Wet 'n' Wild • Ultimate Minerals Loose Blush - 165 Barely Peach • Blush

rated 4.7(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glowing500 on 11/28/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by glowing500

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Can I rate this product 10 stars instead of 5...yes it's just that good!


I'm NW15-20, fair and cool and pale. Usually anything with "peach" in the name looks horrid on my cool skin. I usually need pinks and rose colors to look my best. I read the awesome reviews on this product and picked this up during a Wet n Wild sale. Let me tell you, this blush blows most of the blushes I own right out of the water.


Usually I can't stand loose pigment powders, blushes and eye shadow because of the huge mess they make. Wet n Wild has designed an ingenious package that allows you to get just the right amount of product on your brush with zero mess. If you drop this on the floor you will not make a mess with it.


As for the color, I heart it with a passion. It makes my skin look pretty, healthy and glowy without glitter and sparkle. I have roseaca so I have to be careful with really red and pink toned blushes. Barely Peach gives me such a pretty glow without highlighting my already reddish cheeks.


I hope they never stop making this stuff and did I mention that it's dirt cheap to boot. Even if you paid full price for this ($3.99), IT'S STILL DIRT CHEAP!


How does Wet n Wild sell this great stuff and still make a profit? Just goes to show you the huge rip off higher end cosmetics really are.


Stop by the Wet n Wild display and pick this up. You will be shocked at how much you love it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nabila714 on 6/13/2012 1:31:00 AM more reviews by nabila714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

HG material right here! if you think you have even the slightest bit of dull skin....GET THIS! this gives such an amazing youthful glow to the skin! looks like your glowing from within. Staying power is a little less than the color icon blushes but the effect is so amazing

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 3/18/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you liked the maybelline mineral blushes that are discontinued you will love this line!
While looking at peach blushes on ebay i came across this a great buy for 3.50 but without seeing it though i would get your average peach but I was wrong it way better.
This is just like the description not quite a peach with a sheen that I find that looks really natural.The thing I like is that while the staying power is great when it does start to fade it fades evenly so even have to worry about splochiness.
This packaging is the best for mineral item that I have ever found.There is a stopper over the sifter so you never have to open the product and have dust fly into the air.This always opens cleanly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 menacexofxvanity on 2/3/2012 8:17:00 PM more reviews by menacexofxvanity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great. CHEAP ($3.99 at the grocery store) and it lasts all day. You need a little bit because if you use too much it's overbearing. I found the pink on sale at Albertson's for $1.99 so I'll review that when I try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJulie89 on 12/31/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by MissJulie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I seriously can't believe I haven't written a review for these blushes yet! I've been using them for several months (Barley Peach and Rose Shimmer) and love them to death. I have a handful of blushes that I love- my favorite being Milani Luminous- but all of them, excluding Luminous, don't last as long or give me as healthy a glow as my Wet 'n' Wild minerals blushes.
The shade review is going to be for Barely Peach in particular. The color is SO modest, gorgeous, and gives me the healthiest, natural glow. This blush's formula in particular truly gives me the "glow from within" look. It brightens up my face, and consequently brightens up my mood when I see it liven up my cheeks.
Wet 'n' Wild's mineral blushes are incredibly long-lasting. They blend amazingly, stay all day, and remove very easily at the end of the day. I absolutely cannot believe the product I am getting for a measly four bucks.
My only issue with these blushes is the suckeggs packaging. The plastic is chinsey, the screw-on lids can get stuck, and the holes to dispense the product barely dispense any at all. It takes me ages to get the right amount of product out, but it is so worth the unnecessary effort. I'll continue to purchase these blushes, but who knows when I'll run out- you get plenty of product for the money!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snoopy68 on 12/6/2011 8:43:00 AM more reviews by snoopy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this blush!!! I would agree - a dupe for Benefit Coralista, but a heck of a lot cheaper and a better product. I think WNW is discontinuing this blush which I don't understand, because it is close to perfection - great color pay-off, lovely texture, staying power, no shimmery particles, lasts forever, and is dirt cheap.
I hate it when a great product is discontinued. I like this better than the Color Icon Pearlescent Pink that everyone raves about.
WNW's Mineral Blush and Bronzer are the best!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 5/24/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

