Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Sensitive Skin

3.4

385 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Glycerin , Ethylhexyl Palmitate , Dimethicone , Petrolatum , Cyclomethicone , Soybean Glycine Soya Stearols , Isopropyl Isostearate , Cetyl Alcohol , PEG-10 Soy Sterol , Glyceryl Stearate , PEG-100 Stearate , C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate , Carbomer , Tetrasodium EDTA , Sodium Hydroxide , Diazolidinyl Urea , Ethylparaben , Methylparaben , Propylparaben


on 6/21/2015 10:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was looking for an oil free moisturizer for the summer.I seen this and I like using sensitive skin products for their minimal ingredients and that they are fragrance free.I don't have sensitive skin so I can't say much about that part.This is very gentle on my skin,it's a thin moisturizer but it seems to give me the right amount of moisture. I hadn't seen any breakouts either,it's a great moisturizer for summer in my opinion.I believe it is SPF 15.I like to use mineral makeup over this so it's easier to reapply sunscreen throughout the day.



on 5/31/2015 12:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this specifically because of its minimal ingredients, because I normally really like Neutrogena, and because it says for sensitive skin. I have no idea why...but it breaks me out. not horribly but just a few tiny pimples. I tried and tried but every time I use this I see bumps the next day. Ive tried to figure out what the ingredient is that causes acne or a reaction but I just cant. Maybe its just too thick. I always feel like I look shiny and feel sticky after putting it on. And its a lotion so that baffles me. Heavy night creams feel lighter than this. I love the packaging and its cheap so if this works for your skin then I envy you. But ill have to pass. I tried to use up the rest of this as a hand cream but it feels too sticky on my hands too. Tried it on my legs after shaving and it burned. I hate throwing things out but this is useless to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Needed moisturizer since I didnt have the money to go and buy the more expensive Bobbi Brown that i had been using.. Had a CVS coupon and took a chance on this guy and WOW i am impressed my skin is dry and sensitive very... It doesnt do good with sunscreens in moisturizers so finding one that doesn't upset my skin has been hard... this one is great light weight and non greasy and goes on smoothly... I use it along with the creamy hydrating cleanser and my skin is good.. for me the less the better.. glad i can use this as well as bobbi brown too.... will repurchase once i am out....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the second day I'm using this and I have not broken out. I this stays this way! I bought an expensive night cream and it broke me out in little spots. I soon realised that it was not catered for acneic skin. so I stoped using it. now because I was tight on money I saw this and bought it. I think I'm going to use the as a night cream to moisturize my skin, so hopefully it doesn't break me out.


on 4/14/2015 8:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this moisturizer. I have gone through an entire bottle since the beginning of December up until now, day and night, pretty consistently. I like that it lasted as long as it did even with twice daily use, so that makes it a good value. However, the product itself was inconsistent. Some days I would put it on and it would absorb in a snap. Other days I could feel it lingering on my skin for a while after I put it on. One major positive is that it did not make my skin any oilier than it already is (which is very oily). I didn't particularly notice a difference in my skin, except that I started to break out shortly after using this, but I can't attribute it to this moisturizer solely because I started using other new products as well, so it may have been one of those. But I feel like it was this. The pump was good, except that it couldn't grab what was left at the bottom of the bottle. Overall, I think this was a fine product. I will probably continue to look for another moisturizer and may come back to this if I don't find anything else I like.

- Update - I was right. After a month of not using this moisturizer, I have seen a decrease in my acne. I think the cleanser I am using may still be contributing to it, but since I finished this product I have seen a decrease. Because of that, I lowered my rating of this product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have pretty dry skin in the fall, winter and spring. My skin is also somewhat sensitive and breaks out every once in a while. I don't know what came over me to try this in the first place because I am so glad I did. I had no idea this moisturizer would work so well and be so hydrating on my dry skin! Most "hydrating" moisturizers are either too heavy and thick, therefore causing this heavy, greasy feeling on my face, or most are too light and my dry patches still come through.

This is my HG moisturizer and I wear it during the day time and alone or under makeup. Its amazing and keeps skin hydrated without the oily feel. It is a bit pricey, but it does come with a PUMP, no weird colors or smell, AND I have seen many "knock off" brands sell this exact moisturizer with the exact formula and ingredients for a few bucks cheaper so as soon as I run out of this one, Im going to try the Kroger version.


on 3/21/2015 10:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been through several bottles of this stuff. It is just moisturizing enough that I rarely ever get dry patches, yet light enough that it doesn't make me feel oily at all. If I need extra moisture, I just dab an extra layer over specific regions. This moisturizer has never caused my skin to act up. I have come across a few more expensive moisturizers that are comparable to this one, perhaps a *little* better, but for the price, I will always choose this moisturizer. It's just not worth paying two or three times more for a product that is just marginally better than this. Also, I love the bottle. The pump gives out an appropriate amount of product, and can lock so that it's convenient to travel with. I would recommend that you don't throw out the bottle when product no longer comes out of the pump - open it up and manually take out the product, there's a lot left inside.


on 3/16/2015 10:21:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This products has very mixed reviews that run the gamut from "Hate this," to "HG." I don't really get it since I find this moisturizer to be innocuous, basic, solid, inoffensive, and pretty darn good. I've been using it for a few months on days when I won't be going outdoors or needing a sunscreen and I have no complaints at all. It does the job. My sensitive skin doesn't itch or get red or object in any way to this moisturizer so I'm just not sure what the fuss is about (though I'm clearly on the easy end of "sensitive"). Also, I love the packaging - the pump locks when twisted and you don't have to press down (and make a mess) to unlock. Very clever. Will continue to use.


on 3/6/2015 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this cream since July 2014 and it is presently March 2015. I use it daily. I have sensitive acne-prone skin. I was on vacation with my boyfriend and forgot to bring a face moisturizer (derp!). He uses this lotion on his face and our skin could not be more different. He hasn't a pore on his face, only had 1 pimple in his entire life, and his skin is dry year round. Mine is an oil slick. We BOTH love this.

I can't live without it. It is so lightweight, so amazing, absorbs into the skin and becomes a light, feathery feel. Within 10 mins, I have no idea that I even washed my face and applied moisturizer. It feels SO natural.

I have never used a cream that absorbs so beautifully on the skin. Definitely avoid use around the eyes; it burns like a bitch when it gets in there, but overall, on the face it is perfect. Never had 1 single pimple from this, nor a rash or allergic reaction.

You don't need very much either. I just get 1 pump and use it on my face. Never feels oily, even after a whole day goes by.

I would also like to add I paid about $14 for a bottle on vacation in July 2014 and with daily use, I have just recently started to run out (March 2015). i bought a bottle today for $9 on sale. It lasts a loooooooong time even with use 1-2 times a day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 10:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Burns the skin. Stings the eyes. Burn in hell "Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Sensitive Skin".

Nope, nope and nope. This is a place of no.

Nivea Creme and the cetaphil moisturising cream are better for sensitive skin in my opinion.
This stuff is just nasty.

I'm allergic to this. This is promoted as being "Non-comedogenic" but that is just incredibly stupid to believe that such a term exists, because you never know how you're going to react to anything. It's a buzzword and means nothing.


Back to Top