Almay • Pure Blends Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.3(42 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rubyannbyf on 11/6/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by rubyannbyf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's an okay mascara. I bought it in brown. It's not as dramatic as I would of liked it to be. It's really good for natural looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 livlou on 8/16/2011 7:02:00 PM more reviews by livlou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE this product. I know a lot of people will disagree with me, but it really works for me! I purchased the color Black/Brown. I love how the bristles are SO tiny and for me, it picks up every lash. I gave this a four however because, the bristles can get very "clumpy" and in result it gives your lashes clumps sometimes. :( But this product was only $1.00 for me, so I can't disagree with that! But, the packaging isn't anything special. Seriously, Almay needs to get with it. All of the other brands are starting to make products with ADORABLE packaging. But overall, I would buy this product again. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chamuda on 3/27/2011 9:51:00 AM more reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of the worst mascaras I have tried.
It came with the Almay Pure Blends tinted moisturizer (which I find marginally better), in a little 2-for-1 deal.
This mascara was dry and had barely any pigment.
When I did manage to get some on my lashes it was flakey. Don't bother. If you want a natural/organic mascara, try Physician's Formula Organic line. I like the regular and the "jumbo" - both perform really nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kayluhhlovesmakeup on 12/25/2010 3:23:00 AM more reviews by kayluhhlovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product has nice packaging, it comes in a cute little tube, small and dainty but the product itself didnt do any good, when you apply it to your lashes it has barley any color and takes forever to put on even a small amount. i regret buying this product. but dont let that stop you. if you like a really natural look, that would be your cup of tea!
thanks yall.
xoxo
kayla

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ineffable on 11/29/2010 8:14:00 PM more reviews by ineffable

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was browsing the Dollar Tree a week or so ago and came across this, I figured why not try it because I needed a new mascara. I /love/ this so much, it has a really nice wand that brushes and gets through all my lashes and doesn't get clumpy. The coverage is exactly what I need, it doesn't really lengthen or thicken unless you use more than one coat, but all I really need out of a mascara is the black color and this gives me just what I need. I hope they still have it when I go back, I'm definitely going to buy some back up ones if they do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 9/2/2010 12:55:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I found this for a buck at Dollar Tree, and I didn't have very high hopes for it. Came on here and read the reviews before I tried it, really felt like I should just throw it away. But I tried it anyway.

It is not in any way dramatic. It darkened my lashes, gave them definition, thickened them a bit. A nice look for a minimalist makeup day, or a day I'm going to be outdoors and want a more natural look. The brush is a bit odd, but does a great job of separating my lashes, no clumps at all. I did not have any flaking, as others have experienced.

But most important for me, no raccoon eyes at all. I didn't get even the slightest bit of smudging, and for me that is the biggest mascara problem I have. I have found a very select few that don't smudge on me. So I was surprised at this.

I would repurchase it, but since I found it at a dollar store, I wonder if it is being discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautifullydifferentface on 8/22/2010 2:53:00 PM more reviews by beautifullydifferentface

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried all different brand mascaras and love this one the 2nd best(L.A. colors is my fave, that's why it is 4 overall rating). This product was at the dollar tree, so I thought I'd give it a shot. When I first tried it, I was in love. I like natural looking mascaras and this is just a little more unnatural than la colors mascara. The packaging I love, because of the colors and the way it is shaped. The wand is one of my faves! Although if you are not careful, you could poke yourself in the eye trying to get too close to the base of your lashes. I would say that this does flake some and somehow it comes off during the day to make you feel/look like you have no mascara on. I do think I would buy this at regular price, which is about$7-$8...and I am very tight on money, so that is a lot for me to spend. I love the color of the mascara. When something is supposedly dark brown I question it, because most of them look black, but this one is true to what it says. If you have any other questions feel free to ask:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ryansgirl4eva on 8/17/2010 9:21:00 PM more reviews by ryansgirl4eva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it ok for what it is i like the brush and it is natural looking and it lasts for a while. no clumping here. only thing is it seems i need a another coat later though out the day. would buy again if i got it on sale like i did this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 greencatydid on 8/8/2010 12:04:00 AM more reviews by greencatydid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this at CVS on sale, so I only paid about two dollars for it, and I heard somewhere that a certain Almay mascara was really good. Well, it wasnt this one. It goes on pretty well, and looks natural-ish. The wand definitely grabbed my lashes and defined them well, but there was a lot of clumping. Besides that, it went on pretty well. Then I went out for the day and when I got back there were black flakes all over my face! and no, it wasnt eyeliner, I wasnt wearing any. My eyelashes were all crunchy, and some fell out when I was trying to take it off. Do not buy this mascara!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shannon02013 on 7/20/2010 7:45:00 PM more reviews by shannon02013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why this is getting such horrible reviews, I really like this mascara. It is not clumpy at all and goes on really easily. It doesn't have much volume or length, but it's perfect if you're looking for a really natural lash. It also does layer really well too if you want a more dramatic look. I really like the brush on this too, it really gets to ever lash. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a mascara that's easy and quick to use and gives a natural look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Mascara products