LORAC Baked matte Satin Blush

4.5

41 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

One of my friends gave me this blush in Hollywood because it didn't work for her. It's described on the lorac website as bronzed rose. I'd say it looks copper. I like it well enough, but noticed that Milani's baked blush in Rose d'oro is a dead on dupe when applied. The Milani is $8, Lorac is $24. So, I do not see myself ever forking out the money to repurchase this if I were to ever run out or lose it.



on 11/21/2012 12:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted to move up from cheap drugstore blush, to some nicer stuff. I searched long and hard (mainly through every blush that sephora had) and asked one of the ladies working there what they would recommend. She said that the Lorac Baked Matte Satin Blush was her favorite, and knew it was one of the most popular blushes in the store. When I asked her about what color to try she recommended "Exposed". Another sales person came up and agreed saying she uses it every day. So I decided to go for it and bought it. I absolutely ADORE this product. Exposed is a color that looks good on just about every skin tone color. After wearing it for about a year I took my mom with me to sephora, and she ended up buying the same stuff, she loves it as well! I cannot recommend this highly enough! Try it, and try Exposed first. You just can't go wrong with that color! It's pretty pricey but its worth it not only because of the quality and color but it also lasts quite a long time!


on 4/19/2012 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in expose and all of my friends bought it as well cause its just so gorgeous!!! a beautiful pink color and gorgeous on tan skin, u dont need much at alll!! i barely put any on and have had it for ova 2 yrs and its still full just started to make a dent in it!!! loove it!!! I put it after i put my liquid foundation and before the powder.


on 4/11/2012 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The color Hollywood is great for darker skin tones. It's perfect for summer because it really makes your face glow. I apply and blend with a duo fiber stippling brush bc it picks up just the right amount of product. You get a lot of product for the price. I don't see myself ever running out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2012 3:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this product in Velvet Rope, which is described as a "plum rose" on Sephora's website. As with most people, I discovered very quickly that the pigmentation of these blushes is off the chart! I started off applying this blush with my Real Techniques blush brush...BIG MISTAKE! I looked like a clown! It took some intense blending with a Kabuki, but I was able to get a really pretty and subtle look! The price is a little high, especially since the packaging doesn't feel very high quality. It kind of reminds me of the Millani packaging...Not too pleased about that since I paid 24 bucks, but oh well. Overall it's a good product, it just takes some experimenting with to get the application the way you want it.


on 1/12/2012 11:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

LOVE the shade Hollywood. It's the color you'd picture on Marilyn Monroe if she were around today. It's a beautiful bronzed rose glam shade.

I also have Flaunt which is a bright but sheer candy pink. It's a pure pink with no red tones and I love it. Its what I wanted Dollymix to be. The quality of these blushes is amazing. They are not matte but have a soft satiny shimmer that does not emphasize pores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2012 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Expose (peachy/pink with a mild sheen) on a whim. It's absolutely gorgeous! I usually stick with strictly pink blushes, but this looked so pretty I couldn't pass it up. Anyways, I just love it! A little goes a long way and it builds up very nicely. Like I said before it has a shimmer that gives a wonderful glow (not glittery). It's more than I usually spend on blush, but honestly I think it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The pigmentation with these blushes is OUTSTANDING. A little goes an uber long way. They have the prettiest pay off and are actually quite shimmery. Colors are outstanding and I would purchase more of these any day.


on 12/29/2011 1:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really liked the pigmenting of this blush, however, it gave me major acne on my cheeks. I thought it was my foundation and I discontinued that and started wearing only a non-comedogenic powder with this blush but I still got more acne. I won't use this product anymore and will either return or swap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2011 3:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Let me state right up front that I am a Nars blush girl. Love every single shade I own. However, I saw a lot of hype on this blush in Exposed on You Tube and I had to check it out. Lorac products have kind of been on my radar recently and I really enjoy the products I have picked up. I swatched Exposed and Flaunt in the store. Didn't purchase Flaunt right away but I was tempted. In the store swatched, both colors were gorgeous. In one light they had no shimmer. Very pigmented. Then when I walked around Sephora and got in different light, you could see slight sparkle. I notice on my face however I don't notice sparkle at all. Just a nice sheen. Again in one light the swatches looked matte and then in another they appeared satin with a sheen. So I think that is where the "matte satin" name fits appropriately. Exposed is a peachy/flush tone and flaunt is definitely pink. Kind of reminds me of Nars Desire. Anyways, ended up liking Exposed, so I ordered Flaunt. Review coming soon. lol. Give it a try!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top