NYX Glitter Cream Palette in 05 Bronze Goddess

3.5

13 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/19/2013 7:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The glitter is impossible to work with. The only thing I use this palette for is as an eyeliner. I have to pack it on for the glitter to actually show and I always creases. The packaging is cute though.



on 6/27/2012 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Chunk like chunk glitter...I just can't work whit this palette :(


on 5/27/2012 6:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I actually got this palette from my mom. A lot of people complain that it doesn't go on well but what i learned from a youtube guru is that you have to dab a little glue (like the ones you use to put on fake lashes) on your eyelids and them apply the glitter on top. I tried this and it works. I wore the lightest gold one on top of some gold eyeshadow. Looks very pretty. I am going to purchase the other palettes.


on 11/7/2010 1:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Well, I am very chocked that so many seem to dislike this product in such an immense way!
I bought this on sale from an online store in Sweden, where the description only said "cream glitter eyeshadows" - but I loved the colors so I thought I'd try it out.
I got it at a Friday that I had already made plans to party with some friends that night, so I just had to try it out immediately :)
I started by making a nice golden smokey eye-makeup with my Smashbox shadows and then added three colors -the lightest shade on the inner part of the lid, darkest on the outer and medium gold one in my crease. I found the consistency of the creamy glitter-stuff really nice, you do have to blend/mix it together a little in the container with your finger/brush for it to work well when you apply it but that didn't bother me at all. I applied them with my fingers and then went over the edges with a firm brush, not a soft blending one (I hate having English as a second language, it's hard finding the right words - firm, compact, dense - not fluffy, I hope you understand me well enough) to fade the colors for a nice transition.
I got almost no fall out while applying, and none what so ever during the night.
After oil-based eye makeup remover and face wash this glitter came off quite easily, I just finished off by going over the parts that needed it with a cotton-swab and some toner to pick up stray glitters.
Someone mentioned that their palette only had a thin layer of glitter on top and "Vaseline" underneath, mine had about 50/50 and after mixing them together the consistency were great. Not too dry nor not too greasy, just a nice cream that went on easily on my lids.
The packaging is sturdy and looks nice.
For me the only con is the price, since NYX is a little more expensive over here, this palette goes for about 21 us dollars.
I recommend this if you are into glitter, though if you're looking for discrete-looking glitter this is not your thing.
Hope this was helpful to some of you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2010 11:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Like many of you, I wanted to LOVE this product. It is really beautiful in the package and I actually opened it as soon as I got back to my car to try it out. I was a little put off by the applicators, but I carried on. I applied the bronze on my lower lid and it looked pretty good, so I tried to apply the darker shade above my crease and couldnt get it to go on very well. It was very greasy and barely any color appeared on my eye. I tried a little more, and got the same results. Okay, whatever, I figured I'd take it home and play around. So I decided to remove it and start fresh, and thats when I knew this would be more trouble than I had time for. I couldn't get it all off. I used a regular eyemakeup remover with a q-tip, but that was a joke. I moved onto the heavy duty almay moisturizing pads which tend to get everything off, and still couldn't get it all off, plus the texture of the glitter actually hurt my eyelid as I tried to remove it. It really was like arts and crafts glitter sprinkled on top of vaseline, as another poster mentioned.The next day I still had traces of glitter on my face and I decided that it was going back to the store.


on 9/28/2010 1:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product. Really I did - but I cant.
It was the last one at the beauty supply store and it was so pretty in the package that I figured it had to be good, but I was wrong. It's so chunky and greasy that it makes it hard to apply. Like other reviewers said, the "cream" has the texture of vaseline with kindergarten arts & craft glitter mixed in. It made it really hard to apply. I read where some people said that you had to mix the top part with the bottom part for easy application. Thats way too much work and I'm ready to swap! :)


on 4/19/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Im shocked with the high reviews for this. This eyeshadow is disgusting! and i rarely say that about an eyeshadow. Its gorgeous just looking at it, but trust me and dont give in. After like the 2nd time using it, all the glitter is gone! There is only glitter on the very top of the "eyeshadow" under it is nothing but grease, pretty much thats the best way to describe it. No no no, it looks and feels like Vaseline or lard basically. ITS SICK. And its soooo hard to apply. DONT BUY. or do, if you like greasy glitter on your eyes :D


on 2/7/2010 10:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I posted a pic of myself wearing the 2nd color from the left ...the more coppery shade. I love glitter in neutral tones because i can wear it for day as well as the evening look I posted. The glitter did crease a bit because I did not apply primer first so I will try that next time. Also I recommend mixing the top layer of glitter into the cream before applying, otherwise you get loose glitter all over your face.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

***UPDATE***
I apply it with a damp brush the brushes it comes with....then I seal it with Benefit "She Laq"
I Love this pallet the glitter is not brillo hard its smooth and creamy I know some people says its messy but when applied using the methods above looooove it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2009 5:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this!I bought it at ULTA for 6 dollars and I will be buying more.It looks beautiful on my eyes and I get compliments when I wear it at work from guests. :) It's great to wear for a night out,but I wear it during the day a lot as well and it looks amazing alone or over eyeshadow.


Back to Top