Lacura Hydra Complete Serum

4.8

18 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

water, glycerin, cyclopentasiloxane, cetearyl isononanoate, dicaprylyl carbonate, macadamia ternifolia seed oil, sorbitol, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate copolymer, polyisobutene, shea butter, pentylene glycol, chlorella vulgaris extract, sodium PCA, tocopheryl acetate, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, hydrolyzed algin, sodium lactate, maris aqua, panthenol, lactic acid, cyclohexasiloxane, fragrance, serine, acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, urea, caprylyl/capryl glucoside, allantoin, tocopherol, tetrasodium EDTA, sodium hydroxide, hydrogenated palm glycerides cirate, sodium chloride, sodium hyaluronate, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben, isobutylparaben


on 12/21/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for a few years now. When I first bought it I tried it under a moisturiser, which made my skin too greasy. So I now use this on it's own, and it's great. It's gel-like, which works well for my combination skin. I always make sure I have a few bottles, as I'm so scared that I'll run out, or that they'll change the formula. A bottle lasts about a month, but is small enough to be travel-friendly. It's so cheap that it's nearly free...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought a bottle of this after reading a review in a magazine. Very impressed. A light lotion, I use 2 pumps and apply before bed and also before I apply my make up, I keep rubbing into my face, as it feels quite greasy but after a minute it's completely absorbed leaving super soft skin which feels and looks fabulous! Make up looks amazing when I use this first. Amazing value for money. Really very impressed with this serum, I'm 29 and only just starting to really look after my skin (terrible I know) but it's never looked better since using this, highly recommend!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2014 2:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

What a amazing product. I used the lucura restorative night cream and placed the lucura serum over it. My face looks radiant and is moistured. However, you also can place the serum before any moisturer or nightcream as instructed on the packaging.

As far as serums go this is my new go to product. I will stock up on this serum because it is excellent value for money. I only used three pumps of product on my face. The pump is easy to use. I have used Chanel products and this is even nicer on my skin. The quality is incredible. I think it is definitely a must try product. I had no reaction, redness or burning on my skin. I had supple skin. I looked younger and healthy. I even placed some under the eye area due to having bags and lines. My fine lines were reduced. Considering I am in the mature bracklet, it is a great option for all skin types. It looks like I have had an expensive facial without the cost. I am seriously impressed considering I was cynical about the aldi product range. Upon review I was proven wrong. All I can say it is a fanastic product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2013 1:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is amazing. Its almost exactly the same product as the Vichy Aqualia which is €20 more expensive! I loved the Vichy, but couldn't afford to repurchase it several times a year, so when I saw this I pounced on it. Its light, hydrating and smoothing. Very refreshing and great for dehydrated skin. I like the frosted bottle and the pump. Best of all I like the price! Will repurchase until they stop making it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2013 7:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I first purchased this when I ran out of Vichy Aqualia serum and couldn't afford more until the next payday. I'm now on my 2nd bottle of this. I have dehydrated skin that is prone to both flakiness and breakouts - in the same area, at the same time. This product sinks in quickly and rehydrates my skin, and I am less flaky and dry. I also haven't had any breakouts while using it. Yesterday I got slightly sunburnt on my arms (bad me!) - I slathered this on and it brought it right down - no pinkness today. I wouldn't have tried this with a more expensive product! Only one lippie taken away - the packaging looks great, and the pump works well, but it does leave some product in the bottom of the glass bottle. Still, at €4.99 it's hard to complain!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2012 4:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best beauty product I have ever bought!

I am on my 4th bottle and I will keep buying this serum again and again.
It has really made a difference to my skin, my fine lines are gone and I mean completely gone!!!
I cannot believe how great this product is. It really is a miracle product, my skin looks visibly smoother and glowing.
I paid 3.49 for a 50ml bottle at Aldi. Aldi proves that a great quality effective product does not have to to come with hefty price tag.

This product is it for me and my skin. Thanks Aldi :-)))

Plus all Aldi's own label products are not tested on poor animals, which is a massive positive as well.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2012 2:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Whilst sitting in the dentist a few months ago, flicking through an old beauty magazine (can't remember which one - but the edition was at least a year old!!) I came across a review of beauty serums, an noticed this came joint first. I don't normally shop at Aldi but decided to pop in to my local one to find this - and very glad I did!!

Review in bullet points:

1. Consistency - little thicker than a serum, but thinner than a moisturiser, but sinks in well and leaves a nice glow to the skin. I've had to knock a lippy of as I'm unable to use this during the day as if I apply concealer to my face (cover redness and any spots that have cropped up) the serum begins to flake off. However if I don't use concealer than I'll use this instead of of No7 protect and perfect as it gives a much nicer finish to the skin.

2. Smell - extremely perfumed (which I love) but I know many will hate! However, its a very fresh scent.

3. Overall - this product is great! and despite not being able to use during the day I use it every night and have seen a dramatic improvement in my skin - as I use over my No7 protect and perfect and my skin a much softer, smoother and dewy! Plus at 3.49 (I think - maybe 3.99) is a complete bargain and lasts ages. Have just repurchased my 2nd bottle - and as long as they keep stocking I can't imagine I'll stop using it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Makes my skin incredibly soft, did bring me out in a bit of a rash though. Not sure how effective the ingredients are.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2012 1:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best serum I have ever used. I have combination , intollerant skin. It appears to have evened out my skintone, & it leaves my skin so soft. I have tried every lotion & potion under the sun over the years & this is the only product I've used where I can see a vast improvement in my skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2012 4:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for about 6 weeks and my sensitive combination skin is liking it. I bought it because I had run out of the other serums I had been using (BioEffect, and Lancaster 365) and wanted something cheaper.
As others have said it is more like a light lotion than a serum. It feels good on my face and I often don't need to use any moisturizer afterwards. I always have to wash my hands after applying it though because I find all the silicone in it makes them feel horrible.
I don't have many wrinkles, but this does help with dehydration lines. I don't know if the product actually contains enough of the other ingredients (e.g. vitamin E & C) it boasts to actually do anything (if you read the box you'd almost be lead to believe this stuff is made from miracles).

It smells really really really horribly strong and synthetic though, which is the one big drawback. I'm usually not that bothered by scents in products, but this is so strong and it lingers for so long and I find it so gross, that it is the one thing that would stop me repurchasing.

2014 update!
It's been two years since I started using this, and I've actually mostly always had some of this around ever since. They changed the formula slightly at some stage, I think. The very strong scent is gone, it's now more of a very light aqua/cucumber scent that disappears within about 30 seconds. So that is awesome. It still feels a little silicone-ish, but it doesn't bother me. I mostly use it at night now, in a couple of layers, and I find it works well under Revlon Colorstay when I'm going out.

When I don't use this I definitely find my skin becoming dehydrated again. My local Aldi is sometimes short on this, and seems to have stopped stocking other cosmetics I liked (the concealer pen), so I will be stocking up soon.

I've bumping my rating up to 5 from 3.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top