YBF Cosmetics • Neutralizing Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 KalmiaB on 1/23/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by KalmiaB

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't use this 'yellow' powder every day, but when I want to come to a near perfect face, I get this out. You only need a small at and one swipe of a powder brush will get enough product onto your face. Gone is any redness around my nose - I'd buy it again, but I think I'll have this for years, so little is needed. Thanks, Stace.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LyrA236 on 1/7/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by LyrA236

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First, a bit of disclaimer. My experience with this product is with a special package which was part of a set with a slim lipstick. The compact is black with a raised red rose on the top. The powder tablet itself is embossed with a rose. Gorgeous. The shade is soft yellow, and it is very sheer. It has some shimmer to it, but not disco ball level sparkle. I find the texture to be wonderful -- not too dry, not too dusty, not too creamy. It applies softly, but you can build it. The yellow does not read as "YELLOW" on my NW25 skin. It more or less blurs spots, neutralizes red, and sets makeup. I like this very much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poohlisey on 11/20/2013 6:40:00 AM more reviews by poohlisey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice powder. My skin is extremely yellow and it's hard to find a powder suits my skin tone. Most of them tend to tone the yellowness which I hate. This powder is perfect for setting my undereye concealer, it gives them a brightening effect. I also used this as a setting powder on my face once and it gave me a really a nice soft glow. The packaging is also cute but it is small. However I have replaced this with something very similar but in loose powder form, Ben Nye Banana powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bonba2 on 4/1/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Bonba2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this color and the way it went on, and looked. Unfortunately like so many products I could not wear. Clogged pores and broke out after several timed uses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Morganna777 on 2/4/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Morganna777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

Ok I had to update my review because at first I didn't like this at all, I do not use this alone but rather after I use Meow Equilibrium to give my skin a more matte look when I need it, it is an ok powder a tad too powdery looking but still pretty nice and I do like the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gint518 on 4/7/2012 1:12:00 AM more reviews by gint518

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I became a big fan of this after I impulse purchased it while watching HSN. The yellow shade is truly neutralizing; I use it over my concealer and it just blends right in. I have tried a few other products from YBF, but this is the only real winner I've found so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Techers on 12/1/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Techers

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    


This is an amazing product My makeup always looks perfect if I use this as a last step. It takes only a small amount so the compact lasts a long time. This is one product I buy again and again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roscoemydog on 6/18/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by roscoemydog

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

have redness on my nose & cheeks. this works great over my foundation. also use the ybf concealer for under my eyes & cheeks. helps to cover my acne & acne scars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 12/31/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

just ordered 2 more and gave my used one to my mother who BEGGED for it after i did her face with this for our christmas picture. this yellow finely milled powder just brightens up your face like no other! it evens out all the redness and just illuminates your face. all my mom's friends emailed her after she sent out holiday picture commenting on how great she looked. she is using it for new years eve tonight ;) so i am stuck with none and so i had to order 2 more. ive had mine for a couple of months and it has barely dipped. i use it on my bare face on work days and as a setting powder over foundation for parties. good stuff and only 24.00 on HSN :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 1/24/2010 11:06:00 AM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the review below, plus the fact that if you have a foundation that is not quite yellow enough for your skintone, then dust this little beauty over the top and it will improve the colour match. I use it over the top of Pur Minerals 4 in 1 foundation and it turns from slightly peach to a perfect yellow-ish match to my skin.

I expect I will always have a compact of this - it will tone down blusher, or redness, smooth and blur imperfections, and even though the yellow colour looks quite alarming in the compact, on the skin it works wonders.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More YBF Cosmetics products

More Pressed Powders products