E.L.F. • Studio Small Angled Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kbam17 on 11/5/2014 1:50:00 AM more reviews by kbam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great gel liner brush; the bristles are packed tight and are firm enough to pack and swipe product just where you want it. The brush is thin enough that it can draw a smudge, natural line or build to a thicker look.

Pros:
* amazing price
* great for gel liner (can create multiple liner looks)
* easy to spot clean
* lasts through several washings

Cons:
* wish it was just a bit thinner/more compact for tighter lining

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 10/11/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Love this brush. I use it for my eyebrows with the ELF eyebrow kit as I hate the little brush that comes in it. This makes the application easy and precise and it's soft enough that I can blend out any lines inside the eyebrow. I like that it doesn't pack on the wax colour too, I don't like too heavily made up eyebrows and this gives a good amount so they look tidy, but not so filled in that you can't see through them. I've bought two of these now, the first one started to get frayed after about 3 YEARS of use, I still use it now for applying small amounts of eyeshadow on my lids when I want a smudgy smokey look. I just love ELF studio brushes they are such good quality for such a good price, you can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ness321 on 9/28/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by ness321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great brush. I got it for free with the elf gel eyeliner, so no complaints there. It works well for applying eyeliner (though there are more precise brushes), the size is great for travelling since its so compact and it feels nice and sturdy. Also, it's really cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurvesAhead on 9/15/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by CurvesAhead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Use this brush just about every day for smudging my deepest shadow below my lower lash line and I like using it to get a smoky smudgy look with creme liners as well. That's the look I tend to go for, as opposed to slick lines, and I love this brush for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yaya49 on 8/26/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush is okay, if it wasn't only 3 dollars I'd be kind of disappointed. I use it for my brows but I feel it applies the product too lightly, even tough i do pick up enough product. If you like a very natural look on your brows this brush is good for you. But if you're like me and like to fake an arch or make them thicker I wouldn't. I only use this when my regular eyebrows brush is too dirty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 8/6/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to use this on my eyebrows, bu I found the bristles to be too long to provide precision. Thus, I use it mainly to brush baby powder on my wet mascara. It's dense bristles picks up and holds a lot of powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 7/29/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this brush for my eyebrows, as well as when I am using shadow as eyeliner!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MasksOffMasksOn on 7/28/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by MasksOffMasksOn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice brush, although it dosen't feel strong enough. great for shaping the eye brows, and good for applying lipstick. I find it a bit too big for eyeliner though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lizpaola25 on 3/17/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by Lizpaola25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great brush. Perfect for cream or gel eyeliners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 3/15/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was on a never ending search for a new brow brush that could double for liner, and I never thought to try ELF. I came across this randomly one day. This brush is perfect for the price. The bristles are smooth taklon and not too hard or soft. It has some give, but doesn't bend completely when you're using it. It's also $3 or less depending on drugstore sales. I was not going to spend $18 + on the Anastasia brow brush, MAC, or Smashbox, so this was a good deal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products