Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire

3.4

59 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/27/2015 4:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Pretty girly bottle with a sweet little black dress on it. The first LPRN is the only one I really like out of all the releases, with the subsequent ones being too boring or fruity.

To me it smells mostly cherry and a bit of liquorice, among other things too that I can't label. It is sweet without bordering on straight sugar and is not like that apple DKNY one or many of the female celebrity fragrances.

I really like it even though it isn't my favourite. I do get that cherry coke vibe people mention but that appeals to me. While this is a sweet fragrance, there is that touch of darkness in there that makes it a bit richer and I think, unique. It also lasts well and you don't need more than two sprays as it has decent strength to it.

I don't wear it with a black dress but enjoy wearing it on a casual basis. While this isn't one I would reserve for special occasions I would still repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/28/2015 8:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm not into different scent types and notes and such but i love this perfume sooooo much. Its sweet, fruity, fresh with a little heavy muskiness just slightly going on. It isnt a powerful smell that'll pong you out all day, but my boyfriend notices if hes close.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2015 3:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sweet, fruity/floral/spicy/cherry scent. It has a slight heaviness to it, almost but not quite musky. Very feminine and sophisticated. I like this a lot more than Escada's Cherry in the Air.
This is one of my favorite fragrances, and I have repurchased it many times. My only complaint is that the lasting power isn't the best, so four lippies instead of five.
I will continue to buy it in the future!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have tried the Petite Robe Noire EDT, EDP and Couture so far.

The EDT is light and springy, reminds me of candied roses and fresh cherries. Yes, it is sweet but not sugary.

The EDP is denser/sweeter with candied cherries, licorice and slightly powdery base. Quite along the lines of Lolita Lempicka but not as complex. Could be a flanker of it.

Couture is heavy on the raspberry, with a patch neo-chypre base.

All of them smell distinctively ''pink'' and are clearly formulated to attract younger customers. I find them all pleasant but honestly they are just a notch above the average designer scent and not really worth the Guerlain name.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2015 11:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eau de parfum is a nice blend of black cherry and leather. At first sniff, I didn't know how I felt about it. Repeatedly trying it made me realize I did love it, once it's on my skin and set. To some it may be too sweet and people have said it smells like artificial cherry syrup. It's definitely cherry and sweet, and so girly and long lasting. 2 sprays will linger on your skin for hours.


on 12/20/2014 1:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ew! Smells like cherry flavoured cough syrup ew!


on 12/15/2014 10:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This perfume is so easy and uplifting! Sometimes this is all we need or want. It's sweet but not cloying, and fun. The notes are red fruit, patchouli and something like cotton candy, I like the red fruit the best, for it reminds me of black cherry, which I adore.
It really is a happy perfume.
I didn't give it a five star for it's not a masterpiece perfume, but rather an easy to like one.
Posterior note: I ended up giving it a five star because I developed an intense love and dependancy on this fragrance and I did not see that coming! But it just makes me happy. Thank you Guerlain.


on 10/5/2014 9:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sickly sweet and too young for me (and I'm only 23!) not a well-made perfume and too expensive for the quality of the perfume itself.


on 10/5/2014 8:38:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is definitely a cherry/berry perfume, make no mistake about it. I do not get the comparison to Lolita Lempicka. Although the cherry/berry is prominent, it smells more of a cough syrup or Nyquil rather than food. LPRN is a mish-mash of notes, smells a bit like you went to the department store and tried everything on. It is deeper, darker and more mature than most berry scents and is most suitable for winter. One spray is enough and this scent is probably not for work. I enjoy it, but when the bottle is gone, I would not repurchase.


on 9/17/2014 2:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't really like the original LPRN Eau de Parfum, I thought the cherry was too dark and the licorice too strong.
At Sephora I noticed they had a different bottle for this Guerlain fragrance, very cute, transparent and pink, turned out to be the new Eau de Toilette, tried it, loved it right away. It's uplifting, fun, airy, light yet has its own personality, it's young but not too girly.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top