Unlisted Brand • Liese- Hair Cocktail Moisturizing Hair Serum • Treatments

rated 3.6(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 AmandaLaw on 8/24/2013 5:24:00 AM more reviews by AmandaLaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it doesn't with wonder. all it does is smoothing your hair (it jesus only a while after spraying). it doesn't reduce frizz like oil serums do, neither does it soften the hair. my hair remains dry n coarse at the ends

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetsera on 6/2/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by sweetsera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Been using this for years now and every time my hair is in a mess, it never fails to tame it. When my hair gets tangled up, I would also spray on some of it and tadah, I'm able to comb through it without any difficulty! It also makes my hair feel soft and smell super good! Definitely one of the best hair products I have tried. I also love how it isn't sticky/oily and weighs my hair down ! Packaging is cute and price is affordable. I really love it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexysxd on 11/15/2012 10:12:00 PM more reviews by sexysxd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought a bottle of this - "Liese Smooth Hair Cocktail" at Watsons yesterday for $13+. Started using it last night & I am very impressed with the result when I woke up this morning! My hair is more tamed, less 'fly-aways', softer & smoother! :)

Before this, my hair condition is quite damaged especially at the ends (hair dyes, curling tongs etc). However, after using this product, I observed instant results today! I am so going to get another bottle of this after I finish my current bottle! Worth my $$! Try it!

Overall Review:

Packaging: 5/5 (Spray bottle, no wastage, no mess at all)

Price: 5/5 (For a product that is less than SGD15 & shows results!)

Results: A+ (Very Satisfied)

Re-purchase?: DEFINITELY! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cherrybello on 11/12/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by Cherrybello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I own the peach version, which is the moisturising type. Have to say I love this product! It's fun to use, and smells wonderful. Bought this in Taiwan at the beginning of the year, and have been using it ever since, there is still a decent amount left. I would shake it up and pour out a small amount on my palm, spread it over both my hands and rub it through my towel dried hair, followed by CHI silk infusion and then blow dry. I wouldn't wake up to a tangled mess on my head to sort out with a flat iron in the morning. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iloveicecream on 8/13/2011 1:16:00 PM more reviews by iloveicecream

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've really dry and damaged hair so I've brought this product since the promoter introduce it to me. At first I really love it cause of the cute packaging and it's smells fruity and refreshing to me. I've brought both the green one and yellow one. It is really oily when you apply it to your hair it smells nice but if you apply a little bit more it's smell like a strong scent that you can't take it and wanted to puke. After a few seconds, the hair looks more dry but it's so strong the smell that you couldn't apply it again. If you're under the sun for like 20 minutes the smells changes to rotten fruit or so. I really wouldn't recommend this product to people who want to buy hair oil/serum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ohtigerlily on 5/27/2011 11:08:00 AM more reviews by ohtigerlily

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

brought it because i've been hearing rave reviews and also because the packaging is so cute. i've got really dry and frizzy hair, and i hate it.

maybe i was expecting too much, but it didn't work wonders for maintaining the frizz. sure, there was an improvement, but not much. my hair did feel and look smoother, though.

ugh but really i ABHOR the smell. yuks. but after awhile, it smells okay so not really a problem.

probably would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mysodapop on 1/3/2011 5:26:00 AM more reviews by mysodapop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought the peach one and i absolutely hate it. Doesn't control frizz and your hair end up smelling like rotten fruits a few hours later!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 supeng on 10/24/2010 8:14:00 AM more reviews by supeng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this from a friend as a birthday present and it smells incredibly fruity. So, a plus for whoever loves fruity smells. :)

My hair does not get extremely moisturized after using this, though it does help in getting the frizz down, FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS. after that, it's the same frizz-pan. :(

Would not purchase this, and i will probably look for a much more moisturizing hair serum next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reverie on 8/26/2010 7:40:00 AM more reviews by reverie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have hair that tends to stick out at the ends, so I need a good hair serum for my hair to keep a shape that bears some resemblance to what my hairstylist intended.


This is a pretty fun product, a bit like eye makeup remover, which you have to shake to mix it up properly. It smells incredibly nice, and does help to keep my hair in place somewhat, though my hair still tends to stick out after a few hours. The packaging is not the best. The lid of the bottle opened by itself while in my suitcase and made an oily mess on my belongings.


I have since found a better hair serum. So I would not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apgoh2 on 4/20/2010 6:41:00 AM more reviews by apgoh2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

"Hair cocktail" is just another fancier name for the commonly used "hair serum". This product comes in a dual-phase mixture, the upper phase (anti-frizz, which is basically oil) and the lower phase (nourishing water with prune and peach extract )

I think whoever that came out with this product is a great marketer. Everything from the bottle, to the concept is very very attractive and tempting !

I must say that while this smells really good (a very fruity scent), however, I noticed that I need quite a substantial amount of the serum for my hair to be smooth.

I didn't experience anything impressive after using this product however, the experience of shaking the bottle and the scent makes styling more fun. (that is why I said that this product prolly places more importance on its marketing instead of the R&D).

I got mine in Taiwan for Rm20 after conversion, and I know that it's selling in Singapore for SGD 13 (approximately RM 32).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products