Bare Escentuals Cupcake 100% Natural Lipgloss

4.4

21 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/21/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the color of this lipgloss. I normally do not look good in nude colors but this shade of nude has a touch of pink to it. The only thing I do not like about this product is how sticky it feels on my lips. For what the price is, I would definitely buy this again. It doesn't dry out my lips like some glosses do, and it matches almost any makeup look!



on 1/1/2013 5:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really like this, but I doubt I would ever repurchase this. There are a lot of other less sticky pretty lip glosses for much cheaper. This is the first BE lip gloss I have ever tried. I really only own it because I just recently purchased BE's Starting Line Up. I used to use only BE makeup products. I am thinking about converting back to them. I probably will do the complete changeover with the exception of lip glosses and gel eyeliners.

Anyways, back to the gloss. I find the color pretty. I think it could work for any skin tone as it is a neutral mauve-pink. I think the brush pulls out too much product so you end up having to wipe some off on the inside lip of the tube which results in it getting messy after a while. I will definitely enjoy using this up. However, as I mentioned, I probably won't repurchase.


on 10/29/2012 2:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I would consider this as a mediocre lipgloss. I am not the most consistent lipgloss user, but I got this in a set, so sure, I'll keep it. What I found really cool is the color- if Nars Orgasm blush was a liplgloss, this would be it (peachy pink with golden shimmer). It is very pigmented, and the color is nice, just not my ideal preference. Cupcake is a pretty thick lipgloss, and just a teeny bit sticky. The smell or taste of it is not super- it tastes like chemistry and it smells artificial and overpowering. It does look nice and everything, and the color looks really neat in the sun. It is $15, which is quite a bit for a lipgloss. It is okay, nothing to rave over, just a nice, shimmery lipgloss.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A friend of mine gave this to me and it sat at the bottom of my school bag for probably a month. I'm not really a lip gloss gal but I think this is nice. I like the color, a very peachy-pink with some shimmer that is quite flattering on me.

It's on the stickier side which I don't care for, but that can be easily fixed by not applying as much and blotting a little bit.

I have the full size tube so it'll probably last me a good long time and I will probably not repurchase after I have used it up.


on 3/13/2012 12:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a huge fan of the fake smell, but I do like this lipgloss overall. It has a nice consistency, and the price is in line with how much you get in comparison to some others out there. I also feel like it wears pretty well....but, it is gloss and I do need to re-apply frequently as with any gloss. The color is a warm rosey pink on me with some gold shimmer. Normally, I'm not a shimmer fan but this is pretty subtle and doesn't leave that shimmer residue on your lips as it wears off. Overall, good purchase for me at a decent price point.


on 2/23/2012 4:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The color is very beautiful and totally wearable for all skintones. However, I am just not a huge fan of its artificially sweet scent at all.


on 10/18/2011 10:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is absolutely my favorite gloss of all time. I don't own many lipgloss and find most to be sticky, gloppy and overall nasty feeling. The success of this gloss may be the applicator. It's a small, fine brush that releases the right amount of product. Never dispenses too much product and gives a nice shine. Pretty rose color that suits my M.A.C. NW20-25 skintone.


on 9/8/2011 10:39:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i like the brush, consistency and smell. the color works well to give me a nice neutral lip when i pair it with a lip liner or over a lipstick. in some ways this color works better for me than rose or sangria for the neutral lip. i bought this shade because ulta was out of rose but so far so good. i'll wait until the end of it to decide which of the three shades is my favorite for a day to day neutral gloss.


on 9/7/2011 7:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Cupcake is a very pretty, natural looking pink with a slightly peachy undertone -- it's smooth (not sticky!) with a light scent. I love that it isn't too shiny, either -- it's a glossy but toned down finish. One of my favorite glosses!


For reference: NW5-10; NARS Siberia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2011 12:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the color that this product has and its creamy and fun to apply, but It gave me this awful reaction, but it might just be my sensitive skin. I prefer MAC lip gloss because its better quality.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top