La Roche Posay • Effaclar H Cleansing Mousse • Cleansers

rated 4.0(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nlls11 on 2/23/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by nlls11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well its been 1 month since i started to use it and i can easily say its the best cleanser i have ever used! However the price is really high, i think it worths ;)
When i wash my face with applying it, i really like the feeling mousse gives-clean,smooth and fresh-
It makes my skin a little bit dry so i am using this with La Roche Posay Effaclar Moisturizer- highly recommended!
About the packaging, it is also good but it seems like i will finish the whole bottle in 1.5 month so i wish it was 200 or 250 ml.
Absolutely will repurchase!

If you have questions to me about any make up issue, just tweet me ( @tayswiftturkey ) or contact me on MakeUpAlley, I would love to help you :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pipinko550 on 8/25/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by pipinko550

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was afraid of this products thinking it makes me looking as an oily monster, but anyway, I must say I am in LOVE with this stuff! Some people said that Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel dries the skin out. I tried both of this and must say, for me works Gel as much as Mousse. The only different is than this foam leaves the skin more smooth and hydrated, but not oily. It removes makeup very well and does not contain Sodium Laureth Sulfate, which may irritate some type of skin. It's not expensive and works for my acne-prone and oily skin, so totally RECOMMEND.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mp306 on 5/27/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by mp306

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Now that i've used this mousse for a couple of weeks, I can finally say it's fantastic!
I developed a terrible case of adult acne (i'm in my early 20's) after never having a spot when I was a teenager... I was put on a combination of duac and differin, which got rid of the spots but dried out my skin horribly, as I have dry and delicate acne prone skin. I've not found my perfect combination of products, La roche posay effaclar H cleansing foam and effaclar H moisturiser in the day and Benefit moisturizer in the evening.
The foam doesn't dry out my skin at all, and it's fragrance free, so doesn't aggravate my skin any further. The only con's are that the texture is a bit strange at first, feels like cleansing your face with shaving foam and that it's a bit tricky to get the right amount of foam out, as you barely need any to take off all make up thoroughly, however, you get used to it with a bit of practice.
All in all, a fantastic product, cannot recommend it enough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OPLALS on 4/23/2012 5:38:00 PM more reviews by OPLALS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My dermatologist recommended this to me after I complained that the one he originally recommended didn't remove makeup. Good thing about it is that it did effectively remove makeup. It was pretty gentle, but did leave my skin feeling more taut than I would like - moisturizer was a definite must afterward. The fact that's it a mousse was a minus. I got used to it, but you don't get a lot of product for what you pay for. Also, as you're finishing the bottle it gets a little watery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 slinky501 on 1/16/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by slinky501

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have generally oily, acne prone skin, that is also sensitive to dehydration and gets dried out from harsh products- I explained this to my chemist and he recommended this mousse cleanser. Have to say, I really disliked it. I used it with a face cloth, and just never felt like my face was clean and was always aware of a horrid residue left by the mousse. I would cleanse repeatedly with this each time (in comparison with most foaming rinse off cleansers which I would normally do 2 quick cleanses with), however my face never ever felt clean. My skin felt blocked and I suffered with spots whilst I used this. Used it till the end as it was pretty expensive, will definitely not repurchase and would not recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VeryVain1985 on 4/13/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by VeryVain1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a mild cleanser which I use in the mornings, because it's less drying than the Effaclar Cleansing gel. Like every mousse product out there you have to shake it first before you pump the product out, you'll only need 1 pump. It gives the face a really fresh feeling after I have washed my face with this. Overall it's a decent cleanser and I quite like the mousse texture, but I do think the packaging isn't the most convenient. I don't think I will repurchase though, because I think there are better cleansing products for problems skin out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anotherpartofme on 2/8/2011 6:34:00 PM more reviews by anotherpartofme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this a few times over the past month and I like it mainly because it's a mousse so I don't have to rub my skin too much. It cleans nicely and gives me a fresh feeling on my face. And it hasn't broken me out yet. So far so good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 osculari on 10/16/2010 5:28:00 AM more reviews by osculari

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Update: I have used and repurchased this product for 2-3 years and while it worked extremely well during those days when my skin was extremely oily. Now that I am older, my skin is definitely more balanced and it has finally outgrown this cleanser. Recently, my skin started to look extremely dull and "flat" after I use this product to wash my face and I have since switched to using another cleanser which is more suitable for my skin.

Past Review:
I'm into my third bottle of this product. I LOVE it and I will use no other cleanser for my dehydrated/acneic skin. This cleanser has a nice foam texture and does not aggravate my acne or dry out my skin further like most cleansers for oily skin do. My dermatologist recommended this cleanser to me and my skin has never looked better ever since I made the switch to La Roche Posay products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CCtjehh on 10/7/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by CCtjehh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you use Roaccutane or gonna use Roaccutane I would recommend to clean your face with this, because it doesn't irritate and cleans very well and this is actually made for dry acne skin or acne skin which goes true a drying treatment. I can't say much about it because of the Roaccutane I am using (it's an heavy acne treatment and the side effect is that it dries out your skin (and lips!) completely...) I wouldn't know how this product would be if I wasn't under medication.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annia316 on 12/13/2009 9:35:00 AM more reviews by annia316

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Got a trial of this product from my apothecary. Bought the full size bottle cos I really loved how it cleaned my skin. And I think my acne got a bit better too. It IS expensive. But I guess I would buy again cos its really fun cleaning the face with this lovely foam.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Cleansers products