NYX • Mosaic Powder Highlighter • Highlighters

rated 4.4(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Wezo on 9/28/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Wezo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of those products that I used for the first time and was so impressed that I had to instantly jump back online and buy another one for backup. It's not stocked locally so I relied on MUA's advice and am so glad I did.
I'm not a keen shimmer person so I tend to steer away from highlighters but this 'glows' rather than shimmers. It is very finely milled and gives off a lovely subtle sheen when the light catches it. It is very blendable and easy to work with and the different colours seem to just meld together to create a product that I think would be very versatile and suit many skin tones. It does give off a very slight lilac tone on me if applied with a heavy hand but once again VERY slight. Beautiful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PiccolaL on 8/7/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by PiccolaL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely loving it!! I have just bought it and by far this one is my favourite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puppymoomoo on 7/29/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by puppymoomoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a highlighter addict and this is by far my favourite. I use this on rotation with The Balms' Mary Lou-Manizer and Dior's Amber Diamond, but I always tend to reach for this NYX.

There are no visible sparkles which leave fall out. It just gives an ethereal glow on the skin which looks lit from within. It applies smoothly and looks very natural. I notice that I receive compliments when I use it.
I am NW15 and find it compliments my pale skin beautifully.

I have already repurchased twice :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kett71 on 4/30/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by kett71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this highlighter. It's cheap and performs very very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeisaparadox on 12/24/2013 8:21:00 AM more reviews by lifeisaparadox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great highlighter that I believe everyone should try. It gives you a subtle highlight that makes all the difference in your look. I'm a NC30 with easily pink cheeks (naturally) but I also do have a slight yellow/olive undertone and this does not show up too yellow or purple even though the pan includes those colors. There is no shimmer or glitter, so it's great for an everyday highlighter to give your skin that little glowy boost.

Packaging is good. Compact and easy to use.

I must note that I usually do not wear highlighters but when I do, I always use this and get compliments about how I look extra radiant or glowy. For about $6, I really feel like I am getting more than my money's worth. I'm also not sure what other reviewers are talking about when they mention the smell but I do not smell anything. This is a great product I highly recommend trying.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lanid06 on 6/12/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by lanid06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

BEST HIGHLIGHTER EVERRR. i love this, its so soft and stainy, perfect!!!!
i love nyx packaging too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 n1ks on 5/6/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by n1ks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nice sheer highlighter when blended on to the skin. I love that it's not sparkly like other highlighters and has a soft sheen to highlight the cheekbones, cupid's bow, along the nose and below the brows.

Just make sure to swirl your brush around to pick up all the colours and tap off any excess - depending on the brush, you can pick up a little too much product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolalucie on 8/23/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by nicolalucie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think this is becoming one of my new favourite highlighters. I find myself reaching for this more than my various Benefit ones! It is subtle so if you're going for something with more glitz to it, I would skip this. But subtle is exactly what I go for and this gives just the prettiest sheen to brighten up the face! Absolutely adore the slightly pink hues in this as well. As always, NYX is reasonably priced and really performs well. It's worth the addition to anyone's highlighter collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alissss on 8/5/2012 5:47:00 PM more reviews by alissss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this product to work very well as a highlighter that is not blingy or sparkly but yet adds glow. Unfortunately I dropped this on the counter and it immediately shattered. I can still somewhat use it but there's been a lot of product loss. This is of course not NYX's fault but my clumsiness - I drop everything. So be careful it breaks easily and I wouldn't travel with it either.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leakuro on 7/12/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by leakuro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOOWWW Fantastic highlighter!!! It gives a noticeable yet very natural pearly-glowy-from-within highlight. Finely milled, no chunky shimmer or glitter. It is very shiny so a little goes a long way. It gives a truly visible definition to my cheekbones without anybody can tell I am wearing something. This is cool-toned though. Neutral to slightly warm, or warm-peachy complexion can still wear it. Very yellow toned individual might want another highlighter though (Bourjois one is warm toned and good as well)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Highlighters products