NYX Mosaic Powder Highlighter

4.5

47 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Magnesium Stearate, Talc, Mica, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Silica, Squalane, Propylparaben, Iron Oxide Kaolin, Polyethylene/PTFE wax, Nylon 10, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, C.I. Pigment, Pearl Powder


on 2/10/2015 8:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it!!!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The perfect powder highlighter. Inexpensive at just $12 CAD. A great mosaic of shades to suit most skin tones. NO SPARKLE! That's a big one for me. having glitter all over your face is not only unnatural, but gives you the opposite effect of the intended purpose of a highlighter. You want to look naturally lit from within when the high points of your face catch the light, not covered in bits of sparkle. This product is so finely milled that it adds the perfect amount of glow. It's just so pretty! NOTE: THIS HIGHLIGHTER IS DIFFICULT TO FIND BECAUSE 1) IT'S OFTEN SOLD OUT AND 2) NYX ISN'T CARRIED AT EVERY DRUGSTORE. I would suggest getting a backup when purchasing just in case.


on 9/28/2014 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of those products that I used for the first time and was so impressed that I had to instantly jump back online and buy another one for backup. It's not stocked locally so I relied on MUA's advice and am so glad I did.
I'm not a keen shimmer person so I tend to steer away from highlighters but this 'glows' rather than shimmers. It is very finely milled and gives off a lovely subtle sheen when the light catches it. It is very blendable and easy to work with and the different colours seem to just meld together to create a product that I think would be very versatile and suit many skin tones. It does give off a very slight lilac tone on me if applied with a heavy hand but once again VERY slight. Beautiful product.


on 8/7/2014 6:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely loving it!! I have just bought it and by far this one is my favourite!


on 7/29/2014 7:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a highlighter addict and this is by far my favourite. I use this on rotation with The Balms' Mary Lou-Manizer and Dior's Amber Diamond, but I always tend to reach for this NYX.

There are no visible sparkles which leave fall out. It just gives an ethereal glow on the skin which looks lit from within. It applies smoothly and looks very natural. I notice that I receive compliments when I use it.
I am NW15 and find it compliments my pale skin beautifully.

I have already repurchased twice :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2014 12:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this highlighter. It's cheap and performs very very well.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great highlighter that I believe everyone should try. It gives you a subtle highlight that makes all the difference in your look. I'm a NC30 with easily pink cheeks (naturally) but I also do have a slight yellow/olive undertone and this does not show up too yellow or purple even though the pan includes those colors. There is no shimmer or glitter, so it's great for an everyday highlighter to give your skin that little glowy boost.

Packaging is good. Compact and easy to use.

I must note that I usually do not wear highlighters but when I do, I always use this and get compliments about how I look extra radiant or glowy. For about $6, I really feel like I am getting more than my money's worth. I'm also not sure what other reviewers are talking about when they mention the smell but I do not smell anything. This is a great product I highly recommend trying.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2013 8:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

BEST HIGHLIGHTER EVERRR. i love this, its so soft and stainy, perfect!!!!
i love nyx packaging too.


on 5/6/2013 10:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nice sheer highlighter when blended on to the skin. I love that it's not sparkly like other highlighters and has a soft sheen to highlight the cheekbones, cupid's bow, along the nose and below the brows.

Just make sure to swirl your brush around to pick up all the colours and tap off any excess - depending on the brush, you can pick up a little too much product!


on 8/23/2012 3:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think this is becoming one of my new favourite highlighters. I find myself reaching for this more than my various Benefit ones! It is subtle so if you're going for something with more glitz to it, I would skip this. But subtle is exactly what I go for and this gives just the prettiest sheen to brighten up the face! Absolutely adore the slightly pink hues in this as well. As always, NYX is reasonably priced and really performs well. It's worth the addition to anyone's highlighter collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top