Yes To Carrots • C Me Shine Lip Gloss-Playful Nude • Lip Gloss

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Bryony on 11/1/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Bryony

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The color looks great in the squeeze tube, but is only barely noticeable on the lips. It has a very thin texture so the staying power is zilch. So, basically it does nothing unless you want to reapply it every minute of the day. It does have a pleasant minty scent, so there's that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dididongo on 10/10/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by dididongo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is the worst lipgloss i have ever tried ! expensive and it bring all the bad thing on my lips it makes it all worst !!! it dries my lips it makes them peel ...doesnt last not even a minute ! have to reapply !! i trow mine out my window !!!!never never ever again !!! ewww horrible lipgloss !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 7/7/2012 12:48:00 AM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mmm...this is interesting, but not at all what I was expecting. For something marketed as lip gloss, this does not have the traditional glossy feel, at least to me. If anything, it wears more like a liquid lip balm, since there is virtually no "gloss" to it, just a very slight sheen. There is a menthol feel to it which is not as extreme as some other lip products I've tried. It actually feels soothing and nice in the hot summer. It is smooth and conditioning, and doesn't slide off my lips right away. This shows up completely clear on me, which was a massive disappointment, since the color in the tube looks so nice. I'll still get use out of it though, since it will be nice for low-key days, and adding an extra sheen to any lip colors I wear underneath.
I 'm glad in hindsight that I didn't pay full price for this (which I think is pretty steep to start with), but I'm happy I finally wound up trying it after eyeing it for so long. I don't think I'll look at these again though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 6/2/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Playful nude is a sheer nude with hints of shimmer in it. I really like the color and the natural ingredients. It has a peppermint taste and smell that does not linger.It is not a moisturizing lip glosss and tends to be drying. The major downside for me is the total lack of staying power. Less than an hour on me. I really prefer Clinique lip glosses and superbalms as they last a long time on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 semor211 on 9/16/2010 7:54:00 PM more reviews by semor211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Carrot Kiss, Flirty PInk, and the red one. I LOVE them, especially Flirty Pink. My favs for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 owlcat75 on 10/1/2009 8:17:00 PM more reviews by owlcat75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased the two-pack of these glosses several months ago at Target for $5.99 (?). It came with playful nude and rose bliss. The playful nude has minimal shimmer and is a warm milky beige, not the ideal color for me. I carry rose bliss with me everywhere however & love the color - it's a sheer pale pink with shimmer. It has a great texture, lovely sheen, and minty flavor in a somewhat long-lasting formula (considering it is not sticky at all, but smooth). It's loaded with natural goodness and is paraben free to boot. Rose Bliss is an HG for me - I Say YES To Carrots and look forward to trying some of their other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 macquadisiac on 9/8/2009 12:33:00 AM more reviews by macquadisiac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hmm... I guess I just don't get why everyone loves this gloss! I wanted a nude gloss and who can resist something 95% organic? When I first glide this on my lips it looks nice, but once I pat my lips together, every single dry patch shows up and the pigment cracks through in odd places. Ugh! I have never been more appalled. Plus, the menthol flavor is so not for me. I had no idea it was going to be minty when I bought it (or that it would do hideous things to my lips). I am so disappointed. :[

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 izzzasecret on 6/29/2009 7:18:00 PM more reviews by izzzasecret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have tried the lip butters and enjoyed them, so I decided to try the lip gloss. I looked on their website, and saw a color I liked (although I can't recall what it was called). I went to Target, but the color I wanted wasn't there. Target only has two colors: rose bliss and playful nude. I looked at the price (about $6) and was turning away. As I was walking out of the aisle, I saw a pack of both colors that was only $5. I was confused at how a pack of both could cost less that one. I realized that this was a good deal and bought a pack.

The "playful nude" is not a color I would normally wear. I tend to go for the rosier colors. So you can understand when I was surprised when the color didn't look all that bad on me. It is a pinkish brown color, while the "rose bliss" one is light pink with sparkles. It smells minty and goes on very smoothly. I will purchase again, although I don't think I will need to, becuase the tube is bigger than my normal lipglosses and should last me a while. I do recomend this, and this company's other products. I do say Yes To Carrots!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myluckypenny on 6/9/2009 5:14:00 AM more reviews by myluckypenny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have "flirty pink" and "playful nude"... I was looking for a daily lip gloss that didn't look too glossy and wasn't sticky. I was a little skeptical about the colors at first, but they're more like lip tints with a light sheen VS. sparkle - great for what I needed. There's no medicine/chemical taste - but a nice cooling menthol... so to those of you that are addicted to the Soft Lips line of chap sticks, this is the gloss for you. It really softens your lips, but if your lips have a tendency to peel like mine do - you can either exfoliate those bad boys and make sure they're super smooth before application, or you can use a lip primer if you're relying on this for a polished look. The website advertises that this will give you a patent-like shine, and to be honest, that's not what I got... and I have to add, my lips aren't like normal people's... I was blessed to have plump lips, but they're drier than the dessert and suck up moisture like a sponge - or they're easy to crack and dry. This settled in and ended up being a nice tint feel though - and I was still happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joyacchen on 6/2/2009 6:30:00 PM more reviews by joyacchen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great textured gloss, not at all sticky with a hint of mint. This nude was a little too "nudey" for me, it gave me really beige lips, which means that I will always have to do a darker eye, but then again, I'm kind of tan right now.

I got this in this in Flirty Pink and Carrot Kiss as well. Both look much more bright in the tube when they're actually go on pretty sheer and shimmery. The Flirty Pink is a pale pink and the Carrot Kiss is a sheer peach. Both seem to have more shimmer than the Playful Nude.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Lip Gloss products