NYX • Sorbet Round Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cailee on 3/17/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Cailee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Blech. Could've done without the streaky application, tart, stomach turning lemon cleaning agent scent, and the abnormally large flecks of glitter (something that Hard Candy does well in their glosses, but NYX? Not so much). I prefer and recommend the shade Whipped over this one any day. This one is a streaky milky pale pink, accentuates any dryness in my lips, and something in the formula makes them itch and burn a little bit. No breakouts, thankfully. I find I had to constantly keep reapplying because it wore off within 15 minutes. I pick the Mega Shines over these in a heartbeat, as you get more for your money, and even though I only spent a dollar and some change on this (they're up to 2.50 now on cherryculture.com, which was where I got them), these 'Girls' lip glosses end up costing more per ounce than the Mega Shines, as you only get .08 oz in them, where I paid $3.99 for the Mega Shines I have, that are .53 oz. BIG difference. People think these are cheaper, when they're really not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 10/18/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I agree with what the previous reviewers said, this is a pink cousin of NYX Round Lip gloss in Whipped (with some added shimmer) and it does look great paired with Rimmel's Airy fairy. I don't like the lemony scent of these Round lip glosses but it's my fault for buying it knowing what it will smell and taste like. The consistency is quite liquidy and non-sticky. I would buy again because I don't wear nude lip gloss often but I like to have one in my make-up bag just in case and this one works well enough and is super cheap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 5/20/2012 1:11:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pinkish white lipgloss with multi-colored shimmers in the formula.To me this looks very similar to rimmel's airy fairy lipstick.I use these two every day and I have truly been loving them.It has a nice color and I never have to worry about this nudeing out my lip or making me look dead.It looks scarier in the tube than it is in actuality.If you are pale skinned I really recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nubletta on 5/29/2011 7:23:00 PM more reviews by nubletta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very natural, light milky pink color with fine rainbow glitter. I think of this as a dupe to Buxom's Zena, which is a QVC exclusive in a set. This gloss is $1.50 locally. I actually prefer this one to Zena simply because I don't feel the gritty glitter texture like I do with Zena. They formula is very smooth, not sticky what soever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celticat on 12/2/2010 6:39:00 AM more reviews by celticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sorbet is a pinkier cousin of Whipped with fine golden glitter. It's not opaque, but the color shows very well on the lips. I think it's nice, but not something to die for.


To my opinion NYX Round Lip Glosses are just as good as Mega Shine Lip Glosses. They are cheaper (mine were $1.50 each with international shipping), but you get less product too. Round glosses are somewhat less pigmented than Mega Shine, but many of the colors are unique and very beautiful.
Of 10 glosses I've got 3 have new scent, very similar to the Mega Shine. I believe this is their new formula. The rest glosses have lemon-citrus smell, not unpleasant to me, but I think the new one is much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaGlam on 7/29/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by BellaGlam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I prefer the other NYX glosses but I do have a few round glosses and the colors are so pretty I don't mind reapplying them through the day.


This particular shade is my absolute favorite NYX round gloss, it's a pinky nude with tons of gold shimmer, I like to wear it over nude lipsticks for a little color and shimmer.


I really don't like the smell it's like orange cleaner or something, some people love it though, I can get past it for the color.


I really love this gloss & I will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mickey5252 on 7/28/2010 10:19:00 PM more reviews by mickey5252

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have several Nyx Roung Lip Glosses, and this is my favorite shade. My only complain is about it's staying power, but since this is so cheap i don't mind reapplying it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeJapSlayer on 7/28/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This best I've ever used. I love how it isn't sticky and I love the pigmentation. It lasted me a while and it was like $2

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Liemmelde on 7/6/2010 8:48:00 AM more reviews by Liemmelde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I had this lip gloss, but I prefer Nyx Mega Shine Lip Gloss. This shade - Sorbet didn't show well on my lips:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bambie_Blonde on 6/6/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore the NYX round lipglosses, they are so amazing for the price. The first color I tried was 'whipped' and I finished up a whole tube because its just that great. I wanted to try more colors, so I picked up a back up of whipped, and decided I would try Sorbet- This color is just gorgeous, its a light pink nude with a hint of gold, I cannot believe that for $2.00, there is a lipgloss that goes on so pigmented (with no lipstick underneath required) and long lasting. I remember trying MAC's Underage and C-thru and being very unimpressed with the sticky texture and color payoff. These blow MAC lipglasses out of the water - I still love MAC, but NYX is right along next to it as my favorite brand. I cannot wait to try more of these in the future :) so far Im overly impressed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products