oh my!! i am so so glad that i got all these Wet-n-wild mineral Blushes bc they are all AMAZING!! at first i was worried to pay $4.99 or was it 3.99 for blush that may not work bc i never really heard much about it. i am so glad i just grabbed two, Barely Peach, Purely Mauve and then i ended up getting Pinched Pink too. im not sure if thats all of them but if not, ill get them all bc i LOVE THEM TO DEATH!! they are affordable and im telling you that you gets TONS of product, you get so much blush that i dont think im ever goin to get thru one let alone 3 of them. i love the packaging. i know its not the prettiest looking jar but there is a twist on lid, a see thru hard plastic jar that wont break if you drop it like i tend to do with makeup so thats great but what i love the most about the packaging is the shifter/snap lid. i love mineral makeup but what i hate about mineral makeup is that normally it comes with a shifter and once you take off the sticker or whatever covers the holes, then you end up getting tons of product in the lid/top that ends up falln all over the place and you waste so much product but w/ these shifter, its okay that you open all the holes bc it comes with a snap top lid that covers the holes perfectly so when you snap open the top, no product is laying all over the place. I LOVE THAT!! all you have to do is tap the jar and you get the blush up thru the holes and if you dont use it all, just snap the lid back on and it will be okay for next time, ahh! i love you wet-n-wild for this! brillant! all mineral makeup companies should follow this! id appreciate it.
on with the product itself, Barely Peach as some have said previously is definetly just like Benfits Coralista blush. i have extremely pale skin so most blushes look crazy on me and too much but these mineral blushes look gorgeous on my skin! pigmented and show up so well, the powder is finely milled, no chunky pieces, matte peachy,pink, peachy color! its so pretty on my skin!! i love this one esp bc it looks good no matter what look you do. i love the pigmentation and how easily this applies and blends. its like butter smooth. i love it. esp for the price i was thinkin it be ok but wetnwild gives us poorer girls great affordable and freaking amazing makeup! its unreal. so ill take some pictures of all these and swatch them bc im not very good at describing colors esp blushes bc i tend to describe them all the same so i hope my pics help you all,
so all in all, PLEASE RUN TO THE DRUGSTORE AND GET THESE! esp if you are a mineral makeup lover/user and if you just love blushes, i am a blush whore and these are possibly one of my favorite blushes!
(id also suggest the Mineral loose bronzer too!! its a dupe for Mac Amber Rose msf!! look up pictures on google or ill put my own swatch pics up but the bronzer is freaking gorgeous!! its like a rosey bronze color, wow!)
So i hope you all try at least one of thse blushes, if not all! esp great when theyre on a BOGO free or 50% off sale, pick them all up!! ive always looked in the wnw section to see if theres a newer shade or one i dont have. I wish and pray Wet-n-wild would come out with new shades or just more mineral makeup bc they got it on point!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missichicki on 5/24/2011 10:06:00 AM more reviews by missichicki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I agree with other posters, this is a Benefit Coralista dupe. It was 50% off at my CVS, so only $2, plus I had a 30% off coupon, so I bought this mineral blush in 3 colors. Really they're all great. I love the packaging, it can't spill. After you unscrew the top, it has a separate flip lid. I think these are being discontinued, so if you see them, grab one. One should probably last you forever, unless you're eating them, and they do look yummy:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 riceball406 on 12/29/2010 4:57:00 AM more reviews by riceball406

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. At first I was wary to buy it because you can't neccesarily see the color that well in the package. By I looked on here as a possible Benefit Coralista dupe and as I was wanting that got this. And like I said I love it, gives me I spent all day enjoying the sun which I don't. Its long lasting and pigmented, its great buy can't wait to try out more. Will buy if ever run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brenduhhh on 12/29/2010 4:16:00 AM more reviews by brenduhhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush. It's well pigmented, the color is very natural, and it's matte. It's such a great product for the price! I like the fact that it's mineral and it's pretty long lasting. The color barely peach is more pink than it says but it's a nice coraly pink color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Blush products