Lavanila • The Healthy Deodorant • Deodorants

rated 3.2(120 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 beautyllush on 11/18/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by beautyllush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i was on the hunt for a great deodorant that is formulated WITHOUT aluminum and came across the lavanilla healthy deodorant.
at first i was using the one in passionfruit but they stopped selling that so i opted for lavendar. the one thing is the scent isn't exactly representative of what you think it would be. the grapefruit one doesn't particularly smell like grapefruit and the lemon one smells a bit more like the lemon clorox wipes. nonetheless, at least you smell clean. they have more a baby powder smell to them, which isn't terrible and i don't mind it at all. i chose lavendar because.. well, nothing is wrong with smelling like fresh laundry.
these deodorants have about a 12-hour wear, they leave no deordorant marks on your clothing, and they don't discolor your pits. they also smell a lot better than other natural deodorants i've experienced. overall, i highly recommend them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 prcsillusion on 10/30/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by prcsillusion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is awful, it makes me smell worse than if I wore nothing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tiana89 on 9/16/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by tiana89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

DONT!
$14 for the smallest sample size stick. I wanted this because it said "all natural".
Well, it has the strongest cologne smell..like an alcohol perfumey smell that I'm allergic to (as i am allergic to scents..which is why i wanted a "natural" deodorant).

Even more…it didn't work! It did not stop any sweat and it made me smell. I could have smelt better not wearing any deodorant at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blairXwitch on 9/15/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by blairXwitch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm so glad I only bought the small trial size of this, because OMG it makes me stink more than if I wore nothing! I don't even know where the BO comes from, normally I don't stink like this lol.

I love the scent and I have and adore the perfume, so I figured this would be nice to have too...boy was I wrong. It does absolutely nothing.
I don't perspire much so I can't talk about the protection from wetness this may give (although I have doubts it works in this department!), but it definitely doesn't supress BO. If anything, it causes it.

Yeah...not worth the price tag...actually I wouldn't use it again even if it was free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sana_j on 9/14/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by sana_j

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this deo in Vanilla Lemon, in an attempt to try to go with a more natural deodorant. It smells amazing. The first few days I used this, I noticed I was sweating more than I usually do. After a few days, it seems my body adjusted and I could wear this all day at work without stinking or sweating very much, which is great. It does need to be reapplied if I go for yoga mid-day or am outside too long, but I don't find it a huge inconvenience. The price is bit steep, so I took a lippie off. Also, the packaging is rather hefty. I guess they do that so you can feel like it's fancy, but it just adds more weight to my already heavy purse. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to transition to a healthier deodorant, give it a few days and I'm sure you'll like it. I'm very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 9/13/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm shocked that this works, as I have very little faith in natural deodorants. I'm not that sweaty of a person but in Texas in the summer, everyone is gonna get a little damp - to say the least. I bought this for the smell (Lavender Vanilla, yum) and didn't expect to get much use out of it except maybe in winter. To my great surprise, when I (probably unwisely) took the plunge and wore it out all day, it totally kept me stink-free. I didn't reapply or anything.

I took a lippie off for the fact that it's SUPER white and will get all over a black sleeveless anything. Since that's a significant part of my wardrobe, I still have to stick to my Dove or Crystal deodorants for black sleeveless days. I never thought I'd have to allocate space for multiple deodorants, but it's still a good product that I'd recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catelfinel on 8/13/2014 6:05:00 AM more reviews by catelfinel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh I wish natural deodorants worked better for me! This one is one of the better ones if only that it smells so so good (grapefruit vanilla) that I happily reapply. The texture is really nice and feels cooling and almost powdery on the skin. No funny marks or clumpiness. Have only removed one star for needing two applications a day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 librarykrystal on 7/16/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by librarykrystal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

At first, it was amazing. I didn't stink after a moving day in 90-degree heat! At the end of my first stick, I was happy enough to buy another. But, over the next few months, it's effectiveness waned. I slowly began noticing that my pits were quite stinky after a few hours of television. The worst part, though, is how it began making me sweat more than normal. Yes, that's right. My pits sweat significantly more when wearing this deodorant than they do with none. Yuck! And when that happens, the whiteness of this solid (although not noticeable on my pale pit) melted onto my black tank top. A rim of white crust at the bottom edge of my arm-hole. It washed out just fine, but I'm hugely disappointed (and... eww). I tried my husband's deodorant (also not an anti-perspirant) and my pits had a nice, normal day - then I came back to Lavanilla, and BOOM! So. Much. Sweat. At least the effect isn't permanent! Lavanilla and I had a great romance, but it was short-lived. Now we're mortal enemies - I'd rather use my fella's brand and smell like a dude than have giant wet patches under my arms for the world to see (and smell).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wanderingmusician on 7/16/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by wanderingmusician

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This deodorant has a really nice creamy texture and is easy to apply. Its not slimy and goes on dry with a powdery residue which I like. Unfortunately the scent I choose ( vanilla/coconut) doesn't work well with my body chemistry. It has a really powdery scent to it that just doesn't mix well with my bo. Kind of smells like a stinky baby or something. I really like the package design really sturdy and easy to travel with. It was really pricey but if the scent worked for me I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 racmal01 on 7/5/2014 9:39:00 AM more reviews by racmal01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely light scent but unfortunately this deodorant does not last all day. I need to apply every 4-5 hours to ensure I am fresh. Big disappointment considering its on the pricey side

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lavanila products

More Deodorants products