NYX Trendy

3.9

7 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/21/2012 6:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous dark dusty, dirty cool toned mauve. It’s actually quite unique shade. The dusty lavender w/ gray & brown tone looks awkward & unappealing in the tube, but quite the opposite on the lips. In my opinion trendy looks best on deep dark chocolate skin a gorgeous “throw & go” easy nude that needs no liner/lipstick underneath to look pretty. When I’m going for a warmer/brighter look I just add pinky mauve underneath, will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/14/2012 4:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Simply put this gloss is not a universally flattering color. To me it is best suited towards warmer/deeper skintones. With that being said it is fabulous, consider that I am a shade "golden" in bobbi brown or NC45/C6 mac. Its a mauve plum color and its just what you need when you are going for a toned down lip, would be amazing with a smoked out eye as well. All in all great buy and I recommend it with no hesitation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2012 9:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The formula is creamy but a bit drying. I like how opaque and pigmented this gloss is but the colour is mediocre. In the tube it looks like a wearable plum shade but on my lips it looks like a very unnatural purple colour. Thd good thing about this gloss is that there is no glitter in it.


on 2/1/2012 2:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's an odd color but paired with a bright fuschia or sparkly pink lipstick really tones the color down to something office wearable. Get this color!!


on 12/15/2010 4:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this color and at first I did not like it at first. Well, I did like it but didn't know how to work it. I do love nude lips but thought this was too off for me. I am NW45/47. It is a a greyish purpleish brown. I can't wear it too heavy or else it will look too chalky. I use a bit of a mid tone brown lip liner for definition and its a perfect nude for me. I don't own MAC Spite lip gloss so I can't do a side by side comparision but it reminds me of Trendy.
Edit 1/21/11: I recently purchased MAC Spite lipgloss and NYX Trendy is very similiar. On me Trendy is milkier, making it a lighter cooler color.


on 9/11/2010 1:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love these glosses, but this is like a dull, greyish-purple-brown, very unflattering to my fair skin. It is very cool-toned, no shimmer, kind of looks like that Hawaiian delicacy Poi- not a color I want on my lips. It might look good on cool-toned deep skinned women, who can get away with cool purples. For me it made me look like I'd been drowned.


on 5/31/2009 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shade looked totally different on the Cherry Culture website than it does in person. It's just a creamy medium brown shade of gloss. It doesn't look like something that would be good on me. :(


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top