Trilogy • Age Proof Replenishing Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tayla91 on 3/26/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by Tayla91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Trilogy has done it again. I think this one has to be my favourite of their products so far. It smells heavenly, is thick and creamy but not at all greasy, and the smallest amount goes a long way. I use it every night before bed and wake up with bright, soft, totally smoothed skin, and the effects last until your next application. The light lines on my face completely disappear after using this and my skin appears more toned. I would definitely recommend checking out Trilogy and this product in particular. You can't beat a company that is animal friendly, uses natural ingredients and never fails to deliver on what their products claim to do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 matt44bek on 12/22/2011 4:35:00 PM more reviews by matt44bek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this cream. Its lovely and thick without being greasy. I have combo skin and this sinks straight in without any residue. I use all the age proof line (i'm 35+ unfortunately) and whilst I havent noticed a great deal of improvement in radiance or lines etc.... I think the range is consistent and pleasant to use without causing major havoc to my sensitive skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ella343 on 5/6/2011 4:15:00 PM more reviews by ella343

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Of all the Trilogy products I purchased, I was most keen to try the Replenishing Night Cream. The ingredients evoke a heavy-duty moisturizer, befitting an "anti-aging night cream"; the product is packed with lipids. The second ingredient is cocoa butter, and the oils chosen to round out the formula are particularly nutritious: evening primrose, marula, olive, avocado, calendula (I assume an infusion), soybean, and rosehip. I expected a barrier cream akin to Creme de la Mer or Dr. H Rose Cream. But no. This cream sinks in quickly, with a protective but greaseless residue. The secret, I think, are the two emulsifiers/stabilizers high up on the ingredients list, plus some sodium hyaluronate to aid penetration: cetearyl/sorbitan olivate, and cetearyl alcohol. They ensure an elegant, buttery smooth texture that won't separate on the skin; often with moisturizers you'll find that the water phase absorbs quickly while a film of emollients is left behind. With Trilogy Replenishing Night Cream, your skin drinks it all up whole, provided of course that your skin is reasonably dry (it would be too heavy for normal skin, I think). It makes an excellent eye cream, as it's very minimally scented. Overall, it's well formulated.



What then, is the problem? My skin must be seriously dry. Honestly, I think it prefers a greasy barrier, otherwise it feels taut and uncomfortable. I have to slather this on quite generously, sometimes reapplying, sometimes layering shea butter on top---I use it up too quickly and I still wake up with dry, flakey skin in the morning. Though this is a high quality product, it is unfortunately not a good match for dry skin.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ozmonto23 on 10/27/2010 3:30:00 AM more reviews by ozmonto23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful product (as are most of the trilogy range), it does not break me out and leaves my skin soooo soft and beautiful while evening out my skin tone. The only negative would be that i have actually noticed an increase in the size of my pores since using this nightly. Over all a gorgeous product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lollipopdream on 10/16/2010 10:39:00 AM more reviews by lollipopdream

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Heard this NZ brand from a friend..

After reading the reviews here I decided to give it a try!

Best night cream ever!

Surprisingly great result for it's not so high price..

Brought it in Priceline while it had the buy 2 products get the third free promotion! Great SAVING yeah!!

I've tried some other big brands that costs more than this product but honestly you can feel the difference after only 1 use!!

My skin feels a lot softer and even brighter for some reason..

Love it! Highly recommended!

It's a shame Triology doesn't do any advertisement at all. But I have recommended to all my friends. haha..

Keep the good work!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessicaCP on 5/16/2010 8:35:00 PM more reviews by JessicaCP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This cream is ace. Beautiful smell, texture, absorbs nicely and even works as a day cream under powder/foundation (but probably not recommended during the day if you have oily skin). I get so ridiculously excited when I love a product by a moral company - they dont test on animals and neither do the people they buy all their ingredients from! HELLO!!!!

I usually wake up looking like death, and now I wake up glowing. Win.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lisant72 on 3/25/2010 5:17:00 PM more reviews by lisant72

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is such a great great night cream.
The texture is rich, thick and kind of firm. It is easy to smooth onto your skin, and it absorbs immediately and feels beautiful. My skin is soooo dreamy soft and smooth after using this. I just keep stroking it!!!It also smells amazing, like all of the Trilogy products.
And the results - WOW. It seems to make your skin softer and smoother as the night goes on (I wake up frequently) and then in the morning, my skin looks amazing. It looks and feels so smooth, baby-soft, even toned, and plumped up - the wrinkles around my eyes and on my forehead aren't visible unless I am 2 cm from the mirror, whereas normally you can see them from about 2 metres away!!!
Also normally I wake up and have a lot of redness around my eyes, nose, lips, chin and cheeks. But with this cream? NO redness AT ALL. Only those with rosacea/sensitive skin/redness issues can probably understand how amazing that is!!!
Truly the best night cream I have ever used.
EDIT: ive had to bring this one down to 3 stars - it is great, but not doing what some other creams are doing, at a lesser price. Still love Trilogy but woould recommend the Rosehip oil instead of this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misschameleon on 11/24/2009 1:06:00 AM more reviews by misschameleon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I also love this from Trilogy. Love love love. This is the best moisturizer I've ever used, and I've used heaps. This feels like heaven on skin. It sinks right into the skin, and my skin feels so smooth and feels so hydrated and moisturized. It's not at all greasy feeling. The amazing thing is what this product can do: I put this cream on at night, and wakeup with the smoothest looking skin I've seen in a long time, I don't even bother wearing foundation somedays because my skin looks so smooth and almost flawless. I get pimples once a while, and a few weeks back I had a huge pimple pop up on the side of my face. It usually takes about a week for the pimple to fully go away. I put this cream on (without any expectations on what it would do for the pimple) and the next morning my big fat pimple is the size of a pin, there was just the tiniest faint red dot (the night before, it was still angry, red, and ready to attack), I was so surprised and very excited by this find. The day after my pimple was completely gone, without a trace, no evidence of its existence whatsoever. This is an amazing cream!!! I'm starting to be a big fan of Trilogy, they really do make top quality products at a reasonable price, and importantly they WORK. As for the benefit of anti-wrinkle, well I have two faint laugh lines, and they do appear more plumped and less visible. Another thing is that you can really feel the cream working and delivering benefits after putting it on. I love this. it's all natural, works miracles on skin, I'm going to buy this again and again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dsbbhome on 5/24/2009 11:24:00 PM more reviews by dsbbhome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite item in the new Trilogy Line. At first it looks like it will be like Trilogy's Vital Moisturizing Cream, but it's much smoother, you need a little less and it feels like velvet when you put it on your face. Gotta say....this one's a keeper!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Trilogy products

More Moisturizers products