Bliss Labs • Steep Clean Deep Pore Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 3/27/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I didnt find this cleansed as well as it should. Smelled nice with a nice texture but after wiping with a toner pad i found how ineffective this clranser actually was. Other Bliss products work much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angela_sf on 9/21/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by angela_sf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I can't understand why they discontinued this! I asked the Sephora SA last fall if it was being disc'd and she said "That would be weird - it's one their best sellers". Anyway, now it's gone;( It's the only thing that keeps the pore-clogging at bay for me. This is after converting from Dermalogica, and trying Kate Somerville and a few other salicylic cleansers.

It was pricey, but not so steep if you use it like a mask. It also had alpha arbutin, which brightens my skin. Sad Bliss decided not to make this anymore

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gennyb73 on 8/15/2011 4:49:00 PM more reviews by gennyb73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WHY WHY WHY, OH WHY Bliss Labs did you disco this product? Oh how I miss thee. I cannot find anything that is equal. BTW, I tried emailing Bliss for an answer, that was back in June, still waiting for a response...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poreblaster2000 on 12/12/2010 12:32:00 PM more reviews by poreblaster2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

FUDGE!!! This was the best cleanser ever and it's been discontinued! I have been using this for 2+ years with amazing results. Why Bliss, WHY????? I have been forced to search for a new HG cleanser and am currently trying MD Forte III Cleanser with decents results. It's seems comparable to the Steep Clean Deep Pore Cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainbowrivulets on 10/2/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by rainbowrivulets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice cleanser... but I don't use it everyday because it's meant for oily skin and I only have oily skin every other day lol. But when i use it I feel like my skin can breathe... I got a lot less breakouts around the nose after I started using it. I have really dark blackheads, they kind of faded but so far nothing's been able to get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktmalady on 8/26/2010 12:24:00 AM more reviews by ktmalady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Yes, this is expensive, but like other reviewers have stated, it's an exfoliant and a cleanser in one, so it's double duty. Unlike Cetaphil, this doesn't feel as harsh on my skin and it smells nice. My skin was noticeably smoother after the first use. A week later, my skin is really smooth and the tone is really even. A little goes a long way - the bottle should last awhile. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PRiNCESSMAHiNA on 8/3/2010 12:25:00 AM more reviews by PRiNCESSMAHiNA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In my opinion, this is a so-so cleanser- it does its job, but that's about it. It doesn't make me break out, but it doesn't make any real difference with my skin. I won't repurchase, as I want to try a cleanser made by a brand that doesn't test on animals.
EDIT: Ughhh...I should have known this was too gentle...I finally realized that this wasn't removing all the makeup from my face, and it eventually made me start to break out. I'll use this in the morning (since it doesn't DO anything anyway), but I'm switching back to the remainder of my Shiseido Pureness cleanser. No way would I continue to use this at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanyali on 2/23/2010 8:52:00 AM more reviews by vanyali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fewer and smaller break-outs with this cleanser than with others, and I appreciate the salicylic acid. I wish it washed off a little easier (with splash of water), but comes off fine with a wet washcloth.

I have bought this several times now, and gone on and off of it, so I can tell you from experience: it helps for adult acne, but doesn't work miracles. With a salicylic/glycolic acid lotion + some occasional sulphur products, this cleanser will clear up my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juujuu on 2/1/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by juujuu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was excited about trying this since I had not used this line in the past. It does get your face clean but I didn't feel like my pores were any smaller and it did broke me out. I wanted to like his product but it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MLC1986 on 12/17/2009 1:15:00 AM more reviews by MLC1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was really excited to buy this because I have a slight obsession with making sure my pores are not clogged. This product definitely works! However, for me, it can give that "facial effect"; meaning, it sometimes makes me break out after using it (but I know its trying to let out the clogged pores and ends up being a break out). So now I only use this product once in a while. Usually on a Friday when I know that I won't be out a lot during the weekend, so I can let my skin break out if need be. I do have to admit that after the "breakout" period my skin stays clear for a while. Kind of a win-lose situation. The good news is that with this routine, I will have this bottle forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Cleansers products