Avon • Magix Tinted Face Perfector • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 purrbox5 on 9/25/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by purrbox5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I got the medium shade which matched my skin tone perfectly & it smoothed out my complexion but it didn't do much for softening fine lines or controlling shine. The original (clear) version is the best...makes my skin feel baby soft, smooths my complexion & controls shine. My face looked great even without make up or powder on...think I'll stick with the original. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Betzy04 on 3/14/2011 3:24:00 AM more reviews by Betzy04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this my sophomore year because i was in search for a new face powder. Back then all i use was powder, and when i tried this out....I was amazed by how flawless my face look. I finish 3 containers of them within a year, and i still have a 4th one. I don't think its up for sale anymore, but it was the next best thing. It work amazing on me and my mom, which is rare because i have dry skin and she has oily skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pchotai on 11/15/2010 2:30:00 AM more reviews by pchotai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is just a corrector/primer. But i love putting it on my skin without a foundation. Doesnt accentuate the fine lines on my face, and its good for a day time look, without making it cakey or thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 polalola on 11/10/2010 5:42:00 PM more reviews by polalola

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a foundation, it is a primer and is very sheer!
It might as well be clear like the original one. Its decent but not the best, it did leave my skin really smooth but i figured since it was tinted it would also even out my skin tone, but it really didn't. Overall this is just ok not the best it has no coverage what so ever so if your expecting thi because its tinted you will be highly disappointed but if u just want a reg. face primer this is ok. But i rather buy the clear one it comes with more i think for the same price.. also some ppl compare it to benefit some kind of gorgeous. Well i dont think its nearly as good as that, since i use that as a foundation, and it leaves skin flawless...this is just a primer...so the two are not alike..they look alike in the container but thats about it..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Esmay on 5/11/2010 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Esmay

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I have mature combination/dry skin if left to its own devices...but who amongst us would allow that! lol.

So, I use Avon Ultimate day moisturizer with spf 25 which, in the summer, can make my face a tad greasy. Enter Magix tinted face Perfector. 20 or so minutes after moisturizing I apply this product with the dry sponge applicator. I have very fair skin with a slightly pink undertone and this tint evens out my skin and mattifies my face without making it look dry. Silky and poreless look that lasts and even gets better as the day wears on. I even put it on my eyelids and undereye area and it does not crease up but makes a wonderful base for eye and blush colors. Very natural looking, even in sunlight. Provides slightly more coverage on me than a tinted moisturizer but will not totally cover red around nose area on certain days and I need concealer for that.

In winter I use it on the T zone and lighter in other areas. This is a great product for under 10 bucks Cdn. The packaging is sturdy enough for purse travel and the sponge is in a separate compartment
for sanitary purposes. I use the sponge but buff with good brush for an airbrushed look. Works for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 isa1994 on 4/30/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by isa1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this crap!! I bought this and was EXTREMELY disappointed. It came off really fast, didn't provide coverage, didn't last, and smelled bad! I'm never buying this again. The worst thing I have ever bought!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 koigirl on 4/18/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by koigirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Awful, awful, awful. Feels heavy and greasy. Accentuates any flakes on your face & 'balls" up around your hairline & eybrows. Also, gives your face an unatural flat finish. Plus, it smells like some knockoff version of the old Estee Lauder perfume, Sunflower. Not for me. I will never waste my money on this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luvmyboston on 3/15/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by luvmyboston

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this to use as a primer under Lauren Hutton Breathable Loose Foundation. I really like the LH (doesn't show wrinkles or pores), but it has very sheer coverage. I thought the Magix would provide SPF, oil control, a little coverage, and make the LH last longer. It didn't. The sponge "grabs" too much product and your fingers don't grab enough. It took forever get a sheer coat. At first, I thought it was going to work well. After a few hours, shine was breaking through A LOT. Back to Paula's Choice SPF 15 and Serious Skin Care First Base Mineral Skin Primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 3/14/2010 10:00:00 PM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the untinted version so much I thought I'd give the tinted one a whirl since it was on sale recently. I like it. I don't understand people's "lack of coverage issues" It IS a primer after all not a foundation. I suppose you could use just this and powder if you wanted a really sheer but don't expect a lot of coverage even if it is tinted. I've been using this in the Light under my Revlon Photoready foundation in Nude and it seems to really keep it from settling into my pores or fine lines. Someone else mentioned that it's so sheer that choosing a color is probably not that big of a deal and I kind of agree with that. I'm pretty fair and the light completly blends into my skin. I don't detect much smell from the primer itself but the sponge that came with it smells HORRIBLE!! I just tossed it and used another I had. I like this probably as much as the original and will use both

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 frygirl2 on 2/28/2010 6:21:00 PM more reviews by frygirl2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate this stuff. It doesn't apply smoothly at all, with either the included sponge or with fingers. It does provide slight coverage, and mattifies upon application, but it works for about 15 minutes. You really need to put a lot on as well which is unfortunate because they put such a ridiculously small amount of this stuff in the package. Boo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Primer/ Corrector products