Yes To Carrots • Yes to Cucumbers-Calm Care Smoothing Facial Mask • Masks

rated 3.7(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 petiteimp on 2/18/2014 10:05:00 AM more reviews by petiteimp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this. Bought the one time use at target and got 3 uses out of it: my red acne prone skin is calm and bright after. It instantly cools it. I'm going back to stick up I think they're discontinuing it. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melumebelle on 1/14/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by melumebelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I got the small size of the facial mask (the "one time use" as they call it) and it left my skin feeling super soft and wonderful afterward. I wouldn't buy it again because there was waaaay too much product for a one time use for me, so I folded it over and stuck it in a plastic bag, hoping it'd be usable one more time at least (because there is A LOT of product left over). I have fairly sensitive skin, and this didn't bother me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lil3MissSarah on 12/10/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Lil3MissSarah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Soothing it is not but hear me out on this! I use this when my skin in looking exta ashy and dull or when my skin has more blemishes than usual. I slather this on my skin and wait the allotted time as recommended on the jar. I scrape it off (yep I said scrape) with a HOT damp wash cloth. To be completly honest the scraping off part is the most soothing part of the whole process. Underneath I find red skin, but red in a way that you know a good layer of dead cells has been scraped off not in the OMG my skin is irritated sort of way. I use a gentle toner to wipe off any excess and follow with my usual night regimen. My lotion and serum abosrb like Heavan after using this mask and my skin is radient for weeks. I also use this on top if breakouts if I have a particularly bad one as a night treatment. I gave it three lippies because is doesn't sooth, but it does do a great job at making my skin feel smooth and radiant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tkachenko80 on 8/14/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Tkachenko80

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

From what I understand there are mixed feelings about this product, but you have to know that not EVERYONE'S skin is the same! If you don't try you will never know, so don't allow the negative reviews to scare you away. I feel that this product does what it says! Leaves my skin very soft and clean, which surprises me because i have very sensitive skin. I know that my skin loves this product how will you know if it loves yours?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissMarisa7 on 8/1/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by MissMarisa7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

The only reason I'd buy it again is because the smell of it is really clean and organic. Makes me feel eco-friendly :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownsugarncutie on 5/20/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by brownsugarncutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered this company recently and have purchased a couple of different products to try out and this is one of them. I have always eyed them at my local Target curiously, as I am always interested in trying out new beauty products but never got around to actually purchasing it because I already have way too many products sitting around. The product itself is very good! It is a pretty grey-green color and has a very clean, pleasant scent to it. It does smell a bit like cucumbers. It felt great on my skin going on and while the jar may seem small, it will last a good while since you only need a little bit for each application. I did feel the slight burning after the initial application but it quickly faded and my skin looked good after I washed it off. I can't wait to try out other products from this cute & natural company!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bridgitte on 5/18/2013 1:52:00 AM more reviews by Bridgitte

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Just used this product for the first time. Loved it. Very soothing and gentle. I did not have any burning, redness or grit in the mask. I have light sensitive skin with no adverse reaction. Pores are smaller and skin feels soft and clean! Like after a facial!! Price got a 5 as I bought from TJ Maxx for 4.99. I use the tomato wipes and cucumber shampoo and conditioner. Love all products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rdvbgroup on 3/6/2013 6:29:00 AM more reviews by rdvbgroup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Okay first of all I have eczema, and have been having a bad breakout for about a week now. I actually didn't mean to buy this product when I went to the store but it was on sell and the product I wanted was gone. I got it for 3.49 which is why I gave the price a 5. Anyway I used this when I got home immediately, this first thing I noticed is that it did burn a little. A lot of products do this do my skin however which usually means for me is that its really working on some of my bad eczema spots. It doesn't smell bad and I love all the great ingredients. The mask really dries quickly, just a few minutes, and isn't as hard to get off as those single pack masks you buy for a dollars. After I took it off my nose looked a little red, but the rest of my face look calmed. It does dry your skin a bit but it is a clay mask, and it wasn't bad but you should defiantly put on moisturizer afterwards. My acne actually looked less red and inflamed. My pores looked smaller, and the next day I has less acne and redness, and my eczema didn't bother me as is usually does. Overall I really like this mask for soothing dry skin as long as you moisturize.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kenzimarie on 12/2/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Kenzimarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely hate this product. Within 10 seconds of applying this, my skin became incredibly red and hot. It looks and feels like a sunburn! I got this in a set that came with the wipes and lip balm. The whole set was about ten dollars, but the price of the full product is ridiculous. I do not recommend this "soothing" product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tweetytweet on 8/2/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by tweetytweet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mask is possibly the best thing that has ever happened to my skin! Every mask i have ever used has irritated and broken out my skin like crazy, but this mask does exactly what it claims! It's hypoallergenic which isn't easy to find in mud masks in Australia, which i love. It really calms and soothes my acne prone skin and leaves my blemishes noticeably less red and inflamed. I feel like it refines my skin and leaves my pores clean and clear of dirt and oil. I use this two - three times a week and never have a problem with it! The only problem is, it's slightly expensive! But the tub lasts a long time and you can choose to spread it thick or thin over your skin! Perfect product, recommend to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Masks products