Guerlain • La Petite Robe Noire • Fragrances

rated 3.4(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Nurselily on 12/20/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Nurselily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ew! Smells like cherry flavoured cough syrup ew!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fogdew on 12/15/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Fogdew

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is so easy and uplifting! Sometimes this is all we need or want. It's sweet but not cloying, and fun. The notes are red fruit, patchouli and something like cotton candy, I like the red fruit the best, for it reminds me of black cherry, which I adore.
It really is a happy perfume.
I didn't give it a five star for it's not a masterpiece perfume, but rather an easy to like one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisydaisys on 10/5/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sickly sweet and too young for me (and I'm only 23!) not a well-made perfume and too expensive for the quality of the perfume itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mhubbard on 10/5/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by mhubbard

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is definitely a cherry/berry perfume, make no mistake about it. I do not get the comparison to Lolita Lempicka. Although the cherry/berry is prominent, it smells more of a cough syrup or Nyquil rather than food. LPRN is a mish-mash of notes, smells a bit like you went to the department store and tried everything on. It is deeper, darker and more mature than most berry scents and is most suitable for winter. One spray is enough and this scent is probably not for work. I enjoy it, but when the bottle is gone, I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willowlady on 9/17/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by willowlady

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't really like the original LPRN Eau de Parfum, I thought the cherry was too dark and the licorice too strong.
At Sephora I noticed they had a different bottle for this Guerlain fragrance, very cute, transparent and pink, turned out to be the new Eau de Toilette, tried it, loved it right away. It's uplifting, fun, airy, light yet has its own personality, it's young but not too girly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mischievous1 on 5/1/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let me tell you about one my fave fragrances:
I got a sample of this a few years ago at Sephora. When I first sniffed it I thought it smelled old ladyish and like nothing that I would wear. When it settled on me, I noticed I kept smelling my wrist and loved the way it smelled to my surprise. It works very well during the fall/winter months! I then went and purchased the 30ml of this. The bottle is elegant and very classy.
Every woman needs a mature sophisticated scent and for me, this is IT. It is a very heavy scent so you only need one little spritz and thatís enough because the scent just kind of wraps around you. Itís nothing I wear to work very often because of this. Itís a special scent and something I wear once in a while; mostly when going out in the evening or if I have something special to go to during the day. Itís mostly a scent you wear when dressing up and going out.
This scent lasts and lasts. Itís expensive but because it lasts you wonít need to reapply it throughout the day. The scent is very complex to describe. Itís floral on first spritz and quite musky. Then once it dries down I get a berry scent creeping in like blackberries/raspberries maybe. It is feminine and very womanly with an air of mystery to it.
Itís also a scent I havenít smelled every other woman wearing which makes it more unique. If you are thinking of buying this, give it a while to settle on your skin because it smells really different than when you first spray it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kofte on 4/7/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by Kofte

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this perfume (the EDT) after smelling it on a colleague. Every time she passes by, I adored the smell. I don't get the same sensation when I wear it myself, it definitely suits her skin better than mine and this is not my favourite perfume. I use it to alternate my signature smell (Chloe Love), when I feel like a change. Still like it, but on me it smells quite cheap considering its Guerlain. Would definitely recommend trying this on for a few days before purchasing. It's amazing and sophisticated on my friend, smells good on me too but without that wow effect. Nice for a change, but wouldn't purchase again.

I got the bodylotion from my boss who is allergic to perfume and therefore only sprays it on clothing, cant bear it on her skin. I totally adore the bodylotion and think it smells better than the perfume. I'd probably not buy a second bottle once I run out, because it's a gorgeous smell but doesn't do it on my skin. Would definitely buy the bodylotion again though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marymary on 3/15/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by marymary

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely get the black cherry. Sitting on top of what smells like a bazillion designer fragrances mixed in a vat.
It's strong and longlasting.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kimber7 on 2/5/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Kimber7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice scent but it reminds me so much of Lolita Lempicka purple bottle. The licorice notes are prominent in both. I think La Petite Robe Noir is easier to wear and softer but very similar for sure. If you don't like Lolita pass on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Malika1380 on 12/12/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Malika1380

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I think reviewing perfumes is generally not fair as it's not like skincare where it either works or it doesn't it's a simple case of if you like it or don't and perfume is so personal to the individual that really only you are the one that can say if you think it's nice or not. no amount of reading these reviews is gonna change that so I'm just writing this little note to say if you like what you read about it than go check it out and smell it for yourself. Personally I love it and think it's totally gorgeous :)

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Fragrances products