Yes To Carrots Yes to Cucumbers-Calm Care Smoothing Facial Mask

3.6

22 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Extract*, Maris Limus (Silt) Extract, Maris Aqua (Dead Sea Water), Kaolin, Zinc Oxide, Algea (Spirulina, Rhodella, Dunaliella) *, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Palmitate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract*, Peucedanum Graveolens (Dill) Extract*, Capsicum Annuum (Green Pepper) Extract*, Chamomilla Recutita (Camomile) Extract*, Brassica Oleracea (Broccoli) Extract*, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera Leaf) Extract*, Magnesium Chloride, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil*, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil*, Prunus Dulcis (Almond) Oil*, Benzyl Alcohol, Parfum (Fragrance), Spinacia Oleracea (Spinach) Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Water*, Niacin*, Ginkgo Biloba Extract*, Propolis Cera*, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) *, Dehydroacetic Acid. * Certified Organic Ingredient


on 4/10/2015 12:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using the Yes to Cucumbers line for several years now, and love how they treat sensitive skin.

This mask is no different: Gives a nice, deep clean & helps calm problem skin without stripping it.

Its inexpensive & really good for acneic skin that is also sensitive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/19/2014 9:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been on a Yes To binge for the past few months. I have found some of their products are really amazing and others are sort of useless. This mask is somewhere in the middle. It is not a must have product, but is inexpensive and is nice for days in which I feel the need for a deeper cleanse. I love the smell of the Yes To Cucumbers products in general, so it is a nice, clean scent. It makes my skin feel fresh and awake after using this. The single use packet at Target lasted me about 4-5 separate uses and was only $1. Again, not a miracle product, but definitely worth $1 and the five minutes to put this on once or twice a week!


on 2/18/2014 10:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love this. Bought the one time use at target and got 3 uses out of it: my red acne prone skin is calm and bright after. It instantly cools it. I'm going back to stick up I think they're discontinuing it. :(


on 1/14/2014 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got the small size of the facial mask (the "one time use" as they call it) and it left my skin feeling super soft and wonderful afterward. I wouldn't buy it again because there was waaaay too much product for a one time use for me, so I folded it over and stuck it in a plastic bag, hoping it'd be usable one more time at least (because there is A LOT of product left over). I have fairly sensitive skin, and this didn't bother me at all.


on 12/10/2013 11:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Soothing it is not but hear me out on this! I use this when my skin in looking exta ashy and dull or when my skin has more blemishes than usual. I slather this on my skin and wait the allotted time as recommended on the jar. I scrape it off (yep I said scrape) with a HOT damp wash cloth. To be completly honest the scraping off part is the most soothing part of the whole process. Underneath I find red skin, but red in a way that you know a good layer of dead cells has been scraped off not in the OMG my skin is irritated sort of way. I use a gentle toner to wipe off any excess and follow with my usual night regimen. My lotion and serum abosrb like Heavan after using this mask and my skin is radient for weeks. I also use this on top if breakouts if I have a particularly bad one as a night treatment. I gave it three lippies because is doesn't sooth, but it does do a great job at making my skin feel smooth and radiant.


on 8/14/2013 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

From what I understand there are mixed feelings about this product, but you have to know that not EVERYONE'S skin is the same! If you don't try you will never know, so don't allow the negative reviews to scare you away. I feel that this product does what it says! Leaves my skin very soft and clean, which surprises me because i have very sensitive skin. I know that my skin loves this product how will you know if it loves yours?


on 8/1/2013 1:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The only reason I'd buy it again is because the smell of it is really clean and organic. Makes me feel eco-friendly :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I discovered this company recently and have purchased a couple of different products to try out and this is one of them. I have always eyed them at my local Target curiously, as I am always interested in trying out new beauty products but never got around to actually purchasing it because I already have way too many products sitting around. The product itself is very good! It is a pretty grey-green color and has a very clean, pleasant scent to it. It does smell a bit like cucumbers. It felt great on my skin going on and while the jar may seem small, it will last a good while since you only need a little bit for each application. I did feel the slight burning after the initial application but it quickly faded and my skin looked good after I washed it off. I can't wait to try out other products from this cute & natural company!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2013 1:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just used this product for the first time. Loved it. Very soothing and gentle. I did not have any burning, redness or grit in the mask. I have light sensitive skin with no adverse reaction. Pores are smaller and skin feels soft and clean! Like after a facial!! Price got a 5 as I bought from TJ Maxx for 4.99. I use the tomato wipes and cucumber shampoo and conditioner. Love all products!


on 3/6/2013 6:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Okay first of all I have eczema, and have been having a bad breakout for about a week now. I actually didn't mean to buy this product when I went to the store but it was on sell and the product I wanted was gone. I got it for 3.49 which is why I gave the price a 5. Anyway I used this when I got home immediately, this first thing I noticed is that it did burn a little. A lot of products do this do my skin however which usually means for me is that its really working on some of my bad eczema spots. It doesn't smell bad and I love all the great ingredients. The mask really dries quickly, just a few minutes, and isn't as hard to get off as those single pack masks you buy for a dollars. After I took it off my nose looked a little red, but the rest of my face look calmed. It does dry your skin a bit but it is a clay mask, and it wasn't bad but you should defiantly put on moisturizer afterwards. My acne actually looked less red and inflamed. My pores looked smaller, and the next day I has less acne and redness, and my eczema didn't bother me as is usually does. Overall I really like this mask for soothing dry skin as long as you moisturize.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4237 Reviews
Back to Top