on 10/22/2011 10:41:00 AM more reviews by elizan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have Hydratint in Crimson. Red is my go to lip color and I like sheer ones for the low maintenance. The texture of this is great, easy to apply without a mirror and I love the high end Chapstick style case.

Things to note about this are that it is fairly orange/coral not a true red. A nice color but not what you might expect.

Also, I am ditching mine because it smell/tastes horrible. Like dayquil or orange flavored cough syrup.

Lipstick Queen Saint Red is my new sheer red--I don't like the case as much (traditional lipstick case) but the color is a good true red.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ceww on 10/8/2011 3:14:00 PM more reviews by ceww

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

It has taken me a while to like this product. I have it in the Plum which was recommended to me by the sales assistant. For a few months I hardly used it, thinking it was too much colour. I usually wear lipgloss or nude lipstick. The pigment is quite strong, even though it is marketed as having a sheer colour. But having recently tried it again, I must admit that it is very flattering and really lights up my face. It's easy to use without being sticky or glossy. Great to use when I'm not wearing makeup. And it works as a balm, soothes and hydrates. More a winter time balm for me in this colour. I'm now thinking of buying a nude shade for the summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dumpling on 5/21/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by dumpling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great soft red that is sheer and not too glossy, this is perfect for me as I find most 'tints' don't offer wearable reds for very warm complexions (generally find them too pink/blue toned) but this is just right. layer on to build intensity or blot for a nice youthful reddish stain, awesome when paired with my new coral blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jl74 on 5/19/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by jl74

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

It's pretty much a fancy tinted chapstick with SPF in it. I have this in Apricot shade and definitely love the color and smell. It does have an apricotish smell to it.

However, I don't find this too hydrating. I have to make sure my lips are moisturized with blistex or chapstick of some sort before I put this on because by itself it doesn't moisturize. I actually get the feeling that it kind of dries out my lips when used alone.

The color is very pretty but if I was going strictly for the color I'd be wearing lipstick and lip glosses. I'll probably buy the same color from Laura Mercier, just not this hydra tint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Lips products